Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

TIRNANOG: Updated Craftsman Riverfront | Fireplace | Hot Tub | Lawn | Firepit

Bedrooms 4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 10

Gorgeous Vintage Craftsman Riverfront Home, Traditional and Modern Furnishing, *Seasonal Dock and Boats, Hot Tub, Fenced Grassy Yard, Seasonal Firepit; Short Drive to Downtown, Beaches, Golf, Hiking, Wine Tasting. WIFI. Keyless Entry. Dog OK!

The living room has two seating areas and a dining area, and opens to a deck, outdoor dining, hot tub, yard, and river access. The kitchen is adjacent and has built-in dining. From one side of the living room, a hall leads to two bedrooms and a bathoom. From the other side of the living room, there's a second bathroom and steps to a finished attic bedroom and two sleeping alcoves (with visual privacy from each other). Down the steps from the deck, the yard has a large lawn and seating areas, and overlooks the river. Steps lead from the yard to a *seasonal dock. House is approximately 1845sf.

*This home has a seasonal river access and boat(s). Contact us for more information.

Minimum Stay: 2 Nights EXCEPT 3 Nights President's Day, Memorial Day, Labor Day thru Sept 30, Christmas, New Year's; 4 Nights Thanksgiving. Summer: Up to 7 Nights June- Aug; Check-In Day is FRIDAY. Last minute shorter bookings sometimes available.

Max Occupancy: 10. Max Automobiles: 4 (3 if they're large). Quiet Hours 10pm-7am. No outdoor amplified sound at any time.

TOT Certificate #2047.

Detailed Amenities:

Riverfront Property, Redwoods, River Views

Vintage Craftsman Home

4 Bedrooms (ground level: #1 king; #2 queen / attic: #3 two twins; #4 two twins and one queen in two separate alcoves )

2 Bathrooms (#1 double size shower; #2 tub/shower combo)

Bed and Bath Linens (bar soap, shampoo, spa/beach towels not provided)

Central Heat, Stone Fireplace (great room) (firewood not provided)

No Air Conditioning.

3 flatscreen Cable TV's (#1 32” HD with Blu-Ray in living room; #2 & 3 in downstairs bedrooms)

Portable iPhone compatible Speakers in each Bedroom

Stereo with CD Player (living room)

WIFI, Unlimited Domestic Long Distance

Hardwood Flooring, Wood Paneled Ceilings

Dining Set (6-10), Eat-In Dining (10) in kitchen

Full Kitchen with Blender, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Toaster, Cookware

Beautifully Remodeled Kitchen (2014)

5-Burner Professional Bertazzoni Cook-Top, Dishwasher, Coffee Grinder

Washer and Dryer

Keyless Entry

Fully Fenced Front Yard with Lawn and Garden

Rear Deck with Dining Set (8), Gas Grill (propane provided), Hot Tub

Large Rear Greenbelt Lawn with Seating overlooking River

*Steps to Seasonal (July-Aug) Dock & Boats: 2 adult single kayaks, 2 child single kayaks (up to 140#), 1 double kayak, 1 canoe.

Garage Parking (1 car)

Your Well-Behaved Dog is Welcome!

Walk/Short Drive to Downtown Monte Rio (0.6 miles, no sidewalks), River Beach, Dining

Short Drive to Downtown Guerneville (5.1 miles), Wine Tasting, Hiking, Golf, Coast

More Details

Property Manager
Russian River Getaways NC
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
August 19, 2018


Monte Rio House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets considered
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
TIRNANOG: Updated Craftsman Riverfront | Fireplace | Hot Tub | Lawn | Firepit
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 6 reviews

Relaxing & Activity Filled Stay

  • 5 of 5

The house is very nice with so many options for activities and fun. There is the river of course, but also plenty of board games, corn hole, hot tub, a swing, bbq, and plenty of space to move around and enjoy friends/family company.

My only complaint about the house is there were not enough shower towels AND not enough dish towels. This might seem silly, but it was consistently an inconvenience throughout my stay. Everything else was great!

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice location, spacious house, beautiful yard/river access.

  • 3 of 5

The house was charming and spacious. The back deck and backyard are very picturesque. We loved having access to the kayaks and canoe. The 2 complaints were the heat and lack of cleanliness. The weekend we visited it was over 100 degrees. While the bottom story of the house remained cool(ish), the upstairs was unbearable (probably 110 degrees). And the worst part was that only some of the windows had screens. We tried opening the windows without screens at night but the flying bugs were too much. So we kept the windows closed which made sleeping in the heat really uncomfortable. Also, the house wasn't really that clean. I realize I'm very picky about cleanliness and that houses near the river tend to get dusty and spidery but the house could use a deep, thorough clean.

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review, Jen. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay at the fabulous Tir na nog, despite the unusual heat. Because 100 degrees is rare in this area, most homes do not have air conditioning, and Tir na nog is no exception, however, I’m a little confused because the entire home is screened, upstairs and down, with the exception of one window in the master bedroom, providing pretty much the best case scenario for staying cool. As for the cleaning, I do apologize if your cleanliness expectations were not met, and thank you for noting that you were noticing deep clean issues more than regular cleaning. Tir na nog is a very busy and popular house, and your visit fell at the end of the season, so this perhaps makes sense. That said, if you ever experience a lack of regular cleanliness in one of our homes, please do give us a call while you’re in house so that we can take care of it right away for you. Again thanks for the feedback, and we hope you’ll be back to enjoy some cooler weather!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
United States

gorgeous home on the river... GREAT for families

  • 5 of 5

This home is PERFECT if you are doing a dual family vacation. It's set up is exactly what we needed. Kids upstairs within 2 rooms and parents in 2 different rooms downstairs. The master is on the other side of the house and has doors off the hallway that you can close to keep it quiet if you need someone to nap in the day while others play, etc. There are gates on the balcony that keep littles from hurting themselves. And that dock....geez! Can I just move here? Kitchen has everything you need as far as utensils, blender, etc. They have life jackets, tons of games in the master closet and movies. You'll love this place!

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Beautiful and relaxing!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay at TirNaNog. The home is furnished beautifully and is the perfect place to get away. They really have thought of everything, our stay was so convenient. I would come back!

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely, elegant, well-appointed, comfortable, with everything you need.

  • 5 of 5

We LOVED our stay at Tir Na Nog. It's probably the most beautiful and well-appointed vacation home I've ever stayed at. The location is wonderful, the dock on the river is sunny most of the day, and swimming or boating on the Russian River is such a sweet summertime pleasure. The house is beautifully decorated, the furniture and beds are comfortable, the linens are thick and thirsty, and the kitchen has everything you need and then some. The only negatives: While it sleeps 10, five of those sleeping locations are upstairs, where there is no bathroom. The stairway really needs some sort of nightlight, as descending in the dark is a scary undertaking. Also, the sprinkler system comes on at 2 in the morning, and the sound kept some of us awake. It would be far better to have it come on at, say, 10pm, when it wouldn't wake someone up or keep them awake in the middle of the night. Overall, a wonderful place, incredibly beautiful, and highly recommended.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wedding lodging

  • 5 of 5

We were in town for a family wedding and this home was a perfect base for us. Great use of space and a beautiful setting on the river were great for three generations. Only down side was a non-working hot tub but we received a small refund for that. If we are ever in the area again we would love to stay in this home!

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2015
  • Stayed: September 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Charles M. Schulz - Sonoma County Airport (STS)
Nearest Beach
15 Miles
Goat Rock State Beach
Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

  • 3-for-2 Discount runs Jan-Mar.
  • US Dollars
  • Weekly rate is 7 nights for the price of 6.

You might like these similar properties