check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Beautiful Arrowhead Home-5 minutes from Arrowbahn chairlift

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms6
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 6 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
16
Bedrooms
6
Bathrooms
6
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
4 - 6 nights

About the property

6 Bed/6.5 Ba, Sleeps 14, 4,500 Sq. ft. home, Backs to open space

This beautifully decorated home has 4,500 square feet of living space and backs to open space. Each of the comfortable 6 bedrooms has a private attached bathroom. On the main floor, you will find an office, dining room, living room with walk out patio and gas fireplace, large eat in kitchen, laundry room, half bathroom and the master suite. The master suite has a king sized bed, walk-out patio, walk-in closet and a bathroom with double sink and jacuzzi tub. The top floor has 3 bedrooms each with their own private bathroom. The basement includes 2 additional bedrooms with a bathroom for each. In the basement, you will also find a family room with a pull out couch and a pool/game room. You can park your car and store your skis and snowboards in the attached 2 car garage.

The FREE Arrowhead Mountain Shuttle is available from the house to Arrowhead Mountain, which is connected to Beaver Creek. When you call the shuttle, it picks you up at the house and drops you just a few steps from the Arrowbahn Express chairlift, ski rental shop, Broken Arrow Restaurant, Village to Village Bus Stop and ticket window. This shuttle ride is less than 2 miles. (Please note that this shuttle runs from mid-December through the end of March).

The home is just 1.5 miles to Edwards, with plenty of restaurants, shopping and a movie theater. You are also only a 15 minute drive to Vail Mountain.

More Details

Property Manager
Heidi Trueblood
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 22, 2017

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

Beautiful Arrowhead Home-5 minutes from Arrowbahn chairlift
average rating of 4.875 based on 16 reviews
5

A great house for a great experience!

  • 5 of 5

Our group of 13 stayed at this beautiful Arrowhead home from December 27 - January 1, 2016, and have nothing but great things to say about the house and Heidi as the Property Manager. The house is in great condition, the layout of the rooms is excellent for large groups and the location was very convenient for us to get to Beaver Creek and Vail for skiing and New Year's Eve festivities. Since 6 of us skied daily, we chose to just drive and pay for parking daily. Others in our group took advantage of the shuttle options and didn't have any issues.

I would recommend this home and would stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Snow buds

  • 4 of 5

It was a great layout, plenty of room for 10 of us. Everyone had their own bed and bathroom which made it so nice. Having a shuttle literally pick you up at the end of the driveway and drop you off at the ski lift was amazing!!! The manager was extremely easy to work with and available at all times. A great experience!!!

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Review of Beaver Creek property 499406

  • 4 of 5

The home is a good fit for a large family gathering. We had our Thanksgiving holiday in the Beaver Creek area and the home provided a central location for all of our activities. Having a bathroom for each bedroom is a plus. We had to play with the heating and realized there are thermostats in each of the master bedrooms which could be adjusted separately. Overall a good experience and we would rent again if in the Beaver Creek area.

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Jacksonville, Florida
5

Perfect House for our Ski Group

  • 5 of 5

Sam L. Our group of 7 guys stayed at this home from February 6-13, 2016. This home was perfect for our group. With 7 guys, each of us had our on bedroom and bathroom, except for 2 guys who shared the large bunk room. The shuttle service to Arrowhead was very convenient. The house was beautifully furnished. We had no complaints and Heidi, the property manager was a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend this home.

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! We hope you come back again next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Conestoga, PA, USA
5

Beautiful, Convenient and Well Maintained

  • 5 of 5

This was one of those houses that met every expectation envisioned when you first step through the door. Living room and kitchen were large and equipped to handle large groups (which we had). Each bedroom had it's own bathroom and all were well maintained and clean. The owner provided excellent customer service before and throughout the visit. Any questions I had were answered within hours or sooner. We had one minor problem with a drain on one of the bathtubs. The owner had someone over the next morning to fix it. The house is located in a gated community at the end a street in a quiet cul-de-sac. While this was a ski trip for us, I can see this would be a great location for a summer vacation as well. One feature that was outstanding and haven't seen anywhere else; on request, a shuttle will come to your house, pick you up and deliver to the base of the Arrow Bahn Express Lift of Beaver Creek. You can take an additional shuttle to the main base resort. There is no charge for the shuttle. This was very convenient for our party as not everyone could start skiing at the same time each day. We also enjoyed the close proximity to the River Walk location for Shops Dining and Grocery's. Overall, great stay and would highly recommend to friends and family.

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you come back next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The property is in great shape and is extremely convenient to accommodate la large party

  • 5 of 5

We where's party of 16, the cabin is great for a family gadering is very convenient with great spaces. It's also very well located and the shuttle service to the ski lift is very efficient, to Arrowhead and Beaver Creek.

We definitely will come back again to the same property

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Eagle Airport
Nearest Golf
1.5 Miles
Country Club of Rockies
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
1-70
Nearest Restaurant
1.5 Miles
Vista Restaurant
Nearest Ski
1.5 Miles
Beaver Creek Resort with is attached to Arrowhead
Car: recommended

Our home is only 3 minutes from the free parking lot for skiing or you can use Dial A Ride (the free shuttle) for door to door service to Arrowhead Mountain Resort. From Arrowhead you can ski to Bachelor Gulch or Beaver Creek. If you don't want to ski the free Village to Village shuttle runs between Arrowhead and Beaver Creek on a regular schedule.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Edwards House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
January/Early February
Jan 3 2017 - Feb 17 2017
4 night minimum stay
$700
$4,200
 
 
President's Week
Feb 18 2017 - Feb 26 2017
5 night minimum stay
$1,100
$6,600
 
 
Spring Break
Feb 27 2017 - Apr 2 2017
5 night minimum stay
$900
$5,400
 
 
Spring
Apr 3 2017 - May 26 2017
4 night minimum stay
$600
$3,500
 
 
Next Holiday Season
Dec 26 2017 - Jan 2 2018
6 night minimum stay
$1,670
$10,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $800
Cleaning Fee $175

Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice. Please read house rules. Once your booking is confirmed, we ask that you sign the house rules.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Edwards House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom - toilet
    Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , This main floor master has a walk out patio.
    Bedroom - 1 king , This room also has a huge walk in closet.
    Room with 4 twins - 4 twin/ single , This bathroom is shared with the family room.
    2nd floor Bedroom - 2 twin/ single
    2nd floor Bedroom - 1 queen
    2nd floor Bedroom - 1 king
  • All bedrooms have attached private bathrooms, except for the room with the 4 twins. This one shares with the family room with the pull out couch.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers