Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Huge Designer Townhome. 2 Hot Tubs & Sauna! Ski 4 Resorts! Mountain Views!

Bedrooms 4
Space 2,500 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights


About the property

Condo, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

** 7TH NIGHT FREE! ** (Sorry - no free 7th night during the December holidays)

** Always a discount for extended stays!**

Sandwiched between Keystone’s newest golf course, the River Course, and Lake Dillon, right on Summit County’s 80-mile bike path this spacious townhome is located in a forested neighborhood called Keywest Farms. Huge with 2500 sq ft and updated, including the furniture this townhome has 4 bedrooms, 3 baths and 5 decks. #112 also includes flat screen cable TVs, 2 fireplaces, WiFi, and it can comfortably sleep 10.

Chateau Acadian is a small, 16-unit, luxury townhome complex centrally located near the junction of Hwy. 6 and Swan Mountain Rd. As this is the cutoff to Breckenridge and Frisco, each of these towns is only about 15 minutes away. Chateau Acadian is approximately 1.5 miles from Keystone Village and the base of the mountain, 3.5 miles from Dillon and 4.5 miles from Silverthorne with its 80+ factory outlet stores. Lake Dillon is an easy 3 block walk and the 80-mile Summit County bike path runs right by the property. The free Summit Stage has a bus stop nearby and wildlife is abundant both at and around Chateau Acadian. A lovely, and musical mountain brook, with a creek-side private pocket park complete with horseshoe pits and a basketball hoop, runs right through this property. Free WiFi Internet access too!

#112’s spacious living room has a big wall of windows with mountain views, a large deck with chairs, table and stacks of firewood, a big 42” flat screen cable TV, DVD player, WiFi Internet access (throughout the townhome) and a big stone wood-burning fireplace. The ample seating in the living room includes a queen-size sleeper sofa and a loveseat.

The large, gourmet U-shaped kitchen is well equipped with stainless steel appliances, lots of cabinets and custom-tiled countertops, pots, pans, toaster oven, cooking utensils, dishes, stemware, silverware and glasses. All the appliances are full-size and include a big side-by-side refrigerator with water and ice in the door, glass-topped range, a quiet dishwasher and a microwave. The dining room table seats 8.

Each of the 3 large, nicely decorated upstairs bedrooms has French doors opening onto its own private deck, with 2 of the bedrooms having a queen bed. The 3rd bedroom, the master, has a king bed, TV and a romantic wood-burning fireplace as well. The fourth bedroom has a queen bed and a wall of mirrored closets. The private laundry room in this townhome is equipped with a top–of-the-line washer and dryer, a huge 120 gal. hot water heater with an unique water preheater and an extra freezer which is provided for your convenience. There is a classy ¾ bathroom with a shower on the main level, a large bath which includes a big Jacuzzi tub with candle shelves for ambiance on the second floor and a gorgeous, private, custom-tiled 3/4 bath off the upper bedroom. In addition, this townhome is located directly across a carpeted hallway from Chateau Acadian’s spa room with its two new hot tubs (one in summer) and huge sauna.

FOR IMMEDIATE INFORMATION OR BOOKINGS, please call Bev between 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM MST.


SPECIAL DISCOUNTED RATES!! Please call or email me for discounted, extended stay rental rates. I offer great rental rates for stays of two weeks to three months. Come enjoy the natural beauty and the many year round activities in Summit County, Colorado's Playground!

Keywords: Townhome-Style Condominium

More Details

Property Manager
Bev Babich
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 9, 2018


Summit Cove Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
  • Waterfront ...
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , jetted tub
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Private to upper bedroom
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Fireplace, French doors to a private deck
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , French doors to a private deck
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen sleeper sofa in the living room.
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Private bath, French doors to a private deck
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
On 80-mile bike path, basketball hoop, horseshoes, mountain stream, Clubhouse - huge shared lounges and oak game tables.


Very Good! 4/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
Huge Designer Townhome. 2 Hot Tubs & Sauna! Ski 4 Resorts! Mountain Views!
average rating of 4.0 based on 6 reviews

Worst Condo Ever!

  • 1 of 5

This condo is multi level with many steps which is not explained in the description. We rented this unit expecting something very different than what we received. The condo was filthy (I wish I could post pictures for viewing). The kitchen was not stocked with adequate silverware/knives and the plates/cups were very worn and dirty, the whirlpool bathtub jets were disgusting (would not let my kids in this), there was a film of grease over all the décor in the kitchen, the railing going downstairs had hair and a layer of dust/dirt on it. The list could go on and on.... We washed all of the bedding before we could even sleep there we basically spent the first day and half cleaning on what was supposed to be a fun family trip! The shared hot tub was also very dirty. I didn't want my kids in it. Overall this trip and property was a HUGE disappointment. I would have much rather been in a small hotel room! I WOULD NOT recommend this property!!!

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments, and we are sorry you didn't realize that all townhomes have steps as they are laid out over several floors. We purchased the townhome just prior to your stay which was in February 2016, 11 months ago. You booked your stay with the previous owners and rather than disrupt or cancel your and others' vacations, we honored all of these reservations. After honoring these reservations, we were able to schedule a thorough cleaning of our new home and make other improvements. Unlike the previous guests, it appears the huge size and great location were not worth mentioning in your review. Those, of course, have not changed. Again we apologize for your stay, but we wanted to honor all existing bookings when we acquired the townhome.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

A Place to Make Memories

  • 5 of 5

Family of 5 adults and 1 child had more than enough room. Property is very clean and well maintained. Very spacious and comfortable with multi-levels and three full baths providing sufficient areas of privacy for all. Kitchen is well stocked with appliances and smallwares. Porch gas grill and large dining room table allowed us to host a dinner for nine. Utility room equipped with full-size current model washer and dryer. Excellent proximity to Keystone, Dillon, Frisco, Breckenridge, and Copper Mountain. Property management very helpful. Plan to make this a regular stay!

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Loved this place!

  • 5 of 5

I along with 5 other adults stayed at this location for a wedding in Dillon. This place was absolutely wonderful! Everything was stocked up very well. There was enough towels, bathroom amenities, and kitchen needs were all meet. The owner of the property was very nice, friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the hot tub right across the hall often. With 6 people total we were very very comfortable, could have fit more if needed. Overall a wonderful experience!

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Erie, CO 80516

Gorgeous Townhome

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed here several times and the reason is WE LOVE IT HERE. First of all the place is stunningly beautiful and well furnished. Second, it's close to everything we love to do in the mountains. Shop, dine, ski, etc. The beds are very comfortable and the blankets are cozy. Each time we've stayed here we have found the unit to be very clean and sanitary. We'd recommend this place to everyone, it's simply fantastic!

  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2013
  • Stayed: September 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Cheyenne WY

great vacation

  • 5 of 5

This property is in a great location! We had easy access to Keystone and Copper and Breckenridge. The townhouse has lots of space and was perfect for our family. It was comfortable and we had everything we needed. Would highly recommend this unit!!

  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2013
  • Stayed: November 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1

Great location - needs a little spiffing up

  • 3 of 5

I stayed at this unit with my three adult children for a ski vacation. What a great location! 2 miles from Keystone, 7 from A-basin - a half hour ride to Breck and Copper and 40 minutes to Vail. Made for a great home base.

First - the place is as huge as described!

Everything in the unit is adequate - lots of dishes, glassware, seating, etc. However, some of the stuff could use updating - pans are worn, living room couches are uncomfortable, high speed internet is dial-up speed, there is no stereo - there are lots of VCR tapes to borrow but no VCR player, there were beautiful fireplaces but no wood (the realtor promised to reimburse me for wood that I purchased), there is a jacuzzi in the upstairs bath but no shower???(there were two other showers in the unit). Cleaning before we arrived was adequate but not thorough.

So my evaluation is great location and everything else is adequate.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2013
  • Stayed: March 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 3


Car: recommended

80+ Factory Outlet stores nearby. Walk to lake. 80-mile bike path! Ice skating.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $1
Housekeeping fee $175
Tax Rate 6.38%

** SALE!* Thanksgiving - Special discount for a 7 night stay. Just $1600! **

** Free night when renting 7 nights and 2 free nights when renting 14, etc ** (December holidays not included)

** 7th night Free ** equals the least expensive night of the stay

Holidays* - $250 one time surcharge for stays of less than 5 nights

Most bank holidays are priced at weekend rates

Refundable damage deposit is set on a rental-by-rental basis

** Really deep discounts for stays of 30 nights, plus no tax by CO law! (Add housekeeping of $250) **

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties