Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful private lake point home on Lake Hamilton

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,909 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Are you looking for a scenic escape, for family fun or for a romantic getaway? The moment you walk into the door, a wave of relaxation hits you. From the comfortable open floor plan, to the wrap around balcony, you are surrounded by beautiful lake and mountain views. This 1900 square foot home is located on its own lake-point, with about 300 foot of private lake shore. It includes a relaxing picturesque hot tub with a breath taking lake view. There is a Grill here for your cooking pleasure. We also have included a set of kayaks to be used at your discretion. There is a dock available for use with a boat slip (because of the one way one car driveway getting a boat trailer in and out is not possible so we have off site boat trailer parking if you would like to use this please let us know in advance). The master bedroom (queen size bed) and bath are on a separate level for privacy. Second and third bedrooms on the main level are great for kids rooms or for separate families. These rooms feature 2 twin beds and a king. FOR AFTER HOURS OR EMERGENCY USE ONLY CONTACT BRANDON 501-802-0879.

Customer Care Representative
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 27, 2017

About Customer Care Representative

This was our previous residence. We have lived in Hot Springs all of our lives. Our family enjoyed the time spent here from sitting out on the balcony and talking about our day to playing in the water, skipping rocks and enjoying the large yard.

Customer Care Representative purchased this house in 2012

Why Customer Care Representative chose Arkansas

Having grown up in this area we were thrilled when the opportunity to purchase a neighboring home became available. We enjoyed updating the home and modernizing it to be comfortable and family adventure ready!

What makes this house unique

The breeze and the view from the balcony. We could watch the kids play in the yard while we sat and talked. The kitchen, living room and dining area is very convenient and open to the lake view.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Beautiful place- very quiet- our grand daughter lives a short distance from the house so it was very convenient for our grand baby's 1st birthday
Sep 2014
  • 1 of 15


Rockwell House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1909 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
  • Waterfront
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , This bathroom has a separate vanity dressing area.
  • Main level bathroom has a full bath with tub and shower. Downstairs bathroom has a walk-in shower and a separate vanity dressing area.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , This master bedroom is located downstairs.
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Located on the main level.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , This bedroom is on the main level.
  • Queen master bedroom and bath downstairs. On the main level, there is a full bedroom and a bedroom with 2 twin beds. ** A king sized bed will replace the double bed March 5, 2016
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • pier fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
A covered boat and swim dock is included. Great for bringing your own boat or renting from one of the many local marinas. Bring your fishing poles to fish off the fishing dock.


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

Beautiful private lake point home on Lake Hamilton
average rating of 4.24 based on 40 reviews

Beautiful View

  • 5 of 5

My family recently stayed at this property during my Grandsons Spring Break. It just happened to be very cold so we were not able to use the Kayaks. The boys did fish some though. The house is very nice and has everything you need for cooking. (I love the skillets so much I found out where I could buy one) We were not able to get Internet service but survived without it just fine. We loved the Hot Tub. Once we figured out where everything was we had no trouble getting around town. Jahna's Steak house was absolutely delicious! The boys Zip Lined at Adventureworks and loved it and the Science Museum was a hit for the whole family. All in all we had a great time. Thanks so much for letting us stay in your home. It was so much better than a hotel. However, I would suggest bringing board games as there is only one TV.

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your feed back! really enjoyed having you all and am happy yall had such a great time! i have since resolved the internet issue! i woudl love to have you and your family back in the future just let me know when you might want to book the property again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Family Getaway!!

  • 4 of 5

Plenty of room for a family of 4!! Love every minute of this trip! Great house, great location!!

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Conway, Ar

Great girls weekend get away!!

  • 5 of 5

This is a great house that accommodated our girls trip perfectly. Not far from town, the house has all the amenities that were needed. We enjoyed the hot tub and the lake views!! Would definitely stay here again!!!

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Mother-Son Holiday

  • 2 of 5

Pros: well decorated, older home with nice updates, beautiful views from house, paddle boat, 2 kayaks, though not used- many float toys deflated available for warmer weather, hot tub, chimnea 2 tables, garage, dishwasher, washer n dryer

Cons: though serviced quickly lost a day of use of hot tub due to yellow foam which needed chemicals to clear, gas fireplace is not insured for use, bedroom fireplace is electric and front grill was removed and placed on the side wall, candles were placed in wood fireplace but were used and melted down, smashed bugs on wall, busted screen, one casement window in kitchen did not open and the other when I opened it...weatherstripping came off and was brittle, a few outside spot lights were burned out and not replaced, overgrown bushes in shared driveway brushed up on my new vehicle upon arrival...immediately trimmed for me but should have been done prior, dust on baseboards, dead bugs in light shades, first night had lukewarm bath but was hopeful for more comfortable bath once hot water heater temp was raised...unfortunately I was still disappointed with low water pressure and water going cold before I could rinse my hair...tip: no more than 10 minute shower before cold water, upstairs bath tub faucet is difficult to close completely, upon arrival hot tub was reading 82 degrees which should have been higher and ready to go for renter, motion light upon arrival was turned off making it difficult to see when arriving at night, property has steep slope and in winter months low water level leaving about 5ft drop onto the rocks and no stair path down to boat dock, not sure where I would put a rental boat since there was a pontoon boat in slip without a battery, no light on boat dock for night fishing, master bedroom has a basement feel, main floor toilet nearly overflowed and no plunger on property so I went to Walmart to buy one...did not feel like having property manager with me on my vacation a second time, garbage had to be carried up the shared drive to the culdesac upon departure (in the rain)...seems a renter could leave the trash next to the garage and cleaning person bring the trash to the top of the drive, bathroom rug was dingy and needed to be washed, hot tub cover could use a lift... difficult for me to pull the cover completely off and I was unable to lift it and put it back on before leaving the property. Hoped this could be an annual tradition...disappointed. Trader Joe is great place nearbfor fishing info and bait

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Had a great stay at this beautiful house on the lake

  • 5 of 5

Loved staying at this beautiful home on Lake Hamilton . Very peaceful and quiet . Enjoyed our

Thanksgiving week with our family!!

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

No working AC, but very pretty.

  • 2 of 5

Checked in this weekend and everything seemed to be ok, until the next day when the sun started heating up the house and the AC was non-functional. Called the office numbers and left a message. Texted the main contact and have yet to get a response. Not exactly a vacation where you can get away from stress if you are having to deal with stuff like this... Very pretty views and very clean, but very frustrated right now.

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you have encountered an issue with the air conditioning. I realize that you wrote this during the period that you were unable to get in contact with me. I did get an air conditioning technician out there first thing Sunday morning and they were able to get the air situation handled. thank you for staying at our property.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
6 Miles
Hot Springs (6 miles) / Little Rock Airport 65 mi
Nearest Restaurant
2.5 Miles
KJ's Grill -1834 Airport
Car: necessary

Everything is within a 30 minute drive. Magic Springs, Oaklawn Race Track and Casino, the famous bath houses downtown, hiking trails, and Mid America Science Museum.

Be sure to check out Hot Springs Art gallery walk on the first Friday (5 pm - 9 pm) of every month.

Stroll downtown Hot Springs and immerse yourself in the culture of the No. 4 Best Art Town in America! Meet artists, fellow art lovers and enjoy a reception refreshment or two. Begun in 1989, Hot Springs residents have enjoyed this monthly event for over 20 years -- that tradition continues to thrive, the first Friday of each month galleries stay open for Gallery Walk to host openings of new exhibits by local, regional, national and international artists. From contemporary to traditional art, Hot Springs National Park is an inspiring setting for this flourishing art scene. Galleries line the streets of the Historic District, attracting artists and art enthusiasts from around the world who have come here to create and experience the vibrant and eclectic art community. Dozens of gallery owners have transformed the city's historic buildings into architectural wonders with richly restored interiors.


Rates & Availability

Rockwell House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Late Spring
Apr 17 2017 - May 19 2017
2 night minimum stay
May 20 2017 - Jun 4 2017
2 night minimum stay
Early Summer
Jun 5 2017 - Jun 23 2017
2 night minimum stay
Jun 24 2017 - Jul 9 2017
2 night minimum stay
Late Summer
Jul 10 2017 - Aug 27 2017
2 night minimum stay
Labor Day Holiday
Aug 28 2017 - Sep 10 2017
2 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $95 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message

You might like these similar properties