Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxurious, 4 Bedroom, Newly Renovated Condo in the Heart of Mission Beach

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Luxurious, 4 Bedroom, Newly Renovated Condo in the Heart of Mission Beach

This spacious, newly renovated condo is a wonderful retreat for families and groups looking for a fun filled getaway by the beach in sunny San Diego. This property is centrally located in the most exceptional part of San Diego. Walk out the front door and you are less than one block to Mission Bay, or head the other direction and within a block you can dip your toes in the Pacific Ocean and relax at the beach. You can also head right out your door down Mission Boulevard where you will you will find restaurants, shops and awesome nightlife.

Located at the corner of Mission Blvd and Tangiers Court, this newly remodeled 4 bedroom/3 bathroom home offers everything you can imagine for a wonderful vacation. The proximity to both the beach and bay are unparalleled. You can see the ocean and feel the ocean breeze from the 3rd floor master bedroom balcony or enjoy bay views from the living room. The property features hardwood floors throughout, a fully equipped kitchen with all new stainless steel appliances, brand new beachy-chic furniture, large flat screen TVs in the living room as well as in the master bedroom, furnished patio with gas BBQ, air conditioning (which most places do not have), and much more.

Linens, towels, various supplies, beach chairs, beach towels, etc. are offered for your convenience. There is a two car tandem parking garage which will fit two economy/compact cars. Large trucks or passengers vans will likely not fit. Please note the home sleeps 8 in beds. We can accommodate up to 10 guests if you request an areomattress in advance.

Please Note: We also have an identical 5 bedroom unit available (see listing VRBO #499635), or the two units can be connected and you can rent it out for a large group as a 9 bedroom!

More Details

Owner
SteelBolt Properties
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 15, 2017

About SteelBolt Properties

We live just a few minutes from the property with our two young boys. We love the beach and the bay and all of the activities San Diego has to offer. We are happy to provide lots of suggestions on restaurants, nightlife, daytime activities, etc. while you are in town!

SteelBolt Properties purchased this condo in 2013

Why SteelBolt Properties chose Mission Beach

We love this beach home and wish we could live there ourselves year round! The proximity to both the beach and bay are unparalleled, you can feel the ocean breeze from the 3rd floor master bedroom balcony or enjoy bay views from the living room. We love walkable areas and in this location you have everything you need in walking distance.

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
San Diego International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.3 Miles
Guava Beach
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Mission Bay Golf
Nearest Ski
150 Miles
Big Bear Mountain & Snow Summit
Nearest Beach
Mission Beach
Car: recommended

This home is conveniently located in the heart of Mission Beach. Just one block to the beach and bay. It’s in walking distance to many convenience stores, bars, restaurants. The Santa Clara and Aquatic Recreation Center is only a short walk away. 15 minutes from San Diego Zoo/ Wildlife Park, 5 minutes from Sea World.

Amenities

Mission Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Min. age of primary renter: 27
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - In Suite - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • All bathrooms are full baths, beautifully decorated and 'spa like'.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Master Bedroom with In Suite Bathroom - 1 king , California King Size Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 bunk bed
  • All bedrooms have brand new mattresses, linens and bedding as well as ceiling fans.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

82% Complete
17% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Luxurious, 4 Bedroom, Newly Renovated Condo in the Heart of Mission Beach
average rating of 4.821429 based on 28 reviews
5

The property was clean. Beds and sheets were comfortable. Close to the beach!!

  • 5 of 5

We had a group of 6 girls at the property. We loved the close proximity to multiple restaurants, bars, and the beach. The garage had space for both of our cars.

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean, beautiful property!

  • 5 of 5

Great location - close to beach and bay. Great restaurants, bars, coffee, bikes, boards etc... all within a 1-2 minute walk. Place was clean and nice.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect for our family.

  • 5 of 5

We loved being within walking distance to the ocean. Also discovering the beach towels, chairs and boogie boards!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sacramento, CA
5

Beautiful and spacious

  • 5 of 5

House was awesome! Liz was great and worked with us. We can't wait to go back! The AC was great to have in the humid summer days

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Location

  • 4 of 5

The place was clean and well equipped. The owners were quick to respond when contacted. The location was perfect.

I took away a star because the garage was impossible for our 2016 Charger to get in. This was mainly due to the fact that there is a house owner who has a truck directly behind the garage, making it impossible to make the turn into the garage. I would say the only car that could make that turn and fit in there would be a bug. It was a nuisance having to continuously move our car due to all the nearby street restrictions. The dishwasher rack was also broken, but I am sure they have fixed that by now. The first three nights we also had other tenants that stayed above one of the bottom bedrooms. My son could not sleep due to all the ruckus they were causing.

This is a perfect place to stay at due to the location. The beds are also very comfortable. It was quite nice to have a private balcony as well. I highly recommend it for deep sleepers with small cars. .

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review! I apologize you had issues with the garage. I have never heard of the owner behind the property parking their truck behind our garage. Next time please let me know and I can call them to make sure they move it ASAP! Unfortunately all of the parking in Mission Beach is narrow just due to the layout of the alleys and courts. I have an Audi Q5 (mid size SUV) and it fits perfectly in the garage. I agree anything bigger would be tight, which we do mention in the listing for prospective renters so they can plan accordingly in advance! We have a strict noise policy at the property so if a neighbor is ever being too loud (especially after 10pm) call me so that I may contact them to make sure any excess noise stops. We rarely have noise complaints but if we do I am happy to handle them for you ASAP if you just let me know :-) We hope to have you stay again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Vacation Home away from Home

  • 5 of 5

Thank you for sharing your incredible home with us. The space is amazing, and perfect for a family traveling together or individuals. You are SO close to the beach, closer to the bay, and many restaurants. The grocery store is about a half a mile away. As others have shared the garage is tight. However, we managed to get a rental minivan in every single time... with inches to spare. I would suggest adding a hair dryer, and possibly add to the binder of helpful hints... more local restaurants. There are so many. Liz was great to work with on any questions that I had. Hoping to return to 804 sooner as opposed to later. Thank you.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $600
Cleaning Fee $275
Tax Rate 10.5%

In addition to the rental rate, there is a refundable security deposit, cleaning fee ($275), San Diego Rental Tax of 10.5% and San Diego Tourist Assessment of .55% (multiply the rental rate by .0055).

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties