Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Special Rent 4 nights get the 5th night free.

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Romantic Wooded Setting

Gordons cabin is a romantic wooded setting for you to enjoy day and night. A simple quaint 1 bedroom 1 bathroom peaceful cabin that offers a warm glow from the seasonal gas fireplace in the living room and you can take in a good movie with cable TV. This cabin does have WiFi internet access. You can relax in the inviting hot tub on our deck or our jacuzzi tub inside. This is a charming cabin with a fully functioning kitchen with everything you need to cook with if you choose. Cabin also has a charcoal grill. Cabin is close to it all, 1 mile from Dollywood.


Property Manager
Atop Ole Smoky
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
November 18, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

This is our 2nd time here, we love the cabin. See you soon
Jan 2017
  • 1 of 60

Map

Amenities

Pigeon Forge Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Min. age of primary renter: 22
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
  • Pets must be crated when unattended.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • mountain climbing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

62% Complete
37% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Special Rent 4 nights get the 5th night free.
average rating of 4.625 based on 68 reviews
5

Cabin Stay!!!

  • 5 of 5

Loved it!!! Very nice and clean!!!

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, we are glad you loved the cabin. Hope to see you in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Close to the Action

  • 4 of 5

The cabin is exactly as listed. You get the feel of a secluded cabin, but are only 2 minutes from the heart of the city. Only complaints are the wifi password I was given didn't work and the pilot wasn't lit for the fire place. Great location!

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Sorry about the password the owner changed the modem and had to change the password. Glad the one I gave you by phone worked. The fireplace had been lit but we did not know it was going out each time after being lit, we have had that fixed.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect for two love birds!!

  • 5 of 5

Lovely, cute cabin for two!! Nice and clean and perfect location from everything. We'll be back!!

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We would love to have you return. Thanks
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Quiet Getaway, perfect for couples

  • 4 of 5

The cabin was as described and had the perfect spacing for a cozy weekend getaway for couples. Everything was clean and seemed well maintained. The cabin was close to town, but not surrounded by other cabins so close you could see what was going on inside. The only drawback was the bed. While it was not so uncomfortable you couldn't sleep, the mattress felt like it was getting close to needing replacing.

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you liked everything but the beds. We will check into needing a new one. Thanks
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hebron, KY
4

Cozy Cabin

  • 4 of 5

Nice and peaceful, clean. It's a. Cozy cabin. We enjoyed ourselves. Close to all the attractions.

My 1 complaint is that they need to replace the skillets. We ate breakfast in but everything sticks to the skillet.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We have replaced the skillets .
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Get Away

  • 5 of 5

Just right for 2, quiet yet close to town. Cabin was set up great

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $25
Cleaning Fee $65
Damage Insurance $25
Tax Rate 13.63%

Rates between $79.00-119.00
All holidays are $119.00 per night.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.