Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

*Tranquility*RELAXING & PRIVATE 3 MILES TO TOWN* Book thru owner for a discount*

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,800 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Secluded 3 bedroom/3 bath

Less then 3 miles to the town of Pigeon Forge and only 1.5 miles to the city limits. But still very private and secluded.

If your dream of a perfect vacation is a quiet place where you can enjoy some peace and quiet in order to recharge your batteries, then Tranquility is perfect for you. Tranquility is like a favorite comfortable sweater, it's comfortable and warm. Tranquility has a large circle driveway, not a parking lot. It's not squeezed in next to a duplicate cabin. When you relax on the screened in back porch, or rock your tension away on the front porch rockers or swing, the sound you hear will be crickets and birds singing, not the party next door. Tranquility is large enough for the entire family, yet affordable for smaller groups as well. It's away from the crowds, not in a resort. Just the quiet sounds of nature.

Tranquility has 3 bedrooms and 3 full baths, right over 1800 square feet. The living room has a large wood burning fireplace. There are 2 master bedroom in this cabin one is on the main level and the other is up stairs. The master bedroom up stairs is a king bed and has it's own little private sitting area with a TV and a full size bathroom. The second master bedroom is downstairs with a king bed and a connected full bathroom with tub/shower unit. This bath opens onto the deck with hot tub. The third bedroom has a Queen bed. A third bath is in the hall next to this bedroom. The kitchen is fully furnished so you can cook in when you want. There is a hot tub on the back deck, along with a gas grill and rocking chairs with table with 6 chairs. The front porch also has a swing and rocking chairs for enjoying nature or reading a good book. The living area has a large flat screen HD TV The bedroom up stairs has a flat screen TV. The master bedroom down stairs does not have a TV. The Queen room does not have a TV. The cabin has Free WIFI internet if you must stay connected. Outside, there is a large lot with a circular drive and plenty of parking. There is also an outside fire pit with chair to sit around and cook marshmallows and hot dogs over a cozy fire. Kids have plenty of room to play and enjoy the outdoors. Very Private, quiet and secluded but still less then 3 miles to town.

Tranquility - It's the vacation place you've always wanted and the memories with your family.

More Details

Owner
Owner / Stephanie Sprinkle
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 20, 2017

About Owner / Stephanie Sprinkle

My name is Stephanie and I manage the cabins for my parents Rick and Barbara.

My family lives in South Alabama only 2 hours from the beaches of Gulf Shores and Orange Beach. We have 2 wonderful daughters, 5 dogs, 2 cats and 2 guinea pigs.

We are a Christian family (Apostolic Faith)

We want everyone to feel at home when they stay in our cabins. We respect and treat our guest like they are family.

We own 2 cabins in Pigeon Forge Tennessee.

Your welcome to check out my cabins they are listed below.

# 498116 Always and Forever ( 1 bedroom and 1 bath )

# 499719 Tranquility ( 3 bedrooms and 3 full baths )

If you have any questions I'll be glad to answer them. Your welcome to call, text or email me.

My name is Stephanie and I'll be looking forward to hearing from you soon.

Have a wonderful and Blessed day!!

Owner/Stephanie

251-923-8235

Owner / Stephanie Sprinkle purchased this cabin in 2013

Why Owner / Stephanie Sprinkle chose East

We take a lot of time and pride in our cabins with our own personal touch. We manage our own cabins.

My cabins are only within 3 miles from the main parkway and all the areas favorite attractions. The Pigeon Forge city limits is less then 2 miles from both of my cabins.

Amenities

Sevierville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • 3 Full Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps up to 7 King size beds (2) 2 Master Suites with attached baths, Queen bedroom with bath in hall
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • ski lift privileges
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(63 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
14% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
*Tranquility*RELAXING & PRIVATE 3 MILES TO TOWN* Book thru owner for a discount*
average rating of 4.7619047 based on 63 reviews
5

Blessed to Stay in this Cabin

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful cabin that has been remodeled with new appliances and bathrooms. There were 3 couples and each had own bedroom and bathroom. We enjoyed the screened in porch with grill, table, and chairs. We got to use the fire pit (our favorite) and enjoyed the hot tub. We enjoyed the fireplace as 2 days it was cool and rainy. It snowed up in the mountains. Loved the location and was a short drive to Pigeon Forge parkway. Had a bad wind storm but cabin was secure and felt safe. Want to return! We were blessed to get to stay in this cabin. Stephanie was the greatest and answered all our questions.

  • Submitted: May 11, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I really appreciate the wonderful review you gave. It's always so pleasant to hear when our guest enjoy our cabin and feel safe staying in it. We try our best to make our guest feel welcomed and at home. I will definitely be looking forward to you returning again someday. I pray you and your family have a blessed year! God bless!! Owner/Stephanie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charleston, WV
5

Tranquilty was Great

  • 5 of 5

We loved this cabin. Its convenient to town. We roasted marshmallows and wieners around the fire pit. Enjoyed the hot tub and even grilled hamburgers instead of going back into town in the madness. there was a car show this weekend and traffic was crazy. It was set up great too. Three beds and 3 baths and they were either king or queen. Great for multi couples weekend. The décor was beautiful. I really loved the bears on the beams and the picture above the fireplace. Owner was great to work with also. Will definitely be back. Everyone loved it.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review! I'm so glad y'all enjoyed your stay in our cabin. It was a pleasure having you. Looking forward to having you back again someday. Have a blessed day! Owner/Stephanie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dickson, TN
3

Decent but not great.

  • 3 of 5

The overall cleanliness of the cabin was good. The layout of the cabin with the open concept kitchen, dining room, and living room was exactly what we wanted. The hot tub was very nice.

The major issue we had was the water. It was sulphur water. It had a bad smell and tasted horrible. You can tell it has been like that for awhile as all the toilets were stained.

Another issue was that two of the three bedrooms did not have a TV. First time we have been to a cabin where each bedroom did not have a TV.

The last problem we had was the air conditioning unit. We had to keep it turned way down in order to get the upstairs bedroom cool. So we froze downstairs but was hot upstairs.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry you had a problem at our cabin. I told you if you had any problem or needed anything to contact me. I never heard from you. The water is well water it's NOT sulphur water. If you would have let me known something I could had someone to change the filter. It has a filtration system on it. You should have seen before booking the cabin how many TV's are there. It is listed online how many is in the cabin. As far as the upstairs air someone had changed the direction of the ciling fan in the living room and it was blowing down. We leave it blowing up to circulate the air upstairs this helps balance out the air thru the cabin. Thank you and God Bless! Owner/Stephanie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Prefect weekend getaway!

  • 5 of 5

Our family recently visited pigeon forge for our yearly family vacation, and this cabin was the perfect fit for our stay! We had plenty of room with 6 adults staying here, and the beds were all comfy cozy. Everything was very clean and welcoming. The only downfall was that the water has a smell to it (smells like sulphur water), but it did not leave a smelly residue. We loved the location! Was close enough to the main parkway but far enough out to get some privacy also. We will definitely return here for future vacations!!

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review I'm so glad y'all enjoyed your stay in our cabin. Looking forward to you coming again. Have a blessed day! Owner/Stephanie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family fun in the Smokies

  • 5 of 5

We just got back home in Wisconsin from our Tennessee vacation in the Smokey Mountains staying at the Tranquility cabin in Pigeon Forge. My husband and I vacationed with our daughter, son in law and their 3 children. We all loved the cabin so much and the only bad part was leaving it. It was beautiful inside and very clean. We had plenty of room with all of the space it provided and had the best time. If you love being in the mountains you"ll love this cabin and if you find that you need some playtime, you're not far from all of the attractions. I hope we get to experience a trip like this again in the future.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the awesome review!! I'm so glad your family enjoyed our cabin. I sure hope y'all will return again someday it was a pleasure having you. God Bless! Owner/Stephanie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cabin was clean, fully stocked and ready for our stay

  • 5 of 5

The cabin is everything as advertised. Everything you need during your stay is already there. Pots, pans, dishes, silverware, etc.

The grill was not working the first time we tried to use it, but a replacement was there the next day. We just flip flopped our dinner plans and everything worked great. The upstairs bedroom can be quite hot especially during the day, but not enough to disrupt our stay in any way.

All in all, I would highly recommend this cabin to anyone. 15 minutes to Pigeon Forge and 25-30 to Gatlinburg so it is nicely situated so you are away from the tourist traffic which can be crazy.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much glad y'all enjoyed your stay in our cabin.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $110 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.75%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund