Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

*Tranquility*RELAXING & PRIVATE 3 MILES TO TOWN* Book thru owner for a discount*

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,800 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Secluded 3 bedroom/3 bath

VRBO is trying to block all contact with property owners so they can get all the money for booking. I can not view your phone number unless you put a period instead of a dash or they will block the number. So to contact me the owner you can reach me Stephanie at 251.923.8235

Less then 3 miles to the town of Pigeon Forge and only 1.5 miles to the city limits. But still very private and secluded.

If your dream of a perfect vacation is a quiet place where you can enjoy some peace and quiet in order to recharge your batteries, then Tranquility is perfect for you. Tranquility is like a favorite comfortable sweater, it's comfortable and warm. Tranquility has a large circle driveway, not a parking lot. It's not squeezed in next to a duplicate cabin. When you relax on the screened in back porch, or rock your tension away on the front porch rockers or swing, the sound you hear will be crickets and birds singing, not the party next door. Tranquility is large enough for the entire family, yet affordable for smaller groups as well. It's away from the crowds, not in a resort. Just the quiet sounds of nature.

Tranquility has 3 bedrooms and 3 full baths, right over 1800 square feet. The living room has a large wood burning fireplace. There are 2 master bedroom in this cabin one is on the main level and the other is up stairs. The master bedroom up stairs is a king bed and has it's own little private sitting area with a TV and a full size bathroom. The second master bedroom is downstairs with a king bed and a connected full bathroom with tub/shower unit. This bath opens onto the deck with hot tub. The third bedroom has a Queen bed. A third bath is in the hall next to this bedroom. The kitchen is fully furnished so you can cook in when you want. There is a hot tub on the back deck, along with a gas grill and rocking chairs with table with 6 chairs. The front porch also has a swing and rocking chairs for enjoying nature or reading a good book. The living area has a large flat screen HD TV The bedroom up stairs has a flat screen TV. The master bedroom down stairs does not have a TV. The Queen room does not have a TV. The cabin has Free WIFI internet if you must stay connected. Outside, there is a large lot with a circular drive and plenty of parking. There is also an outside fire pit with chair to sit around and cook marshmallows and hot dogs over a cozy fire. Kids have plenty of room to play and enjoy the outdoors. Very Private, quiet and secluded but still less then 3 miles to town.

Tranquility - It's the vacation place you've always wanted and the memories with your family.

This cabin is NOT PET FRIENDLY!

We have outside security cameras for our guest and owners safty.

More Details

Owner
Owner / Stephanie Sprinkle
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 11, 2017

About Owner / Stephanie Sprinkle

My name is Stephanie and I manage the cabins for my parents Rick and Barbara.

My family lives in South Alabama only 2 hours from the beaches of Gulf Shores and Orange Beach. We have 2 wonderful daughters, 5 dogs, 2 cats and 2 guinea pigs.

We are a Christian family (Apostolic Faith)

We want everyone to feel at home when they stay in our cabins. We respect and treat our guest like they are family.

We own 2 cabins in Pigeon Forge Tennessee.

Your welcome to check out my cabins they are listed below.

# 498116 Always and Forever ( 1 bedroom and 1 bath )

# 499719 Tranquility ( 3 bedrooms and 3 full baths )

If you have any questions I'll be glad to answer them. Your welcome to call, text or email me.

My name is Stephanie and I'll be looking forward to hearing from you soon.

Have a wonderful and Blessed day!!

Owner/Stephanie

251-923-8235

Owner / Stephanie Sprinkle purchased this cabin in 2013

Why Owner / Stephanie Sprinkle chose Sevierville

We take a lot of time and pride in our cabins with our own personal touch. We manage our own cabins.

My cabins are only within 3 miles from the main parkway and all the areas favorite attractions. The Pigeon Forge city limits is less then 2 miles from both of my cabins.

Amenities

Sevierville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • 3 Full Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps up to 7 King size beds (2) 2 Master Suites with attached baths, Queen bedroom with bath in hall
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • ski lift privileges
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(68 traveler reviews)

79% Complete
16% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
*Tranquility*RELAXING & PRIVATE 3 MILES TO TOWN* Book thru owner for a discount*
average rating of 4.75 based on 68 reviews
5

Blessed to Stay in this Cabin

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful cabin that has been remodeled with new appliances and bathrooms. There were 3 couples and each had own bedroom and bathroom. We enjoyed the screened in porch with grill, table, and chairs. We got to use the fire pit (our favorite) and enjoyed the hot tub. We enjoyed the fireplace as 2 days it was cool and rainy. It snowed up in the mountains. Loved the location and was a short drive to Pigeon Forge parkway. Had a bad wind storm but cabin was secure and felt safe. Want to return! We were blessed to get to stay in this cabin. Stephanie was the greatest and answered all our questions.

  • Submitted: May 11, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I really appreciate the wonderful review you gave. It's always so pleasant to hear when our guest enjoy our cabin and feel safe staying in it. We try our best to make our guest feel welcomed and at home. I will definitely be looking forward to you returning again someday. I pray you and your family have a blessed year! God bless!! Owner/Stephanie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The cabin was fantastic

  • 4 of 5

Plenty of room The hot tub was great close to everything

  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad y'all enjoyed your stay in our cabin. It was a pleasure having you. God Bless! Owner/Stephanie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Jackson & Nashville, TN
4

Great facility but owner a bit rude

  • 4 of 5

The cabin was great and initially we loved most every aspect but the owner was not very professional in talking with his paying customers. He was a bit rude, stated that the call was being recorded and then went on to tell me the security camera on the front porch recorded a man coming into the cabin with a dog. I attempted to explain what had happened when a man brought supplies but the owner continued to question me and stated that "security might have to come check" and then stated "I'm going to ask you again ...." when I told him to review his video to see the man leaving. I told him to send anyone he chose to come check the cabin - there was no dog there! He never apologized; only threatened me with a $500 fine and security coming to check the cabin. I feel the owner handled the situation very poorly. I understand his need to ask about a dog in the house but threats were not necessary.

In addition the hot-tub didn't warm over 99 degrees but we were too tired to worry about it so we just didn't use it again The DVD player in the main living room also wasn't hooked up so when we tried it - it didn't work. Since our initial contact with the owners was less than pleasant, I chose not to complain about anything but I'm sure they'll get it fixed now.

Nice cabin and was very private - overall a great weekend for us in spite of the phone call.

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Upon your arrival the security cameras indecated that one of the guest was caring in his arms a black dog into the cabin. This immediately broke the contract rules. This is NOT A PET FRIENDLY CABIN!! We do not allow pets in our cabin for whatsoever reasons even though it was in and then out in the guys hands within a few minutes it still broke the contact rules which is in the agreement that you accepted online. When I called you about this matter you told me twice and said there was not a dog there and when I told you I had it on camera you then changed the story. I could have still charged you the fee of $500 for breaking the contract when you brought a dog into my cabin which is stated in your rental agreement and could have also made you leave the property. So, I don't believe I was being rude!! We had just left the cabin ourselves before your arrival and the hot tub was heating up to 104 degrees. You have to push the buttom to increase the temperature. It was set at 100 degrees upon your arrival. The people that came in after you left told me the hot tub was very hot and they haven't had any issues. The cabin does not have a DVD player so I don't know what your talking about "DVD player not working" Because there's not one there. God Bless You!! Owner/Stephanie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Burnsville, Mississippi
5

Second stay and hope to stay here over and over again

  • 5 of 5

Cabin is very well laid out. No wasted space. Clean, beds are very comfortable, everything you need to cook your meals at the cabin, fireplace was wonderful, kids really enjoyed the fire pit. They loved roasting marshmallows and hotdogs. Thanks Stephanie for sharing this beautiful cabin with us for a second time. We hope to be enjoying many more here. God Bless You and your family for making our vacation special.

  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review! It's always a pleasure having y'all stay in our cabin. Memories are so priceless and I'm so thankful we was able to be a part of that with your family. I always looking forward to y'all coming back. God bless you and your family!! Owner/ Stephanie
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Very nice property!!! Easy to get to, and was extremely clean and well-equipped!

  • 5 of 5

Four women shared this 3 bedroom, 3 bath cabin, and thoroughly enjoyed it! It was very clean, and the kitchen had everything we could possibly need! It was so easy to get to, and the drive into Pigeon Forge took no time at all. We did get to explore Wears Valley, and found some new favorites! We built a fire in the fire pit outside, and it was cool enough to enjoy a fire inside the cabin as well. I would definitely rent this cabin again!

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review! I'm so glad y'all enjoyed our cabin. It was a pleasure having you and will be looking forward to hearing from you again. Have a blessed day! Owner/Stephanie
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Amazing!!

  • 5 of 5

This cabin was absolutely perfect for our fall break getaway! It was clean and beautiful!! The owner was very kind. We loved the hot tub and the little camp fire area! We will for sure be back!!!

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review! I'm so glad y'all enjoyed our cabin. It was a pleasure having you and will be looking forward to hearing from you again. Have a blessed day! Owner/Stephanie
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $110 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.75%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund