Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Magnificent Waterside Home With Spectacular Mountain Views & Private Boat Dock

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,840 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Spacious Bedrooms, 2.5 Bath With Water And Mountain Views In Tahoe Keys

Welcome to our wonderful Tahoe home!

Relax by the fire and take in the fabulous views of Mount Tallac or sit on our deck and enjoy watching the boats sail out to the Lake and the ducks playfully enjoying their surroundings.

This family home has all the comforts and amenities for 6 - 8 people to enjoy!

Our home comfortably sleeps 8 people as follows:

* Master bedroom with King Size bed with adjoining deck overlooking the waterway and facing the magnificent Mount Tallac, ensuite bathroom

* Guest Bedroom with Queen Size bed and Pull out Queen Size Futon with adjoining deck facing East

* Guest Bedroom with Queen size bedroom and large closet

2.5 baths- 2 on the upper floor, half bath on main floor

In any season, the views of the waterway can be enjoyed from the lounge, dining room, kitchen , decks and master bedroom.

Grill out and dine on the deck in Spring and Summer with the convenience of our gas grill. In Fall and Winter, cosy up by the log fire and take in the breathtaking views of Autumnal trees or snow topped peaks.

There is something for everyone on your doorstep: Boating, Fishing, Water ski-ing, Cycling, Windsurfing, Horseriding , Hiking and Golfing.

Then when the snow arrives - there is ski-ing, snowboarding, cross country ski-ing. If you fancy trying your luck, you could pop to the local Stateline casinos.

Short enjoyable drives to Vikingsholm Castle, the beautiful Emerald Bay, Pope Beach, Camp Richardson, Cave Rock and Zephyr Cove.

For the shoppers, there's Carson City and Reno.

More Details

Property Manager
Claire Walker
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 18, 2017

About Claire Walker

We have and still enjoy our family vacation home over many years - it has provided happy memories for us all in the Four seasons - hiking in Spring, Boating in Summer, Enjoying the autumn leaves in the Fall and Skiing in Winter. We love this home and want to share our home with you to create your own happy family memories.

Why Claire Walker chose Tahoe Keys

This is a well loved home with outstanding views of the mountains and waterways.

We will be responsive to your needs and make it as comfortable and happy stay as possible.

What makes this house unique

The wonderful views from each room and decks,the tranquil, peaceful environment, the wide array of year round activities make us want to come back as much as possible.

Amenities

Tahoe Keys House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1840 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Main bathroom off the hallway of upper floor.
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Ensuite bathroom to master bedroom
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , Bathroom on main floor
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - King size pillowtop bed, ensuite bathroom, deck with views.
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Bedroom opposite the bathroom, perfect for couple or kids.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Spacious bedroom, sleeps 4 and deck with outdoor seating.
  • Master Bedroom with Ensuite Bathroom and deck overlooking waterway and mountain.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
You are welcome to bring your own boat, you are welcome to use our private dock. There are public and private boat ramps available to launch your boat. ( Please don't forget your boat registration paperwork).

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)

65% Complete
27% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
Magnificent Waterside Home With Spectacular Mountain Views & Private Boat Dock
average rating of 4.5172415 based on 29 reviews
2

Needs Work!!!

  • 2 of 5

This is the 2nd time I've rented here and unfortunately I have to say that the place is in serious need of repairs and upgrades at this point. We absolutely love the location but that's about all I can say. There was a board on the porch that was literally sticking up that we had to nail down ourselves so that no one tripped. Ripped screens, broken shower knob, broken towel rack, stove burners not working. It's says there is AC here but if there is we couldn't find it. The sun beats right on to the porch and the umbrella is old so you can't tilt it to block the sun. The back yard has weeds and plenty of spider webs. I cleaned them off myself with the broom. It says there are cushions for the patio furniture but we couldn't find those either. To top this all off there was a dirty pair of women's underwear left in one of the bedrooms. Due to all of this I have to give this a poor rating. I wouldn't stay here again....sorry!

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Alison - so sorry you experienced this, we have taken this feedback to our team and have now scheduled some repairs and upgrades. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Thanks Deborah Update 9/2/2017 by owner: Alison, I am sorry that you had a bad experience. We have been addressing the comments you made, and are confused by several of them: 1. Stove: We had the stove examined, the report came back that all the burners work fine and no repairs necessary. Not sure what the issue was in this regard. 2. Loose board: Assume by porch you mean the back deck, which is admittedly old. We had it looked at and did find a couple of squeaky boards, but nothing was raised up or in any was making a tripping hazard. 3. AC: This house has never had AC and as far as I know we have never claimed that it did - you stayed here last year so am surprised by his comment. Is it possible you have us confused with another unit? 4. Shower Knob: Housekeeping reports the shower knobs all work correctly. Not sure what the problem was here as they don't seem to need any repair. 5. Chair cushions: Are in the upstairs hall closet like they have always been. Not missing. 6. Screens -- The screen around the handles on two the screen doors had pulled away a bit from the handles -- probably someone used excessive force to open the door and the screen pulled away previous renters may have done this when opening the slider-- we are having them repaired - thank you for pointing that out and sorry for any trouble it caused. 7. Outdoor umbrella: Did not realize it will not "bend" but it does open and provide shade. we will look into purchasing a new one. 8. Housekeeping was horrified about the report of dirty underwear, we are at a loss as to how that could happen since after a clean by the cleaning team it is inspected by a supervisor -- housekeeping will redouble their efforts as we don't ever want that to happen again. Per the results above several of your comments seem a bit unfair and somewhat disingenuous. Full disclosure: Your stay this last time resulted in the South Tahoe Police having to respond to the property due to excessive noise -- The first and only time this has ever happened while renting this unit for over the past 40 years. Given the noise complaint and your unhappiness with the unit, we think you should stay elsewhere in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Lake Stevens, Washington
4

Gorgeous views

  • 4 of 5

We rented this house for a family trip. There was 6 of us. The house had everything we needed as well as some gorgeous views! The futon is in one of the king bedrooms which was a little inconvenient but we made it work. Also, the screen for the sliding glass door in the upstairs bedroom was pretty beat up with large holes. Lots of bugs were coming in- we had to seal it off to avoid being eaten alive by mosquitoes. Would definitely stay here again -great location, amenities and view!

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Cassandra - we are replacing the screens so you won't have any more bugs for your next stay - thanks Deborah
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Lake Tahoe home!

  • 5 of 5

This is our third time renting here and have enjoyed it every time. The house is in a great location and fully stocked with everything we needed to have a relaxing weekend. We will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Older Home

  • 2 of 5

After paying the rental fee my requests for information about the amenities where NEVER ANSWERED. It took several weeks for the manager to respond with the address to send the contract to. We had read that homes in the keys were able to use swimming pools and beaches and I just really wanted to verify that and find out the procedures . My request for information was never answered.

We arrived to find the slider to the living room open. The home was clean and the beds were comfortable and the view was very pretty but the home is older and not what we had expected . The deck is in need of repair, and the umbrella for shade was broken.

We did not have enough towels and the sheets for the futon bed we're not in the closet where the instruction said they were.There were no hand towels in the bathrooms, and no extra white kitchen trash bags. Not one of these issues were horrible but to have so many problems was quite frustrating.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful views, great weather, clean and felt like home

  • 4 of 5

Booking was easy and check in was easy. When we got to the home, it was clean and homey. You don't have to bring any utensils or dishes. Everything is there. Just go grocery shopping at Raley's nearby and you should be set. We used the BBQ grill and had an awesome time in the backyard. The deck umbrella was in the garage and that kept us shaded from the sun. There were standing fans in each room - it gets a bit warm upstairs. Only problem were the screen doors upstairs had holes - the nights were cool and we wanted to open the sliding doors, but couldn't due to the holes in the screen doors - the mosquitoes got a few of us. Otherwise a beautiful place to stay. Awesome views! Would stay again.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
61.26 Miles
Reno/Tahoe International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Marina Bar
Nearest Ferry
2 Miles
Tahoe Queen
Nearest Golf
7 Miles
Edgewood
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
50
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Fresh Catch
Nearest Ski
1.5 Miles
Heavenly
Nearest Beach
0.3 Miles
Tahoe Keys Beach
Car: recommended

Tahoe Keys is a wonderful marina community within 750 acres of beautiful landscape and waterways. Easy lake access from the dock from the back deck.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning $165 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties