Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Magnificent Waterside Home With Spectacular Mountain Views & Private Boat Dock

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Space 1,840 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

3 Spacious Bedrooms, 2.5 Bath With Water And Mountain Views In Tahoe Keys

Welcome to our wonderful Tahoe home!

Relax by the fire and take in the fabulous views of Mount Tallac or sit on our deck and enjoy watching the boats sail out to the Lake and the ducks playfully enjoying their surroundings.

This family home has all the comforts and amenities for 6 - 8 people to enjoy!

Our home comfortably sleeps 8 people as follows:

* Master bedroom with King Size bed with adjoining deck overlooking the waterway and facing the magnificent Mount Tallac, ensuite bathroom

* Guest Bedroom with Queen Size bed and Pull out Queen Size Futon with adjoining deck facing East

* Guest Bedroom with Queen size bedroom and large closet

2.5 baths- 2 on the upper floor, half bath on main floor

In any season, the views of the waterway can be enjoyed from the lounge, dining room, kitchen , decks and master bedroom.

Grill out and dine on the deck in Spring and Summer with the convenience of our gas grill. In Fall and Winter, cosy up by the log fire and take in the breathtaking views of Autumnal trees or snow topped peaks.

There is something for everyone on your doorstep: Boating, Fishing, Water ski-ing, Cycling, Windsurfing, Horseriding , Hiking and Golfing.

Then when the snow arrives - there is ski-ing, snowboarding, cross country ski-ing. If you fancy trying your luck, you could pop to the local Stateline casinos.

Short enjoyable drives to Vikingsholm Castle, the beautiful Emerald Bay, Pope Beach, Camp Richardson, Cave Rock and Zephyr Cove.

For the shoppers, there's Carson City and Reno.

More Details

Property Manager
Claire Walker
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 11, 2018

About Claire Walker

We have and still enjoy our family vacation home over many years - it has provided happy memories for us all in the Four seasons - hiking in Spring, Boating in Summer, Enjoying the autumn leaves in the Fall and Skiing in Winter. We love this home and want to share our home with you to create your own happy family memories.

Why Claire Walker chose Tahoe Keys

This is a well loved home with outstanding views of the mountains and waterways.

We will be responsive to your needs and make it as comfortable and happy stay as possible.

What makes this house unique

The wonderful views from each room and decks,the tranquil, peaceful environment, the wide array of year round activities make us want to come back as much as possible.


Tahoe Keys House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1840 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Water View ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Main bathroom off the hallway of upper floor.
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Ensuite bathroom to master bedroom
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , Bathroom on main floor
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - King size pillowtop bed, ensuite bathroom, deck with views.
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Bedroom opposite the bathroom, perfect for couple or kids.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Spacious bedroom, sleeps 4 and deck with outdoor seating.
  • Master Bedroom with Ensuite Bathroom and deck overlooking waterway and mountain.
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
You are welcome to bring your own boat, you are welcome to use our private dock. There are public and private boat ramps available to launch your boat. ( Please don't forget your boat registration paperwork).


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(34 traveler reviews)

67% Complete
26% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Magnificent Waterside Home With Spectacular Mountain Views & Private Boat Dock
average rating of 4.5588236 based on 34 reviews
Austin, TX

Great getaway

  • 5 of 5

My family and another family stayed at this property for a recent ski vacation. We all loved it. The house isn’t super updated, but it has everything you will need for your stay, plus a gorgeous view. Their attention to detail is nice: a well-stocked kitchen, books, plenty of blankets and some toiletries are all at your disposal. The rooms are good sized, and the one bedroom with a futon in it was perfect for us traveling with our 5 year-old. This property is ideal for summer or winter. Last, but not least, the property manager was extremely friendly and responsive. She checked in often to make sure we had everything we needed. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Loved everything about this place.

  • 5 of 5

Loved everything about this place.

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
California CA

Great place for vacation

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed in this house for 2 nights from Jan 2nd to 4th this year. We found this house has great location in the area - very convenience to everywhere. The house itself is very cozy with living, dinning room and kitchen down stairs and 3 bedrooms upstairs. Two full bathrooms are in 2nd floor and half BR at 1st floor. All rooms are furnished and clean and fully equipped for the kitchen. Surely we will rent it back for our next vacation, and highly recommend it to everyone who plans a family vacation in Tahoe.

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Jose, CA

Beautiful and cozy. Has everything you need for the family. We stayed during the winter.

  • 5 of 5

We love to come back during the summer to use the lake in the back of the house.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Gorgeous view to wake up to!!!

  • 4 of 5

This place and the view was absolutely gorgeous. Great location with lake and mountains at your fingertips as well as shopping. Restaurants everywhere. Couldn’t ask for more. Very roomy.

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Needs Work!!!

  • 2 of 5

This is the 2nd time I've rented here and unfortunately I have to say that the place is in serious need of repairs and upgrades at this point. We absolutely love the location but that's about all I can say. There was a board on the porch that was literally sticking up that we had to nail down ourselves so that no one tripped. Ripped screens, broken shower knob, broken towel rack, stove burners not working. It's says there is AC here but if there is we couldn't find it. The sun beats right on to the porch and the umbrella is old so you can't tilt it to block the sun. The back yard has weeds and plenty of spider webs. I cleaned them off myself with the broom. It says there are cushions for the patio furniture but we couldn't find those either. To top this all off there was a dirty pair of women's underwear left in one of the bedrooms. Due to all of this I have to give this a poor rating. I wouldn't stay here again....sorry!

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Alison - so sorry you experienced this, we have taken this feedback to our team and have now scheduled some repairs and upgrades. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Thanks Deborah Update 9/2/2017 by owner: Alison, I am sorry that you had a bad experience. We have been addressing the comments you made, and are confused by several of them: 1. Stove: We had the stove examined, the report came back that all the burners work fine and no repairs necessary. Not sure what the issue was in this regard. 2. Loose board: Assume by porch you mean the back deck, which is admittedly old. We had it looked at and did find a couple of squeaky boards, but nothing was raised up or in any was making a tripping hazard. 3. AC: This house has never had AC and as far as I know we have never claimed that it did - you stayed here last year so am surprised by his comment. Is it possible you have us confused with another unit? 4. Shower Knob: Housekeeping reports the shower knobs all work correctly. Not sure what the problem was here as they don't seem to need any repair. 5. Chair cushions: Are in the upstairs hall closet like they have always been. Not missing. 6. Screens -- The screen around the handles on two the screen doors had pulled away a bit from the handles -- probably someone used excessive force to open the door and the screen pulled away previous renters may have done this when opening the slider-- we are having them repaired - thank you for pointing that out and sorry for any trouble it caused. 7. Outdoor umbrella: Did not realize it will not "bend" but it does open and provide shade. we will look into purchasing a new one. 8. Housekeeping was horrified about the report of dirty underwear, we are at a loss as to how that could happen since after a clean by the cleaning team it is inspected by a supervisor -- housekeeping will redouble their efforts as we don't ever want that to happen again. Per the results above several of your comments seem a bit unfair and somewhat disingenuous. Full disclosure: Your stay this last time resulted in the South Tahoe Police having to respond to the property due to excessive noise -- The first and only time this has ever happened while renting this unit for over the past 40 years. Given the noise complaint and your unhappiness with the unit, we think you should stay elsewhere in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
61.26 Miles
Reno/Tahoe International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Marina Bar
Nearest Ferry
2 Miles
Tahoe Queen
Nearest Golf
7 Miles
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Fresh Catch
Nearest Ski
1.5 Miles
Nearest Beach
0.3 Miles
Tahoe Keys Beach
Car: recommended

Tahoe Keys is a wonderful marina community within 750 acres of beautiful landscape and waterways. Easy lake access from the dock from the back deck.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $165
Damage Insurance $59

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties