Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Tahoe Getaway!

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 7)

This beautiful condominium, located in Tahoe Donner, is 15-20 minutes from Squaw, Alpine Meadows, Northstar, and Sugar Bowl. In the summer enjoy all of the amenities that Tahoe Donner offers including golf, tennis, brand-new fitness center, swimming, equestrian center, beach,etc. No Smoking or Pets please.

Enjoy alpine luxury with vaulted ceilings, great room, granite countertops, stainless-steel appliances, large deck, upper unit, river-rock fireplace, private, clean, comfortably sleeps seven.

Sleeping accommodations: Queen bed in master,Queen bed in second bedroom and two Twin beds with one trundle in third bedroom.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Mattie Morgan
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 14, 2017

About Mattie Morgan

The Morgan family are Bay Area residents and have loved coming to Tahoe even before starting a family. Now parents to three active boys, we couldn't be happier to have found a better winter and summer outdoor playground for the entire family to enjoy. We love sharing our vacation home with others and hope you will enjoy it too!

Why Mattie Morgan chose Lake Tahoe North Shore CA

We have always enjoyed the outdoors and Tahoe-Donner seemed like the natural place for us to buy a home. The ease of access from Hwy 80 initially attracted us to Tahoe-Donner but it was the sense of calm and privacy once we arrive at our home that sold us.

We really enjoy the winters in Tahoe but absolutely love the summers here. There is so much to do and enjoy at any age.

Our kids are learning how to ski at Tahoe-Donner Downhill Ski area and they love going to the Snowplay area. We enjoy all the ski resorts near by and snow shoeing right behind our home. The green space behind our home makes it a winter wonderland. During the summer we take the trail behind our home along Donner creek which leads us straight to the Trout Creek Recreation area. It's a beautiful and invigorating mile and half hike.

The activities are endless in the summer and we feel we have the best access to all the amenities TCRC has to offer. The beach is only 5 minutes away. Tennis, one minute, golf 2 minutes, equestrian center, 5 minutes. If you want to go into town, Truckee is a short 10 minutes away. Local restaurants and grocery stores are just 3-5 minutes away. It's wonderful.

What makes this condo unique

One of the things I love about our home is the beautiful trail along Donner creek behind our home. It's private and serene. I love taking an early morning hike to the Trout Creek Recreation Center, getting a work-out in and hiking back in time for breakfast.

Map

Nearest Airport
48.5 Miles
Reno Stead Airport
Nearest Barpub
1.7 Miles
The Lodge at Trout Creek
Nearest Golf
1.7 Miles
Tahoe Donner Golf Course
Nearest Train
3.5 Miles
Amtrak Train Station in Truckee
Nearest Motorway
2.3 Miles
Hwy 80
Nearest Restaurant
1.7 Miles
The Lodge at Trout Creek
Nearest Ski
3.3 Miles
Tahoe Donner Ski Area
Nearest Beach
3.1 Miles
Tahoe Donner Beach
Car: recommended

Beach, Distance to Squaw Valley 15 minutes, North Star 15 minutes, Alpine Meadows 20 minutes, Boreal Ridge 10 minutes, Sugar Bowl 15 minutes

Amenities

Truckee Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2) One is a Trundle Bed
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Amenities include access to Trout Creek Recreation Center which includes 2 jacuzzis, 2 pools (heated), kiddy pool, steam room, sauna, new work-out facility, exercise classes, massage therapy, playground, daycare and snow play area in the winter, Guest passes are available for your use, High chair

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(30 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
20% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful Tahoe Getaway!
average rating of 4.733333 based on 30 reviews
5

Beautiful place

  • 5 of 5

Condo was very nice and clean. Well appointed with everything you could need for a visit to the Trukee area.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great vacation rental

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our weekend stay at the Morgan's Tahoe Donner home. There were only three of us but it was large enough to sleep at least 7. We liked that it was all one level. The kitchen was well supplied, better that what we are accustomed to seeing in the way of things to cook with. We enjoyed the deck and made use of the gas grill. The living room and bed rooms were very comfortable and we liked the blinds in the bedroom my wife and I had. We appreciated being able to use the passes for the Trout Creek pool and the home was very close to the North loop hiking path. We would definitely stay there again. Thank you Morgan's.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

A nice unit well taken care of, fully equipped kitchen. Comfortable beds,

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at the condo unit, plenty of room for 5. Close to many amenities, a nice Tahoe vacation

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely home, perfect for our weekend getaway!

  • 5 of 5

We are a non-skiing/snowboarding family just looking to be able to spend some time in the snow with our three kids. We purchased sleds and the kids went to town creating their own sled run in the massive backyard. We ended up only using one of our two night Pres Weekend stay to avoid the approaching powerful storm. We would definitely stay again! Mattie made the process super easy. The only hitch was the beds were not made and there we're still soiled linens from the previous stay by the laundry machine. We ended up washing them and there were extra clean linens in the closet so it wasn't that big of a deal. Overall, we made some great memories and would recommend staying at this place in a heartbeat!

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so happy to hear you had a great experience in Tahoe. However, I'm horrified to learn that your beds were not made and that the linens weren't finished. We had no idea! We always encourage our renters to please contact us if things are just not quite right. Our cleaning service should have had the unit in tip top shape for your stay. We definitely don't expect our guest to be finishing the laundry or making the beds. During the busy season and back to back renters, they sometimes get behind. However, they should have come back to finish. We strive to make your stay as comfortable as possible, from beginning to end. We are sorry that this happened to you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Home Away from Home

  • 5 of 5

This was our first stay in a VRBO, and it was so much better than a hotel! The house was cozy, clean, and well-stocked. The pictures don't do it justice and the views out the window in the living area are beautiful wooded areas. It was so nice to make our own breakfast before heading down to play in the snow at the nearby snow play area. We then enjoyed a relaxing and cozy evening by the fire. We will definitely stay here again when we return to Truckee!

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean and Cozy

  • 5 of 5

Our family of four (2 children under 7) enjoyed our stay at this clean and cozy 3 bedroom condo. We skied by day and relaxed by the fire at night.

Thank you.

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Damage Insurance $59

Additional Holiday Rates: Fourth of July, Memorial Day & Labor Day weekends. $250/Nightly

Taxes: 10% Occupancy tax; 2% TTBID Assessment tax effective Oct. 1, 2015

Early cancellation processing fees may apply.
CANCELLATION POLICY:
30 days prior to check-in date- Full refund
Within 14 days to check-in - 50% refund
Within 7 days to check-in - 75% penalty (25% refund)
Less than 7 days to check-in - No Refund

**VERY IMPORTANT**
We don't or will never ask you for a WIRE TRANSFER as a form of payment!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.