Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Tahoe Getaway!

Bedrooms 3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 7)

This beautiful condominium, located in Tahoe Donner, is 15-20 minutes from Squaw, Alpine Meadows, Northstar, and Sugar Bowl. In the summer enjoy all of the amenities that Tahoe Donner offers including golf, tennis, brand-new fitness center, swimming, equestrian center, beach,etc. No Smoking or Pets please.

Enjoy alpine luxury with vaulted ceilings, great room, granite countertops, stainless-steel appliances, large deck, upper unit, river-rock fireplace, private, clean, comfortably sleeps seven.

Sleeping accommodations: Queen bed in master,Queen bed in second bedroom and two Twin beds with one trundle in third bedroom.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Mattie Morgan
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
June 13, 2017

About Mattie Morgan

The Morgan family are Bay Area residents and have loved coming to Tahoe even before starting a family. Now parents to three active boys, we couldn't be happier to have found a better winter and summer outdoor playground for the entire family to enjoy. We love sharing our vacation home with others and hope you will enjoy it too!

Why Mattie Morgan chose Lake Tahoe North Shore CA

We have always enjoyed the outdoors and Tahoe-Donner seemed like the natural place for us to buy a home. The ease of access from Hwy 80 initially attracted us to Tahoe-Donner but it was the sense of calm and privacy once we arrive at our home that sold us.

We really enjoy the winters in Tahoe but absolutely love the summers here. There is so much to do and enjoy at any age.

Our kids are learning how to ski at Tahoe-Donner Downhill Ski area and they love going to the Snowplay area. We enjoy all the ski resorts near by and snow shoeing right behind our home. The green space behind our home makes it a winter wonderland. During the summer we take the trail behind our home along Donner creek which leads us straight to the Trout Creek Recreation area. It's a beautiful and invigorating mile and half hike.

The activities are endless in the summer and we feel we have the best access to all the amenities TCRC has to offer. The beach is only 5 minutes away. Tennis, one minute, golf 2 minutes, equestrian center, 5 minutes. If you want to go into town, Truckee is a short 10 minutes away. Local restaurants and grocery stores are just 3-5 minutes away. It's wonderful.

What makes this condo unique

One of the things I love about our home is the beautiful trail along Donner creek behind our home. It's private and serene. I love taking an early morning hike to the Trout Creek Recreation Center, getting a work-out in and hiking back in time for breakfast.


Truckee Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2) One is a Trundle Bed
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Amenities include access to Trout Creek Recreation Center which includes 2 jacuzzis, 2 pools (heated), kiddy pool, steam room, sauna, new work-out facility, exercise classes, massage therapy, playground, daycare and snow play area in the winter, Guest passes are available for your use, High chair


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

Beautiful Tahoe Getaway!
average rating of 4.740741 based on 27 reviews

Lovely home, perfect for our weekend getaway!

  • 5 of 5

We are a non-skiing/snowboarding family just looking to be able to spend some time in the snow with our three kids. We purchased sleds and the kids went to town creating their own sled run in the massive backyard. We ended up only using one of our two night Pres Weekend stay to avoid the approaching powerful storm. We would definitely stay again! Mattie made the process super easy. The only hitch was the beds were not made and there we're still soiled linens from the previous stay by the laundry machine. We ended up washing them and there were extra clean linens in the closet so it wasn't that big of a deal. Overall, we made some great memories and would recommend staying at this place in a heartbeat!

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so happy to hear you had a great experience in Tahoe. However, I'm horrified to learn that your beds were not made and that the linens weren't finished. We had no idea! We always encourage our renters to please contact us if things are just not quite right. Our cleaning service should have had the unit in tip top shape for your stay. We definitely don't expect our guest to be finishing the laundry or making the beds. During the busy season and back to back renters, they sometimes get behind. However, they should have come back to finish. We strive to make your stay as comfortable as possible, from beginning to end. We are sorry that this happened to you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Home Away from Home

  • 5 of 5

This was our first stay in a VRBO, and it was so much better than a hotel! The house was cozy, clean, and well-stocked. The pictures don't do it justice and the views out the window in the living area are beautiful wooded areas. It was so nice to make our own breakfast before heading down to play in the snow at the nearby snow play area. We then enjoyed a relaxing and cozy evening by the fire. We will definitely stay here again when we return to Truckee!

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Clean and Cozy

  • 5 of 5

Our family of four (2 children under 7) enjoyed our stay at this clean and cozy 3 bedroom condo. We skied by day and relaxed by the fire at night.

Thank you.

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Jose, CA

Great condo for 7 people

  • 5 of 5

Everything was very clean and nice. I've stayed in several other vacation homes, and this one was well kept compared to others. We were there for a few days to play in the snow. Mattie was very responsive and very helpful. To turn on the water, you really had to crank the lever hard to a 90 degree position. The furniture was in great condition. The rooms and bathrooms were spacious and very clean. It was great to have a warm fireplace for the winter. The entry area for shoes and coats was very helpful in the winter. It is on the 2nd floor, so you have to be able to get up the stairs. The few minor areas of improvement were: there were only 6 towels for 7 people (so we had to use some of the beach towels as bath towels); the vegetable peeler was old and seemed to be left handed; the cutting board was a bit small and worn; and we couldn't find any large baking sheet for baking cookies. Otherwise, everything was great! There were a few spices and cooking oil available for use. The coffee maker and toaster oven were much appreciated. There was a bluetooth speaker to play music from our phones. The first street to the circle drive road was rather steep, and I could not recommend driving on it with icy conditions. The 2nd one was much easier. The main driveway is shared with other units and is not steep, but definitely need chains to get to the residential road, since it's not plowed as well as Northwoods Blvd and I-80. It's very close to Tahoe Donner for sledding/snow tubing for the little ones, and the guest passes allowed for a small discount on their day use fees. The local Safeway was very close and convenient.

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

well-equipped, clean, cozy mountain home

  • 4 of 5

This Tahoe-Donner home is perfect for a short family vacation in the mountains. The place is furnished nicely, well equipped, and very comfortable!

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 4 of 5

The place was in a great location and we really liked they lay out of the place. Beds were comfortable and clean. However the maids were still there when we arrived at 3 pm . There only 6 towels and no extras to stand on when you get out of the shower etc. We could not find an oven mit any where. Our biggest complaint were the sofas were filthy and one even had tape on the corners. They did not look like the pics. The patio chairs were all over the deck and the table was filthy. All of these things could be easily fixed.

The owners were very friendly and helpful and I would still rent again

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Laura, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We arrived in Tahoe this week and found the same disarray. It has been a while since we ourselves have made time to enjoy our own property. During our absence we rely on our service to keep things in tip top shape. I also found hardly any towels, mats, and linens available for use which was shocking to me because we always keep everything so well stocked. The cleaning service admitted to removing all the linens to wash them off site but failed to bring them back. I am currently addressing this lack of sequence with them. I do wish you would have called me. I could have gotten the service to deliver the lines/towels to you to help make your stay more comfortable. Our one couch is quite worn and faded from the sun and multiple renters. However, we steam clean both couches every year in the fall. So, although a bit old, they should be clean.The good news is that we have replaced the old couch with a new one on this visit! I'm sorry the cleaners were still at the condo at check-in. Sometimes they fall behind because of back-to-back renters. I have addressed this issue with my cleaners as well. Thank you for bring it to my attention. I hope you had a wonderful trip. We look forward to your return.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
48.5 Miles
Reno Stead Airport
Nearest Barpub
1.7 Miles
The Lodge at Trout Creek
Nearest Golf
1.7 Miles
Tahoe Donner Golf Course
Nearest Train
3.5 Miles
Amtrak Train Station in Truckee
Nearest Motorway
2.3 Miles
Hwy 80
Nearest Restaurant
1.7 Miles
The Lodge at Trout Creek
Nearest Ski
3.3 Miles
Tahoe Donner Ski Area
Nearest Beach
3.1 Miles
Tahoe Donner Beach
Car: recommended

Beach, Distance to Squaw Valley 15 minutes, North Star 15 minutes, Alpine Meadows 20 minutes, Boreal Ridge 10 minutes, Sugar Bowl 15 minutes


Rates & Availability

Truckee Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Summer Rates
May 1 2017 - Jun 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
Fourth of July
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
Summer Rates
Jul 5 2017 - Sep 1 2017
2 night minimum stay
Labor Day Weekend
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
Fall Rates
Sep 5 2017 - Nov 23 2017
2 night minimum stay
Nov 24 2017 - Nov 26 2017
2 night minimum stay
Dec 22 2017 - Jan 1 2018
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $100 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 12.0%

Additional Holiday Rates: Fourth of July, Memorial Day & Labor Day weekends. $250/Nightly

Taxes: 10% Occupancy tax; 2% TTBID Assessment tax effective Oct. 1, 2015

Early cancellation processing fees may apply.
30 days prior to check-in date- Full refund
Within 14 days to check-in - 50% refund
Within 7 days to check-in - 75% penalty (25% refund)
Less than 7 days to check-in - No Refund

We don't or will never ask you for a WIRE TRANSFER as a form of payment!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner