Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

GATEWAY GRAND, OCEAN CITY MARYLAND/BEAUTIFUL LIFE AT THE BEACH

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,850 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms Luxury Condominium

The unit is on the third floor. It is beautifully decorated and painted with beach theme. Cable TV and high speed wireless internet are provided. Our Gourmet kitchen is fully equipped. It has granite counters, a large island with three chairs and a wine refrigerator. There is also a full size refrigerator in the kitchen. The kitchen, living room and dinning room are connected together in a wide open area.

The living room features a 55'' 4K HD TV, Blue Ray DVD player. The large sofa in the living room converts to a queen size sleep sofa. The master bedroom features a king bed, flat screen TV and a DVD player. It has a luxurious private bath that is equipped with Jacuzzi, maple shower with two shower head and granite vanity with two sinks. The second bedroom has a queen bed and private bath with tub/shower. The third bedroom has a double/single bunk bed with a single trundle bed. All bedrooms have flat screen TV and a DVD player. A full bath with shower and glass door is located in the hall next to the third bedroom. The unit has a laundry room with full size washer and dryer.

AT LEAST ONE RENTER HAS TO BE 21 OR OLDER TO RENT.

More Details

Owner
Trang Trinh
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 12, 2017

Amenities

Ocean City Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1850 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , shower , jetted tub , 2 shower heads, granite counter with double sinks
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 bunk bed , single/full bunk bed with pull out trundle
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The Gateway Grand offers luxury vacation at the beach! It offers heated indoor pool and non-heated out door pool, game room, state of the art fitness center with flat screen TVs, convenient outdoor shower, onsite concierge, and 24 hrs security, private garage and parking lot next to building, and five high speed elevators. For your convenient, the unit provides hair dryer in each bathroom, iron, iron board, foil, plastic wrap, hand soap, 'starter' toilet paper, facial tissue, dishwasher soap.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

GATEWAY GRAND, OCEAN CITY MARYLAND/BEAUTIFUL LIFE AT THE BEACH
average rating of 4.8 based on 10 reviews
5

Great stay again for the second year.

  • 5 of 5

Roomy close to everything

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Pam, Thanks a lot for renting from us the second year! We hope you will rent from us again in the future. Have a great rest of the Summer, Trang Trinh
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent condition and great amenities

  • 5 of 5

Great layout and well taken care of. Would love to rent again in the future.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks a lot for renting our condo for your vacation. Please contact me when you plan to return to Ocean City for vacation in the future. Sincerely, Trang Trinh
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome rental!

  • 5 of 5

Clean, spacious, lovely rental right on the beach.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Level Green, PA
5

Beautiful Condo

  • 5 of 5

My family and I absolutely loved this condo. It was beautiful throughout. It is exactly as pictured and had everything you could need. Trang was great to work with and was immediately responsive throughout the whole process from booking through checkout.

I had only 2 minor negatives:

1) the indoor pool is extremely noisy. There needs to be windows that open to let noise out or panels installed that absorb sound.

2) having to use fobs constantly while trying to carry your beach chairs, toys etc was difficult

Other than those 2 minor issues, we loved it and would definitely rent this unit again.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Tony, Thanks a lot for your nice comments. I will send your recommendation to help reduce the indoor pool noises to the association. Regarding the fob, it is used for security purpose. All the doors are locked for security reason. I am sorry for the inconvenience. Thanks for understanding and renting our lovely condo for your vacation. Trang Trinh
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Exceeded our expectations

  • 5 of 5

The apartment is beautiful, spacious and new. It was impeccably clean when we arrived and very well equipped. It is located in a brand new luxury building, right on the beach, far enough from the tourist mobs but still close enough to restaurants. The owner was always responsive before our stay and the renting process was smooth. We will definitely be back and would recommend this apartment wholeheartedly. My only "complaint" would be that I wish we didn't need to bring our own sheets and towels.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your nice reviews! We're sorry that we are unable to provide linens with the rental because we want to keep the rental price lower.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Annapolis, Maryland
5

Beautiful Condo

  • 5 of 5

My family took a last minute trip to Ocean City after the death of my husbands father. We were so pleased with the condo. It was truely beautiful. The bedrooms were set up perfectly for a family of six. The condo had books and games for raining days to keep the kids occupied. The only problem we had was that the master bedroom bed was a little harder then we would have liked. Other than that our stay was perfect.

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks a lot for choosing my condo for your vacation! Please contact me again when you plan to return to Ocean City for your vacation in the future. Sincerely, Trang
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Car: recommended

Few blocks from the Gateway Grand, restaurant 'On The Bay' that opens in the Summer and early Fall is well-known for selling the best CRAB. Across the street is Dumser's restaurant that is known for their famous ice cream. In addition, Seacrets restaurant and nightclub, a family restaurant and bayside beach bar, offer live bands/DJs.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Ocean City Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer 6
Aug 5 2017 - Aug 12 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,795
 
 
Summer 7
Aug 19 2017 - Aug 25 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,745
 
 
Fall 1
Aug 26 2017 - Sep 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,050
 
 
Fall 2
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 8 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,895
 
 
Fall 3
Sep 9 2017 - Sep 15 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,745
 
 
Fall 4
Sep 16 2017 - Sep 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,595
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Administrative fee $60
Tax Rate 10.5%

Cancellation policy: contact owner for more information
$65.00 Condo Administration Fee paid at Condo Front Desk at check in for 2 parking passes (not include in the rent, subject to change without notice).
At least one renter has to be 21 years or older to rent.
Pillows and blanket(or comforter) are provided each bedroom and sofa bed.
2 keys and 2 fobs/rental.
Sunday to Sunday or midweek rental (minimum 4 days rental) are available for off season.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties