Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Best Pool Area On The Strand--Great Beach Area Across The Street

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,350 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Unit Has 2 Bedrooms (Sleep 6) 2 Bathrooms With Washer & Dryer In The Unit.

100 Yards from the best beach on the Strand--Property newly decorated--All new appliances, new carpets thru out, new furniture, 2 new bathrooms completely redone, ceiling fans in all of the rooms including the screened in porch with new balcony and screens, new flooring in the hallway and kitchen and newly painted in the living room hallway and kitchen and new curtains and window blinds. You will not be disappointed!!! Unfortunately pets are not allowed nor motorcycles. Association rules. Please don't shoot the messenger!!


Property Manager
Mike Dichard
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 7, 2017

About Mike Dichard

I have owned this property for 27 years and have been renting this property for 27 great years. I come down myself with my wife twice a year. I have done numerous upgrades as I believe that you must keep you condo fresh and looking new and renters will appreciate what they have when they rent this unit and will take care of the condo as if it was their own

Mike Dichard purchased this condo in 1986

Why Mike Dichard chose North Myrtle Beach

I purchased this property as I was in the golf business for 10 years as a shop owner and teacher. I do come down and play golf and enjoy the weather as I am from the north and yes with cold and SNOW so it is enjoyable to visit. I have seen many, many changes in this area for many years mostly for the better I have to admit. I always get surprised to what new changes are being done every year I come down.

What makes this condo unique

When I purchased my condo the biggest benefit that my wife and I had was the ocean being so close to us. We have 2 boys and at the time they were young and I played golf so I would head to the golf course in the morning and my wife would head to the beach right across the street with the boys in tow and spend 1/2 the day at the beach until I arrived back from my golf match

Amenities

Crescent Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1350 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • both bathrooms have sinks--medicine cabinets. bath #1 has shower and tub combo bath #2 has just a shower. #2 bathroom is in the master bedroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    living room queen sofa - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • master bedroom has a queen bed--sleep sofa is a queen and opens into a queen sleeper and the 2nd bedroom has 2 twin/full beds
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

55% Complete
33% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Best Pool Area On The Strand--Great Beach Area Across The Street
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 9 reviews
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5

Everything was perfect, place was very nice, clean. pool excellent. right across from the beach. Will stay again very nice.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice Home away from Home

  • 4 of 5

We had difficulty with WiFi all week, which made it impossible to get my school work completed. The owner was helpful, it was just not a problem that could be easily resolved by phone. On the other hand, the home was nice, the rooms were spacious, the kitchen and utilities were all in working order and the screened balcony was a very nice touch. Of course, the pool area, and beach were great! My family had a wonderful time together in this home.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Appreciate the great review. I am sorry about the WI-FI. It is only set up for a lap top computer and not for the other items that you cannot plug the cord into. I tried to get the hook-up on Monday but they said they may to go out to the condo and set it up and be charged for a service call then go back out at the end of the week and get it back to the original for a service charge. Sorry just to costly for 1 week. I am going to add in my description of the property that it will only work with a lap top machine. Glad all else was fine. Mike Dichard, owner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

C18 was nice

  • 4 of 5

Pros:The condo was clean as advertised. Close, easy 2 minute walk to to the beach. I actually liked the walk to the beach better than waiting for an elevator at an ocean front place. Everything we needed was in the kitchen to make meals and the stove, microwave, fridge, dishwasher are all pretty new and work fine. Pool is really nice and very clean. Cons: Parking is tight. During our stay the internet was not very reliable and was on and off our whole trip. The sockets in the bathrooms don't work. The ceiling fan in the screened balcony didn't work. The sliding glass door to the balcony was hard to slide open and I was the only one able to open it. There are signs posted in the room that the owner's management company will address issues like this but who wants repair people in their condo working while on vacation? All in all a nice place and I'd stay again.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, sorry about the minor problems you had. I know that I was there in May and I made sure everything worked. The fan in the screened balcony does work you have to turn the switch on from the inside and make sure that the pull chains are on outside. I'm a little befuddeled about the sockets in the bathroom not working. As they did in May. I will check. The sliding glass door I have cleaned and greased every May and Oct when I'm down there. The glass door is hard even for me but that is because of the salt weather that is at the beach. Only alternative is to remove and replace(costly $3,500.00). Parking is a little tight but within 25-20 feet there are spaces with no numbers on them that any tenant can use which makes an easy entrance and exit for parking. The internet has always worked great. If you have a lap top then the yellow cord that is there needs to be plugged into the lap top unit. If you are using another device then you are right you have to call the number in the draw and get hooked up with frontier for your device. Hope this answers all the cons and hope to see you again. Thank you for your input this helps with future renters and what I need to tend to in October. Mike Dichard owner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice

  • 5 of 5

Condo very nice and clean and cozy would definitely stay again!!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the review and I hope to see you again in the future. Please tell your friends and let them know that we are family friendly. I appreciate your business. Mike Dichard Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

EXCELLENT!!!

  • 5 of 5

The unit was fabulous. Clean, spacious very nice. The pool area was to die for. Excellent in every way. Will stay again

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect in all ways!

  • 5 of 5

Unit was great in all aspects. We didn't lack for anything, very clean and comfortable. Across the street from sun and sand. Really helps make vacation stress free when you have a great place to stay. Sally and Mike, thanks for everything.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Brian. I'm glad my condo was up to you and your families expectations. Thanks for the great review. Maybe see you in the future. Future renters will also be pleased to see this response. Thanks again
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
22 Miles
Myrtle Beach Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Hwy 17---many
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
10 courses within
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Hwy 17
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
100 or so
Nearest Beach
Across the street
Car: necessary

You have numerous options for food, golf, shopping and many other activities that will keep you busy for however long you stay. You will not see everything in 1 week or maybe 1 month. Come on over and find out for yourself

Photos

Rates & Availability

Crescent Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$850
 

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Deposit $150

rentals include towels-linens-cleaning-Wi-Fi. It is SAT. to SAT. rental. Listing shows a Sun. check-in because of overlapping dates. Payments are due by e-check ( with no additional charge). If you use a credit card the fees from the credit card will be required to be reimbursed to the owner.

No pets--No smoking--No motorcycles. All of these items are a mandatory removal with no refund from the property

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Available
Unavailable