Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxurious 1 Bedroom Beach Condo with amazing ocean view on the best location

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 750 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom Condo on the fourth floor with unobstructed views of Eagle Beach

Right on Eagle Beach you will find Oceania Condominiums. This one bedroom suite is located on the 4th floor, accessible by elevators. This unit is fully air conditioned and has a breathtaking view of the ocean through floor to ceilings glass door and windows with high end modern furniture. There is a nice balcony with an amazing view, and a gourmet kitchen with elegant finishings and appliances. There is a washer and dryer combination in the unit.

The Caribbean-Style designed complex is fully gated with 24 hour security. There is a dedicated free parking space. Oceania has four beautiful large swimming pools with lounge chairs and shades and also two well equipped gyms to keep you in shape while enjoying your holidays. There are a couple of very good restaurants just a few steps away. Large supermarkets are located within walking disctance. This unit hosts a maximum of 3 persons and is one of the best Ocean Front properties in the Caribbean. We offer you beach chairs, a cooler, beach towels and a safe deposit box.

There is a bus-stop right in front of the property.

More Details

Owner
R.J.
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, german, spanish, dutch
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 26, 2017

About R.J.

I bought this unit and lived her myself for a couple of years.

R.J. purchased this condo in 2007

Why R.J. chose Aruba

Best view of the ocean.

What makes this condo unique

The view, definitely.

Amenities

Eagle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 750 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Max. adults: 3
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • No smoking. Turn off Air-conditioning when not in the apartment.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • European bathroom with walk in shower and hot water.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom - 2 sleep sofa /futon
  • Comfortable Queen with Tempurpedic Mattress
Entertainment:
  • Game Room
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

Luxurious 1 Bedroom Beach Condo with amazing ocean view on the best location
average rating of 4.0 based on 14 reviews
5

Highly recommended

  • 5 of 5

Top location, the host was very kind. The apartment was perfect, very clean and spacious. I'd definitely go back.

  • Submitted: May 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us Ruben. It was a pleasure hosting you and your girlfriend.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Had a wonderful time!

  • 4 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Oceania unit #500967. The location right across from Eagle beach is the very best, within walking distance to several restaurants, supermarket, bus and taxis available right in front of the buildings. The whole complex is very secure and the security guards are very friendly and helpful. We had a little trouble connecting with the WiFi and Reint Roosien came over right away to help us, thank you. We do agree with a previous review regarding the supplies in the kitchen, etc. also, the picture shows a very comfy looking chair and reading lamp in the living room, which are no longer there. All in all, we really had a wonderful time and hope to return again soon!

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Aruba Vacation-February 2017

  • 3 of 5

The Condo was very lovely and view out the balcony was beautiful. We were disappointed some that the cleaning crew didn't prepare condo for our arrival. There was only a half of roll of toilet paper in bathroom, no kitchen dish soap or soap for dishwasher, no paper toweling, kleenex and no clothes soap for washer. We flew over 3000 miles to arrive to Aruba and couldn't believe these basic items were not included in condo we certainly can't bring it with us. We have rented several condos and houses on vacation in the past, and these items were always included. The counters were dusty, looked like it wasn't dusted and prepared for our arrival. The condo smelled very musty the entire time we were there and had to purchase several candles to try to mask the smell (I have sinus and allergy problems which were aggravated by this odor).

But, to the positive note, pools were great, never crowded and we had a relaxing time at the condo. Someone needs to inventory dishes and glasses, there were many pieces missing. No sheets or blankets were not provided for trundle bed in living room. We loved our stay and Aruba.

Tom and Debbie Marx February 10-17/2017

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you had you had a good time on Aruba. The items that you mention in your review are all stored in the bedroom cabinet. Unfortunately you didn't contact us regarding this during your stay. We will make sure that next guests will be aware of the specific place where it is stored. Thank you for your suggestion.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
1

ZERO stars!

  • 1 of 5

Was happy to come to Aruba to celebrate our honeymoon, until we went to get into bed and I pulled back the sheets and there was, what appeared to be, blood stains on the sheets. I immediately emailed pictures to the owner and called BOTH contact numbers, with no response. Had to go to the security gate and he was nice enough to call and get ahold of Reint for me. I explained the issue and told him that he needed to bring new sheets. He told "it is 10:00 and there nothing we can do. I can give you the code for the owners closet and you can change the sheets yourself. Told him I expect a full refund for at least this night and he told me he couldn't do anything until he saw the sheets. VERY DISGUSTING AND UNPROFESSIONAL!

Also, the condo has an extremely awful musty smell and everything feels damp in the unit (couch, pillows, comforter).

I told Reint that I would be writing a negative review for the unit and he said "Well I will contact VRBO and let them know of this threat you made." Told him it was not a threat, it was a promise!

DO NOT RENT THIS UNIT!!!

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have been renting out this unit for more than 2 years and we never received any complaint about the apartment not being clean. We checked everything ourselves the night you checked in. I hope you understand that we can't give you a refund only because you found another place to stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bonaire
5

A Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this apartment for a week and had a fantastic time. Beautiful , clean apartment with everything we needed. The apartment has great views and is great for direct access to a beautiful beach. The garden, various pool area, and sun loungers were very well looked after. Would definitely use this apartment again when we return to Aruba for a visit.

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

A good condo overall, excellent view from the 4th floor!

  • 4 of 5

This was our first experience renting a condo through the vrbo website. Stayed 1/23 – 1/30 2016. Adriana was quick with her responses to my many questions prior to booking. I would recommend this unit for non-fussy travelers who are looking for a reasonably priced and comfortable accommodation on Eagle Beach.

We enjoyed our stay. The complex was overall very quiet. The condo and the property were both well maintained. The pool chairs were in great condition. A few signs of wear in the condo itself, but they were minor and were really no concern. The view was great from the 4th floor! The A/C worked great.

The bed was very comfy (although it is memory foam which made us hot, so we just lowered the A/C at night). The safe is NOT large enough to fit a laptop. It is only for small valuables. The bedroom is directly in front of the elevators, but I don’t think it ever woke me up. The light creeping in from behind the shade woke me up in the mornings.

Kitchenware available, although one of the skillets was a little worn.

There were foldable lawn chairs (not true beach chairs) available. 2 were rather old and grimy, but the 2 blue ones were newer.

Issues we had: In-room secure Wi-Fi did not work, there were no small face/washcloths and no hand towels, (There were however, PLENTY of the regular bath towels and 3 beach towels), and finally the small hot water heater (there was hot water, but it just didn’t last the length of our showers…it ran cooler after about 4 or 5 mins).

We contacted the owner Saturday after checking in and they told us to use another room’s nearby open Wi-Fi. While this worked, it was less than ideal because the connection was not secure, and with others using it, created slower connections. I contacted Adriana on either Tuesday or Wednesday regarding the towels and hot water, as well to check again on the Wi-Fi since it still wasn’t working. I wanted to make sure that we were using the faucet and turning it correctly for the hot water.

She brought the missing towels later that afternoon. She said the next day wifi router would be replaced (but it never was). While she was there, we talked to her about the hot water tank, but even though we used the faucet correctly, the bottom line is that you can’t expect a small hot water heater to keep up with 10 minute showers. The tank really is small.

Still had a great stay and would recommend.

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Reina Beatrix
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Screaming Eagle
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Divi Links
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Chalet Suisse
Nearest Beach
Eagle Beach
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Eagle Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer season
Apr 16 2017 - Dec 20 2017
4 night minimum stay
$210
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
Hi Season
Dec 21 2017 - Jan 14 2018
4 night minimum stay
$525
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring
Jan 15 2018 - Apr 30 2018
4 night minimum stay
$229
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$220
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $150
Cleaning $85

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties