Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Great Mountain Views From A Remodeled Townhouse On A Great Family Ski Resort

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedroom 2 1/2 bath townhouse with great mountain view!

This is a great newly remodeled townhome in a quiet area located in Hidden Valley 4 Seasons Resort.

This townhome is located in the Eagles Ridge section of Hidden Valley, within easy walking distance to the community's largest heated pool, baby pool, tennis court, basketball court, playground, and the community center. Unit is equipped with WIFI and cable tv. The ski slopes are minutes away but the courtesy shuttle van can quickly pick up and drop off visitors. You can sit by the stone fireplace in the living room and watch tv (new 46' flat panel), play games or watch movies on the XBOX 360 or enjoy the amazing mountain views from the window that encompasses almost the entire wall. The dining room has seating for 6 but can accommodate more. Off of the dining room is the nice sized deck which features a high dining set and nice flat backyard with access to Forbes State Forest and amazing mountain vistas.The large kitchen is fully stocked and was renovated in February 2013 with granite counters and stainless steel appliances. The main floor includes a half bath with a washer and dryer.

All of the town home's bathrooms were updated with ceramic tile flooring and new faucets. Upstairs the large master bedroom provides great sunset views from an oversized picture window with an attached private bath and walk-in closet. 2nd bedroom has a queen size bed and view of a wooded resort area. 3rd bedroom has bunk beds with plenty of kids toys and games and a tv.

This townhome would be a great choice! The location has probably the best mountain views while still close enough to enjoy not only the resort amenities but everything else the Laurel Highlands has to offer!

More Details

Owner
Mike Terek
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
August 10, 2017

About Mike Terek

Hello! We live about an hour away from Hidden Valley and have two boys. We love hiking, biking, skiing and enjoying everything the Laurel highlands has to offer.

Mike Terek purchased this townhome in 2010

Amenities

Stonewood Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 bunk bed
    living room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen size sleeper sofa
  • The master bedroom has a large closet which can be used as a child room with a pack n play (not provided).
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

64% Complete
29% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Great Mountain Views From A Remodeled Townhouse On A Great Family Ski Resort
average rating of 4.5882354 based on 17 reviews
4

Nice location, clean

  • 4 of 5

The condo was in excellent condition and clean. Lots of games and videos for the kids. Even a Nerf basketball hoop. The location is great. An easy walk to the pool; and walking in the development is beautiful. When you arrive expect to turn on the hot water tank and electricity for the hot water. The only negative was the gas grill (like a Coleman grill you go camping with). The two mini-tanks for the grill were empty and the owner (who was responsive) offered to reimburse me if I would get a replacement tank. Upon opening the grill I found it to be disgusting and ended up not wanting to cook anything on it.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Charming ski condo, great for families with kids.

  • 5 of 5

Cozy, wonderful three-bedroom condo five minutes from the slopes. Lots of toys for the kids. We had a great time and would surely return next year!

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

fine

  • 3 of 5

The stay was fine but I do not understand why I do not have the deposit refunded to my account after 3 weeks.

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was an honest mistake. My wife thought I refunded the deposit and I thought she did it. We are very sorry for the delay. All deposits are normally are given in 3-5 days after guests stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place. Clean and well kept

  • 5 of 5

Inside of place is in great shape. Great location by hidden valley

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great home for a family get away.

  • 4 of 5

My husband, twin daughters and I stayed here with another couple and their children. The kitchen and dining area was spacious enough and had all the needed amenities. The bedrooms and bathrooms were clean and comfortable. The kids especially enjoyed the various games and toys. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice, quiet townhouse with awesome views of the state forest

  • 4 of 5

Comfortable beds, quiet, nice view from master BR

2 baths upstairs and convenient 1/2 bath on main floor

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: necessary

Idlewild Amusement and Water park, Lady Luck Casino, Ohiopyle White water rafting, Fallingwater and Flight 93 memorial all just around 1/2 hour away.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Stonewood Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
HOLIDAY SEASON
Dec 22 2017 - Jan 1 2018
4 night minimum stay
$375
 
 
REGULAR SKI SEASON
Jan 2 2018 - Jan 11 2018
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$375
Fri,Sat
 
 
Martin Luther King weekend
Jan 12 2018 - Jan 14 2018
3 night minimum stay
$375
 
 
REGULAR SKI SEASON
Jan 15 2018 - Feb 15 2018
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$375
Fri,Sat
 
 
Presidents Day Weekend
Feb 16 2018 - Feb 18 2018
3 night minimum stay
$375
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$150
From
$250
Fri,Sat
$1,000
$2,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Deposit $500

No cleaning fees. Bedding and towels are provided.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable