Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

MIAMI BEACH LUXURY 2 BEDROOMS 2 BATHS OCEAN FRONT RESORT SUITE 1515

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 960 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 10 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom, sleeps 4adults and 3 children

As of April 2017 Renovation to our balcony was completed and it is open for use. New window installation were also completed.If you leave the windows open , please make sure to shut the air condition.If both are left open at the same time it could cause mold

Please note that the Alexander is going through renovation to the exterior of the building. All work will be done from Monday to Friday from about 9 AM until 5 PM (no work will be done on weekends and holidays)The main pool is open and heated.

. The small pool is closed.

This top of the line apartment is located in the Alexander Ocean Front resort hotel. In the heart of Miami Beach, approximately 2 miles from the center of South Beach. The property has direct access to the beach.

This is a 960 sq. ft. apartment with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms.a balcony with southern exposure with spectacular views of the ocean and the inter coastal.. Walking distance to the Eden Roc and Fountainblue Hotels. Just minutes away from , Bal Harbor Mall. Tons of shopping, Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa, as well as many other attractions and restaurants.

Fully equipped kitchen with : dishwasher, microwave, oven, refrigerator, cookware and all serving utensils and dishes.

• Master Suite Bedroom- 2 Queen size Beds with flat-screen TV & adjacent full size bathroom.

• Guest Bedroom- 2 Full size beds with flat-screen TV

• Second full size bathroom .

• Full size living room with flat-screen TV and Blue Ray disc player

• Dining room with glass table top and 6 leather chairs, Tons of closet space

Free Wi-Fi internet, cable tv

Rental includes use of fitness center ,sauna, steam room, 2 hot tubs, and 2 heated pools, with waterfall,. Free poolside chaise lounges, umbrellas and towel service.

playground

• Amenities include concierge, bellhop, gift shop, Valet parking (additional fee apply $26) coin operated washer/dryer on each floor. Newly renovated top of the falls bar and restaurant. Salon/Spa

• Beach services available through the hotel concession:

Lounge and umbrella rentals,

Jet ski

(weather permitting)

• Room service available upon request

• In-house bar

• Gift shop

• Dock/Boat slip

.

More Details

Owner
Esther
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
September 20, 2017

Amenities

Mid-Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 15
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 960 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • Towels ,soap, Shampoo and conditioner, good quality hair dryer. Toilet paper and tissues
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double
  • All new mattresses and furniture ,linen ,duvet covers ,towels ,Sitting area a new 60' tv in l.r. And 48' tv in master bedroom
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
This is a condo hotel .you get free towels by the pool. We have a bar and a light lunch by the pool.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

47% Complete
47% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
MIAMI BEACH LUXURY 2 BEDROOMS 2 BATHS OCEAN FRONT RESORT SUITE 1515
average rating of 4.352941 based on 17 reviews
4

Just like it is pictured

  • 4 of 5

Great place to stay. Plenty of room, comfortable beds, beautiful view, and well stocked with everything needed. We would stay again.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

really nice place

  • 4 of 5

Very nice apartment,very clean,very big,nice comfortable beds,we really enjoyed our stay,the only inconvenience was that we had to pay for parking,which it was 26 dollars per day and this is the only reason i wouldn't give it a 5 stars.

Yes i would highly recommend it

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I was taken back somewhat by your decision to give 4 stars for your stay in my apartment instead of 5 stars because of parking fee. Please check my description to the apartment . I state that the cost of valet parking is $26 per day. It is not in my control, it is charged by the hotel to all guests. Thank you for staying in my apartment. Esther
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chicago, IL
5

Great Location and Great Accomodations

  • 5 of 5

This condo suited our family of 5 well. Plenty of room and wifi! Cooked dinner a few nights and the only thing I can note was that I couldn't find any pans for the oven. A separate problem that I had was fixed quickly by the owners who were very nice. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Excellent new apartment

  • 4 of 5

Great apartment, with all amenities requeried.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Manassas, Virginia
4

Quiet location on beach

  • 4 of 5

Comfortable accommodations with well equipped kitchen. Easy walk out to beach. Free trolley pick up in front and the local bus. Boardwalk start is only 5 blocks away. Local small food mart with larger grocery shopping a few miles away. Construction on going on outside with upper pool area closed and up grading on inside to follow. Despite being an older property we really enjoyed ourselves and we would return. The owner is prompt with correspondence.

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Under Construction

  • 2 of 5

What a shock! The entire property was under construction....and I do mean under construction. The owner/lessor had told me the balcony and one pool were closed to use. The balcony due to painting. There was no reason given for the pool and I didn't ask, as I believed it was the off season and it could have been closed for routine maintenance. No...there was blue sticky paper on all the windows of the unit. The pool was being jackhammered up - every day! And the entire building was covered in scaffolding. Although the staff was very friendly and so were the construction workers, the entire situation was less than ideal for a vacation. It would have been nice to know the building was under complete construction. The room was clean, but not luxurious. One bedroom had been updated, but the other had not. And the bathrooms, while again clean...were less than great. Overall I would say, it's a safe neighborhood, but not a place I would stay again. Maybe once the renovations are done, but it's not spectacular.

  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
MIAMI INTERNATIONAL
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
ALTON RD.
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
I95
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $200
Damage Insurance $59

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties