Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Kalaka - Just Steps Away From Kailua Beach! Or Just Stay At Your Private Pool!

Bedrooms 5
Space 3,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights


About the property

5 Bedroom, 3 Bath With Private Pool And The Beach Just Steps Away.

Welcome to Paradise in beautiful Kailua, Hawaii! This beautifully appointed 5-bedroom, 3 bathroom Hawaiiana home is the perfect retreat for family and friends! Just one house off the beach, Kalaka Beachside has a lovely park and ocean view from the kitchen, great room and pool. A private gate by the pool opens to beautiful Kalama Beach Park. A 10 to 15 second walk to the beach form the park side gate leads to a 3 mile stretch of white sand beach - one of the most breathtaking beaches in all of Hawaii. Swim, body surf, kayak, kitesurf, windsurf, or just relax -- Kailua beach has something for everybody. For those who want to stay closer to home, a sparkling salt water pool and outdoor tiki bar offer the perfect retreat. Or, relax indoors and view beyond the pool through lush trees and greenery to the sparkling aqua and emerald ocean. Kailua town center, about 1 mile away, offers excellent restaurants, shopping and beach activities. Honolulu is an easy 25 minute drive and the world-famous surfing beaches of the North Shore can be reached in about one hour.

**All homes come with a starter set of paper supplies, toilet paper, paper towels, soap, trash bags. Should you run out it is the guests responsibility to supply themselves for their stay.


*High Chair can be provide for addition fee - $10 per night

Pack n Play can be provided for additional fee - $15 per night

HI tax id: W80715528-01

In compliance with the Revised Ordinances of the City & County of Honolulu, the Property will be made available to you for your use and occupancy for a period of thirty (30) days from the Arrival Date. If your scheduled stay is for a period of less than 30 days, you may extend your stay by paying for each additional day that you occupy the Property at the same daily rate per night, payable in advance of your arrival. If you do not wish to extend your scheduled stay and vacate the Property before the end of the 30 day period, the Property will remain vacant through the end of the scheduled 30 day period.

More Details

Property Manager
Member since: 2003
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 19, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

FANTASTIC! Very clean and comfortable. The beach access was amazing and the lovely open living room was spacious enough to fit 10 people comfortably. Highly recommended!
Dec 2013
  • 1 of 2


Kalama Tract House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

71% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
Kalaka - Just Steps Away From Kailua Beach! Or Just Stay At Your Private Pool!
average rating of 4.428571 based on 9 reviews

Beautiful, perfect location, steps from the best beach and we'll stocked with fun toys

  • 5 of 5

Love this home, we will be back♡

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 2 of 5

The house is in a great location but needs a lot of TLC! Linens and towels were old and stained. House needed a good cleaning. Rugs and furniture were dirty and in need of repair. Children had to wear water shoes in the pool to keep from being cut. Dangerous hole in pool deck. Some fans didn't work. No can opener! For the price property should have been in better condition!

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha, Thank you for your review. I truly wish you had mentioned any discrempancies while you were here. We have never had a cleaning complaint and always have been diligent on all cleanings that prepare for an arrival. Since your comment the home has been re-stocked with all towels, wash cloths, and hand towels. The can opener is in a upper cabinet, it is electric. The pool decking has been re-done and there are no holes, only the ones for the safety pool fencing. Again, we appreciate the comments but do wish you had brought this up earlier as we could have remedied the situation so your stay would have better enjoyable.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Perfect location, great place for the family

  • 5 of 5

Everything went seamlessly. The location is hard to beat and the house was perfect for our extended family. It was exactly what we were looking for!

  • Submitted: May 16, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Great location

  • 4 of 5

House is in a great location. Beach is steps away, and never crowed. Restaurants, grocery all a few minutes drive. House has plenty of room for everyone. House does not have air conditioner, so on those hot humid days, it can be a bit uncomfortable to sleep. Check-in was easy, and the app is helpful.

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
manhattan beach, ca

Spacious! Homey! And Location Awesome!

  • 5 of 5

We all thoroughly enjoyed and relaxed in the Kalaka house!

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fantastic place

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our weeks stay. Place was larger then expected and catered well for the 10 adults. Relaxing, comfortable and in a great location.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Beach
Kailua Beach
Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $600
Damage Insurance $79
Damage Deposit $1,000

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties