Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

407 Destin West Gulfside : Absolutely Beautiful ~Pools-Jacuzzi-Lazy River-Gym

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Space 1,125 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Hello Traveler! This is a 1 bedroom + bunkroom beach condo. With this vacation rental you receive a comfortable and nicely decorated unit. This condo (#407) is located in the Gulfside building of the Destin West Beach & Bay Resort. This condo provides a great view of the beach, pool, sunsets!

This Beautiful, Newly Updated Condo Sleeps 6, (1 Bedroom, Private Bunk Room + Queen Sofa Sleeper) 2 Full Baths. Walk to Pier and Boardwalk.

Enjoy the facilities of the Destin West Bay Resort across the road, via a convenient Skywalk, to our 700 Ft, award winning Lazy Lagoon River, waterfall, zero entry pool and two large hot tubs. This smoke-free condo is an easy beach walk to Okaloosa Island's famous Fishing Pier and Boardwalk with all kinds of restaurants, the Gulfarium, shops and much more! Also less than 1 mile away is the Emerald Coast Convention Center, home to numerous activities and fun displays.

We are dedicated to providing our guests excellent service and a nice condo. Much time and attention has been spent upgrading and keeping this unit in great condition. We hope you will choose to stay in this condo and look forward to receiving your inquiry. We can provide quotes and answer any questions you may have. Send me an email today!

------------------------------------------------------

Here are additional condos I can also offer in the Destin West Resort:

Destin West Gulfside #507 (1br + bunkroom / 2ba)

Destin West Gulfside #503 (1br + bunkroom / 2ba)

Destin West Gulfside #412 (2br + bunkroom / 2ba)

Destin West Gulfside #105 (1br + bunkroom / 2ba)

Destin West Villa #504 (1br + Studio w/Queen Sleeper

Destin West Villa #507 (1br + Studio w/Queen Sleeper

------------------------------------------------------

GULFSIDE UNIT 407 AMENITIES: The following is offered during your stay:

• BEACH SERVICE AVAILABLE FOR DAILY PURCHASE : 2 Chairs / 1 Umbrella (Seasonal: 3/1 - 10/31)

• 1 Bedroom + Bunkroom / 2 Full Baths

• Private Balcony with stunning views

• Linens/towels/bath soap/dishwasher detergent included

• Free Wifi Internet (available throughout building)

• Washer/Dryer in unit

• Master bedroom with King Bed and full bath

• Bunkroom with built-in twin bunk beds and wall mounted TV. Great for the Kids!

• Full guest bathroom attached to bunkroom.

• Additional sleeping space provided with queen size sleeper sofa.

• Open kitchen & living room area connected to balcony overlooking beautiful beach and pool.

• Full kitchen stocked with cookware.

• TVs located in living room (50"), bunk room (24"), and master bedroom (32").

• Digital Code Lock on front door for easy access into unit.

DESTIN WEST BEACH AND BAY RESORT AMENITIES: As a guest of Destin West you will have access to all the pools and amenities on the Gulfside, Bayside, and the Ramada Inn next door.

• Easy Beach Access

• The Gulfside pool, hot tub, kiddie pool, grill area, and gym

• The Bayside 700 ft lazy river, pools, and hot tubs

• The Ramada Inn rock waterfall pool, Children’s Spray Park, and 5 on-site Restaurants/Bars

• In the Winter – 3 Heated Pools (Villa/Ramada/Bayside)

• Access to 12 various types of pools throughout the resort!

AND for those "MOVIE" lovers we have upgraded our televisions with High Definition and HBO TV Service!

In addition to all the free activities, Jet Ski, kayak, and boogie board rentals are available on the beach located in front of the resort during the day. You are also within walking distance, or less than a 5 minute drive, from some of the best restaurants and entertainment outfits on Okaloosa Island.

More Details

Property Manager
SSRENTS.com : Sugar Sands Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 29, 2017

Amenities

Okaloosa Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Floor Area:
  • 1125 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 2 Bunk beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

407 Destin West Gulfside : Absolutely Beautiful ~Pools-Jacuzzi-Lazy River-Gym
average rating of 4.4166665 based on 12 reviews
5

Great Time

  • 5 of 5

Nice facility, lots of amenities.

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Would recommend!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful property and very clean condo!

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Best location, worst condo

  • 1 of 5

This is our 6th visit Destin West complex.condo would be our worst one. Night before we arrive , we notice that condo has not 2 room. It advertised as a -two-room-condo. We asked property agent to change our condo while we were driving. We tried to reached her several times 13 th of June, she never reply. We booked for two weeks. We asked her to find bigger condo, she never returned. Condo was too small, king bed is uncomfortable.bunk bed area has no window,but it is listed as a bedroom. While we were driving to home she called us and accuse us tear sofa and chair. We told her furnuture were old and we did not do it. She send picture of furnuture. Furnuture were faux leather and leather part peeling. We are upset. We start our vacation with problem and end it up with problem. We will never forget this vacation. Because it was the worst possible. I do suggest that you avoid the company that rents this property.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Dilek, We appreciate your business, however, while you were booking this property On Line - there was a full description of the master bedroom and the bunk room. Additionally, there was a detailed drawing of the floor plan, square footage, pictures of the entire property and a full video of rooms and floor plan on our website, as well as u-tube for that unit. Please accept our apologizes, if somehow you were unable to determine the layout and size of the property you booked. On your arrival I spoke with you, as well as 2 of my staff members. We were unable to move you because, as I explained, we had no availability, which is normal during our peak season. We did respond to your request for a food processor and a minor drawer repair within 24 hours of your arrival. We also called you several days after your arrival to verify how things were going. You told us you were having a great time and did not want to move. The sofa, although it is not top grain leather, has been in wonderful condition for the past 4 years. After your departure, it appeared that the surface had been torn with sharp objects (possibly children's toys) in numerous places, tearing many places. I called you the day of your departure and also provided pictures for your review.. The owner of this property has gone all out with beautiful furnishings, huge flat screen TV’s in each room, tile throughout, fabulous surround system and a well-stocked kitchen. We regret the damage to the furniture and your disappointment in the property and/or our services. We hope you will come back for your 7th visit to this beautiful resort and enjoy all the amenities it has to offer.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Atlanta, GA
5

WONDERFUL BEACH VISIT!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you! We loved our stay! Everything was just perfect and the view from our balcony was amazing! We didn't have a problem with anything. Very clean and nice furnishings!. Allison was very helpful with our questions.. There was a heated pool, and also a huge pool, which was still a little cold. Fishing pier was extremely neat - huge fish, sea turtles - dolphins... - you could actually catch your own dinner. We most definitely will be coming back - Hopefully this summer! THANKS AGAIN for everything!

  • Submitted: May 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We thank you for your positive comments! Destin West is a totally fun Resort! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Marietta, GA
5

Totally Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5

This is definitely my "go to location" next trip tot he beach! The property was very clean and the furnishings were very attractive. I really liked the leather sofa for the beach - The location is very convenient to the elevators, no long halls and the view was incredible. The pools, hot tub, and the lazy river with the cat walk to the nearby restaurants - we stayed close by most of the time. My husband loved the fishing pier! Thank you to the management company and to the owner.

  • Submitted: May 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! We will look forward to seeing you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lawrenceburg, KY
5

Great Spring Break!

  • 5 of 5

Very nice condo, great view, no complaints

  • Submitted: May 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • ***

    ***

    Rates Exclude Tax and Cleaning Fee.

    Please send inquiry to receive full quote.

    Or visit ssrents.com/Unit/Details/78605 for instant quote and online booking for this condo.

    ***

    ***

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable