Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

407 Destin West Gulfside : Absolutely Beautiful ~Stunning Gulf Views!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,125 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Hello Traveler! This is a 1 bedroom + bunkroom beach condo. With this vacation rental you receive a comfortable and nicely decorated unit. This condo (#407) is located in the Gulfside building of the Destin West Beach & Bay Resort. This condo provides a great view of the beach, pool, sunsets!

This Beautiful, Newly Updated Condo Sleeps 6, (1 Bedroom, Private Bunk Room + Queen Sofa Sleeper) 2 Full Baths. Walk to Pier and Boardwalk.

Enjoy the facilities of the Destin West Bay Resort across the road, via a convenient Skywalk, to our 700 Ft, award winning Lazy Lagoon River, waterfall, zero entry pool and two large hot tubs. This smoke-free condo is an easy beach walk to Okaloosa Island's famous Fishing Pier and Boardwalk with all kinds of restaurants, the Gulfarium, shops and much more! Also less than 1 mile away is the Emerald Coast Convention Center, home to numerous activities and fun displays.

We are dedicated to providing our guests excellent service and a nice condo. We hope you will choose to stay in this condo and look forward to receiving your inquiry. We can provide quotes and answer any questions you may have. Send me an email today!

------------------------------------------------------

Here are additional condos I can also offer in the Destin West Resort:

Destin West Gulfside #507 (1br + bunkroom / 2ba)

Destin West Gulfside #503 (1br + bunkroom / 2ba)

Destin West Gulfside #412 (2br + bunkroom / 2ba)

Destin West Gulfside #105 (1br + bunkroom / 2ba)

Destin West Villa #504 (1br + Studio w/Queen Sleeper

Destin West Villa #507 (1br + Studio w/Queen Sleeper

------------------------------------------------------

GULFSIDE UNIT 407 AMENITIES: The following is offered during your stay:

• BEACH SERVICE AVAILABLE FOR DAILY PURCHASE : 2 Chairs / 1 Umbrella (Seasonal: 3/1 - 10/31)

• 1 Bedroom + Bunkroom / 2 Full Baths

• Private Balcony with stunning views

• Linens/towels/bath soap/dishwasher detergent included

• Free Wifi Internet (available throughout building)

• Washer/Dryer in unit

• Master bedroom with King Bed and full bath

• Bunkroom with built-in twin bunk beds and wall mounted TV. Great for the Kids!

• Full guest bathroom attached to bunkroom.

• Additional sleeping space provided with queen size sleeper sofa.

• Open kitchen & living room area connected to balcony overlooking beautiful beach and pool.

• Full kitchen stocked with cookware.

• TVs located in living room (50"), bunk room (24"), and master bedroom (32").

• Digital Code Lock on front door for easy access into unit.

DESTIN WEST BEACH AND BAY RESORT AMENITIES: As a guest of Destin West you will have access to all the pools and amenities on the Gulfside, Bayside, and the Ramada Inn next door.

• Easy Beach Access

• The Gulfside pool, hot tub, kiddie pool, grill area, and gym

• The Bayside 700 ft lazy river, pools, and hot tubs

• The Ramada Inn rock waterfall pool, Children’s Spray Park, and 5 on-site Restaurants/Bars

• In the Winter – 3 Heated Pools (Villa/Ramada/Bayside)

• Access to 12 various types of pools throughout the resort!

AND for those "MOVIE" lovers we have upgraded our televisions with High Definition and HBO TV Service!

In addition to all the free activities, Jet Ski, kayak, and boogie board rentals are available on the beach located in front of the resort during the day. You are also within walking distance, or less than a 5 minute drive, from some of the best restaurants and entertainment outfits on Okaloosa Island.

More Details

Property Manager
SSRENTS.com : Sugar Sands Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
October 16, 2017

Amenities

Fort Walton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Floor Area:
  • 1125 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 2 Bunk beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

64% Complete
11% Complete
5% Complete
11% Complete
5% Complete
407 Destin West Gulfside : Absolutely Beautiful ~Stunning Gulf Views!
average rating of 4.1764708 based on 17 reviews
5

Great Family Beach Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was wonderful. It is small, but well appointed, and the bunk beds were great for our kids. The balcony has a wonderful view of the beach, the large pool, and the grotto pool and waterfall at the Ramada next door. You can walk to the beach, to the Boardwalk Restaurants, walk to the fishing pier, and even the Gulfarium. We were able to use the splash pad at the Ramada. There is a Publix 5 minutes away for groceries. Very nice parking garage, though the floors of the parking garage are staggered from the condo floors, which makes it tricky with lots of luggage and you end up having to go to the ground floor and switch elevators. You can walk over to the Bayside condos and the lazy river and zero entry pool are great. Bring your own dish soap, and possibly some extra garbage bags (we only had 2) if you have kids! We really enjoyed our stay and will likely be back!

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Not worth the price!

  • 2 of 5

Overall, condo is dated and a little worn down. Tile grout and floor is dirty, and I expect better for what we paid. Make sure to bring everything you'll need, including toilet paper! Wifi did not work, and the property manager was worthless. Gulf pool is super crowded due to large number of Ramada guests coming over from next door. People were actually eating in the pool and there is no monitoring of the pool. Overall, it's a decent property with pretty views, but not for the money.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jennifer, Thank you for taking the time to talk with me concerning your review of Destin West Gulf Side Resort. We care very much about the quality of your vacation and certainly will work to improve on each comment you made. The tile-grout is cleaned professionally every year, we also have inspectors after each clean.When you make your reservation with us, we send a Welcome Package, which includes all our contact information, office phone, after hours, cell numbers, and we specifically request that you reach out to us with any concerns you may have. The living room furniture is nearly new - less than 6 months, however, the ottoman was not. This has been replaced. The items you listed - that were not enough, you may recall our Welcome Package, which includes a list of what we provide on your arrival. The Wifi has been greatly improved though out the Resort. The management company you referenced - as we discussed, was not us - we did talk with the on-site office pertaining to the guest from the Ramada and we were told they do not have privileges at the Resort. There is on-site monitoring, 24 hours a day, and very strict rules for all the pools. This is a very large resort and offers a 700' Lazy River, 7 Pools, Outdoor Hot-tubs, Huge Fitness Center, Marina on the Bay and much more. July is peak season and super busy. Thank you again for taking the time to talk to me and clarifying some of these issues, we can only encourage our guest to call us. We take your investment in your vacation serous and want it to be wonderful and a memorable experience and always glad to help.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Less than average....

  • 3 of 5

Would not recommend for price.....

-The smell greets you at the door each and everytime you entered. Our attempts to "help" the smell went un-noticed.....

-The AC, we turned it to 72 upon arrival. It froze up. Pretty much stayed that way. We were hot in the room at times during the day...night time was terrible..

-The pillows, needless to say, we went the night we arrived and purchased as the ones they provided were flat, might as well not have been any on the bed...

I was given late check out though....

Other than the above, the stay was okay..

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Gina, Thank you for your recent review on your visit to Destin West Gulf Side Resort. After your departure, we discovered the A/C was not working – It is unfortunate that you did not call us on your arrival – We are available 24 hours a day and we would have resolved the A/C on the day of your arrival. This A/C was a brand-new system, installed 3 months ago. Our Welcome Package, provides you with our office numbers, after hours number, e-mail address and cell numbers, requesting that you contact us with any concerns or questions you may have. With the A/C not working, it most likely contributed to the poor ventilation in the property. There have not been any subsequent problems since the HVAC was resolved. On your pillow situation, we would have been very pleased to bring you fluffier pillows...... So sorry you did not reach out to us. Pricing was different, as you may recall, we worked with you to accommodate your two (2) weekend request. We regret your visit was not more enjoyable for you and your guest and would encourage you to reach out to someone on your next vacation. Our goal is to support you in any way we can to ensure you have a great time on your vacation. It is important to us and we really do care about the quality of your trip.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The property was the perfect size and set-up for my family of 5. Loved all of the amenities!

  • 4 of 5

The property was the perfect size for my family of 5 for our long weekend. We enjoyed having the beach view, pool/spa downstairs from our room, as well as easy access to the beach and absolutely loved the lazy river and pool across the bridge. We all had a great time and will be back!

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect location.

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time with the beach and restaurants just steps away. We stayed in #407, Very nice with a great view. The only complaint we have is the bed was very uncomfortable.

  • Submitted: May 24, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great Time

  • 5 of 5

Nice facility, lots of amenities.

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • ***

    ***

    Rates Exclude Tax and Cleaning Fee.

    Please send inquiry to receive full quote.

    Or visit ssrents.com/Unit/Details/78605 for instant quote and online booking for this condo.

    ***

    ***