Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Gorgeous 2BR Royal Kuhio High Floor Condo with Full Kitchen & Free Parking

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,163 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

This property is professionally managed by Ali'i Beach Rentals, so if this particular condo isn't available please inquire about our other beautiful vacation rentals. Feel free to contact us if you have questions before booking online.

Positioned at the center of world-renowned Waikiki and just a five-minute stroll to the ocean’s edge, the Royal Kuhio (2240 Kuhio Ave) is the perfect home base for a Hawaii vacation. This rarely available two bedroom, two bath condo is the perfect vacation rental for that long overdue family retreat or a fun filled Hawaiian adventure with your best friends.

This high floor end-unit benefits from cool trade wind breezes with breathtaking views from two large lanais. Relax and unwind with soothing vistas over the Ko'olau Mountain Range, the iconic Ala Wai Canal and sparkling City lights! You also have access to the semi-private express elevators that service only the top units in this building.

Centrally situated in the heart of Kuhio Avenue, everything you need is right on your door step! This property offers 24 hr on-site security, a pool recreation deck, small gym, BBQ area, playground, tennis court and on-site laundry facilities. If you use the bus, the stop is right next to the building!

In-room amenities include FREE WiFi, FREE long distance phone service (US & Canada), two FREE reserved parking stalls, air conditioning, linens, bath towels, beach towels, washer/dryer, dishwasher, cable TV, Stereo, and much more!

The sleeping arrangements are very convenient with a king bed in the master bedroom, two twin beds in the second bedroom and a sofa sleeper in the living room.

Come and see why the Royal Kuhio is the perfect place to spend your next Hawaiian Getaway! Book today and let us show value with Aloha!

Hawaii Tax ID# 178-322-0224-01

More Details

Property Manager
Ali'i Beach Rentals
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english, spanish, portuguese
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 17, 2017

Amenities

Waikiki Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 37
Floor Area:
  • 1163 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(53 traveler reviews)

41% Complete
33% Complete
13% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
Gorgeous 2BR Royal Kuhio High Floor Condo with Full Kitchen & Free Parking
average rating of 4.0 based on 53 reviews
Eagle, ID
3

Nice condo, difficult and incomplete instructions.

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The instructions were in really hard to read SMALL print. They could have described the location of the parking space to make locating it easier---the numbers are NOT sequential and made no sense, so a little heads up like: on the fourth level near the elevator would have been helpful. When we got to the front door of the condo, the instructions said "Use your key to enter the condo"---well there was only the flat metal key to get into the parking structure and the elevator, and besides, there was no key hole on the door knob anyway. It was a number keypad which required a code that was not provided on the instructions. Luckily we were able to reach someone on the phone who provided the 6 digit key code. But this was a very frustrating experience. The condo itself was nice enough, the secondary bedroom was missing so many of the vertical blinds, it was like having no blinds at all. The patio off of the living room doesn't drain properly, so the floor was somewhat flooded. Other than that it was comfortable, nicely located and clean.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Blinds were added with a quick call. We just made the switch to the KABA smart lock and there are some kinks, but Iʻm very happy to hear that someone answered your call and got you in! We are here to help, thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dixon, CA
5

Perfect Waikiki Get-A-Way Rental

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great place to stay, close to Waikiki beach and shopping Spacious for all six of us!

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Royal Kuhio #3701

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

There were several issues we had with the unit. First, the key wasn't in the lock box at 3:30pm as promised. We waited, and ten minutes later, the cleaners showed up and handed us the key. Upon entering, we discovered dirty floors, slats missing from the vertical blinds in the smaller bedroom, and a broken refrigerator. Late at night as we crawled into the beds, we felt sand in the sheets by our feet in ALL 3 BEDS--which was follwwed by a horrible realization that the cleaners hadn't bothered to change the sheets?! Contact person was responsive, and helpful. Manager was prompt in coming out and getting the refrigerator repaired. However, when I am charged an upfront $265 cleaning fee , I expect to be handed a clean, and functioning unit, and not have to strip and wash bedding during my vacation. Seems to me they should have offered a partial refund on my cleaning fee, yet that didn't happen.

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Ali'i Beach Rentals
Owner's Response: We could not agree more and we were glad to pass this feedback and refund onto the cleaning company responsible for this condo.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Santa Clara, CA
4

Clean and nicely located condo

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was nicely upgraded with the essentials you need. The beds were a bit uncomfortable, but it's expected in a rental property. The Sofabed (which I was told was new) is completely unsleepable. Everyone who slept on it complained about it. The instructions were not very clear about the Key situation. In order to get to the elevators, you need to use the Flat Metal key and insert into the lock. Also, the 2 parking spots are not on the same floor (one on 3rd floor and one in basement). When we stayed there, they were replacing the floors in the building hallways and therefore caused a lot of noise. They also put "caution tape" across our front door, which scared the **** out of me because I thought something had happened to my family in the condo. Otherwise, it was a great place for a family to stay.

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Great location.

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The property is in need of some updating. The window coverings are in poor shape, the dining room table and chairs are also in bad shape, all of the chairs have no padding and you literally sit in a hole. The location of the property was very good.

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Great location and nothing we cant fix in no time!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
sydney, OO
5

awesome stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

we have stayed with you guys for the second time and we love it thankyou Jodie rita for always helping us....mahalo

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: Ali'i Beach Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

The Royal Kuhio is a VERY short walk from Waikiki's best beaches, shopping, attractions, and dining!!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
  • From $189 - $319/night
  • USD
  • Email or call us at +1(800) 651-5657 ext.1 for a detailed quote
  • Ask about our discount coupon codes
  • Summer Rates From $275/night... $1733/week... $6325/month
  • Fall Rates From $230/night... $1450/week... $5000/month
  • Winter Rates From $290/night... $1827/week... $6670/month
  • Spring Rates From $245/night... $1544/week... $5635/month
  • Until reservation is confimred all rates are subject to change
  • We hope to see you soon... Aloha!