Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Edgewater At Barefoot Resort, Gorgeous 3 BR 3 BA Golf Course, Pool, Wi Fi

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 2,200 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Golf Course, Pool, Wi Fi

You will not believe your eyes when you step inside the front door of this beautiful, brand new to the rental program, luxury condominium at prestigious Edgewater in Barefoot Resort. From the moment you arrive you will feel like you are truly in paradise with the extraordinary furnishings and elegant appointments throughout.

Here you have over 2,200 square feet of superb living space, plus a screened porch and garage parking! This is truly a home away from home and with all the amazing features inside waiting for you and all offered to our privileged guests at Edgewater and within our resort, you will have everything you need for a wonderful short or long visit to our tropical oasis. We treat our guests like royalty!

The striking living room has with top quality posh seating and is complete with great entertainment with the 55 inch HDTV and DVD player. The living room looks out onto the furnished lanai where you can relax watching the golfers pass by or enjoy the calming evening atmosphere while you feel the breeze from the nearby oceanfront.

Our spacious gourmet kitchen, with a charming eat in breakfast room, is well equipped with fine appliances, Corian countertops and beautiful serving dishes, will be a joy to the chef in the group. The bar area overlooking the kitchen is the perfect place for those who like to supervise the cook! The beautiful dining room, with comfortable seating for six, is off the kitchen and separated from the living area by stately columns.

There are three fabulous bedrooms suites and three full baths. Two lavish master suites, on opposite ends of the villa, makes this floor plan perfect for two families vacationing together.

The stunning king master suite has access to the lanai, a high triple dresser, 37 inch flat panel TV, posh bedding, ceiling fan, two walk in closets and a large adjoining bath suite with his and hers vanities, an easy step in shower and relaxing Jacuzzi tub. What a place to come home to after a day of golf, shopping or having fun at our wide sandy beach!

Everyone will love the pretty queen bedroom suite with its beautifully dressed bed, triple dresser, 37 inch flat panel TV, ceiling fan, full closet and conveniently located just across the hall from the third full bath.

The second master suite is divine with two handsome queen beds, triple dresser, chest, 37 inch flat panel TV, ceiling fan, a huge walk in closet, a second closet and another amazing ensuite full bath with double vanities, a second jetted tub and walk in shower.

Our guests are delighted with all of the things found in the condo for their use. We have a full size washer and dryer in the laundry room off the foyer and we furnish all laundry products so you can take everything home nice and clean!

If you are seeking an unsurpassed combination of world-class golf, luxurious accommodations, fun in the sand and sun, festive local events, live entertainment venues at famous Barefoot Landing, fine and casual dining and dozens of nearby unique shops, you need to look no further.

We offer more amenities to our guests than most other rental options along the Grand Strand.

If you have ever stayed at Edgewater in the past, then you know that these properties sell out both summer and winter.

The best of both worlds is just a click away

More Details

Property Manager
Barefoot by Owner Luxury Rentals
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
August 15, 2017

About Barefoot by Owner Luxury Rentals

Barefoot by Owner Luxury Rentals

Amenities

North Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View ...
Theme:
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Adjoins King Master Suite - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub , His and Hers vanities
    Hall Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , Serves guests and the single queen suite
    Adjoins double queen master suite - toilet , shower , jetted tub , His and Hers vanities
  • All baths have ample storage drawers and cabinets for your personal items.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King Master Suite - 1 king
    Queen Suite - 1 queen
    Second Master Suite - 2 queen
  • All bedrooms are beautifully adorned with fine furnishings and chic bedding and accessories.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hot air ballooning
  • parasailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
Notes:
We are located in the heart of everything you will want to see and do while vacationing along the Grand Strand. We are just across the waterway from Barefoot Landing, a mecca of unique shops, great restaurants, fun for kids, the House of Blues, Alligator Adventure and the famous Alabama Theater, featuring our own Barefoot resident, Greg Rowles. Ten minutes from our entrance your can be at Broadway at the Beach and the SkyWheel next to Jimmy Buffett's Landshark Grille. Take a day trip to Charleston and the low country and stop and visit the historic plantations along the way. We are here onsite to serve our guests 24/7 and help out in any way possible. Edgewater at Barefoot Resort is the most sought after vacation location in the resort. The amenities inside this wonderful property and within Edgewater are outstanding. We accept MasterCard, VISA and Discover.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
20% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Edgewater At Barefoot Resort, Gorgeous 3 BR 3 BA Golf Course, Pool, Wi Fi
average rating of 4.72 based on 25 reviews
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful property ! Very nice and quiet community.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Spacious condo with Great views

  • 3 of 5

Overall the place was pretty and spacious. However I gave it a 3 star due to :

1.Overwhelming amount of rules I didn't feel like I can have a carefree vacation. Silly rules like no noise after 8pm or before 6am,no music anytime or Absolutely no tracking in sand from the beach. We all know if u go to the beach sand is bound to get in places u just can't help.

2.Towels were extremely thin, dingy and stained. They were simply cheap and old.

3. We were required to wash all towels before leaving but there was no laundry detergent provided as promised and the dryer door was broken we had to jiggle it just right to get it to close.

4. There were no pillow cases on 4 of pillows and none provided. No extra blankets or pillows provided.

5. They place sleept 8 but was only given one key card to enter the property and pool area.

6. There were overly strict rules at the pool and were in forced by security guard.

7. There was a sofa bed however no blankets,sheets or pillows for it.

But it was reasonably priced and the place was beautiful the views were gorgeous and it was very close to a multitude of things to do.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Cynthia, Thank you for your review and comments regarding your recent holiday at this beautiful Edgewater villa. We sincerely appreciate your feedback. Any and all cleaning or maintenance issues would have been immediately resolved had you called our offices. Your reservation was for 6 adults and 1 child and the unit sleeps 8 in beds. We do not advertise or offer the sleeper sofa here at this unit. A full size laundry detergent is supplied at all of our properties and towels do not have to be washed; just a suggestion if time is permitted. Kind regards, Jim and Diane
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charleston/SC
4

It was very nice.

  • 4 of 5

It was a beautiful property. Only fault bedspreads needed to be washed

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Lenora, We are pleased that you enjoyed this beautiful villa at Edgewater and so appreciate your review and comments. We wished you had called us about any bedspread cleaning issue. We would have brought in replacements while getting the others cleaned. We will certainly attend to that. Thanks for coming and please keep us in mind for future travels! Best Regards, Jim and Diane
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Spacious condo and perfect location

  • 4 of 5

There are pros and cons

The pros are the condo is spacious, the beds are super comfortable, the rooms are large and plenty of bathroom space. The kitchen has all basic necessities as well; such as pots and pans etc, condo has nice tv's. Air conditioning worked well. The floor plan is perfect.. The location is perfect nearest to finer restaurants and shops.The building very nice and the amenities to the complex are also perfect. The gated property made us feel very safe.

The cons start with the front door lock, need 5 min to open the door every time , very frustrating. When we made phone call to rental company our concerns were addressed promptly and we appreciates that

The condo is basically in need of a good cleaning. Crumbs in bottom of pantry, the ceiling fans are so full dust, The master bedroom pillow has stains on it, should be replaced , the dryer door needs to be repaired, but was manageable dust everywhere, laundry room door very dusty and over all the condo needs to be refreshed possibly with a paint job and a good ole fashion deep cleaning, that would give this condo 5 star rating

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Samantha, Thank you so much for your very nice and informative review of your visit to this lovely Edgewater property. We would have sent housekeeping right over to address any and all cleaning issues had you called our office. We will certainly handle everything mentioned. Deep Cleans are done in the fall and all but impossible during the high season when the units are flipping constantly but not an excuse for sure! We are happy you enjoyed your visit to our community and the surrounding area. Best Regards, Jim and Diane
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The condo was beautiful , very roomy, very comfortable ,

  • 5 of 5

We could not have been more pleased, there were 7 people in our group, we had plenty of room, was not crowded , easy sleeping arrangements . The condo was beautiful , we will stay there again

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Gayle, Thank you very much for you nice review of this beautiful Edgewater condominium! It is nice to hear that everyone in the group enjoyed their visit and the lovely accommodations! We look forward to hearing from you again when you head this way! Jim and Diane
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Fantastic condo, peaceful vacation

  • 4 of 5

Upon arrival, the best way to truly appreciate this condo is to simply walk from one end to the other. This will give you a sense of how large it is, it really is a "home away from home". With only four of us, it was easy to have space to ourselves whenever we wanted it.

While there are many things to do close by, nothing is really within walking distance (with the exception of a very nice pool) so be prepared to drive. Barefoot Landing is nearby and has several great places to eat (T-Bonz was our favorite) and numerous shops - take time to check out the marine life from any of the walkways across the waterway in the middle of Barefoot Landing. We even got to see an attempted alligator attack on a flock of ducklings (which, fortunately for the ducklings, was unsuccessful). A shuttle is available for trips to the beach but we usually drove ourselves - just be prepared to walk a few blocks because parking at the beach is very limited.

The only complaints are relatively minor. The keys to the condo did not work smoothly and took quite a bit of finesse to lock/unlock the door. Our WiFi had apparently been reset by the previous tenants and the password wouldn't work upon arrival - Diane's son came by Sunday morning and quickly go that straightened out. The check-in procedure for using the pool each and every time was also a minor inconvenience. We were also very unimpressed by the large pool at the North Tower, which looked great until we realized that the maximum depth throughout was only 3 feet. Stick to the pool at Edgewater, it is much nicer (and much less crowded during our stay).

Overall, this was a fantastic place to stay if you are looking for a quiet getaway with amenities you won't get at many other beach vacations for the price. You owe it to yourself to treat yourself to a whirlpool bath during your stay - there are two baths to choose from. The condo was also fully stocked with all of the minor necessities that we always seem to forget. We will definitely consider staying here again!

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Mike and Family, We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed your visit to this beautiful Edgewater condominium and our community and nearby venues. We appreciate your nice comments about Edgewater and the resort. We were happy to accommoate you on Sunday morning and get the Wi Fi properly reset. Sorry about the key issue but we had not had other complaints so therefore no way to know since they are checked each turnover. We too are not fans of what Edgewater community management has delegated the pool monitor to do regarding pool tags. It is a complete nusance we agree. Sorry you were not a fan of our Main Resort Pool. Most people love it, especially those with small children because of the large walk out areas for them and the excitment seen on the waterway and the bridge opening and closing. We agree, the Edgewater pool is unsurpassed! Please keep us in mind for future travels this way. Kind Regards, Jim and Diane
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Myrtle Beach International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Three onsite within resort
Nearest Motorway
0.2 Miles
Highway 17
Nearest Beach
0.3 Miles
Atlantic Ocean, Windy Hill section
Car: necessary

Edgewater is located along the Intracoastal Waterway in Barefoot's most sought after community, with hotel caliber secured lobby entrances and elevators for your convenience. This villa is situated around the Greg Norman 15th fairway.

The resort is home to the largest pool in South Carolina overlooking the beautiful Intracoastal waterway and next to our Marina and Dirty Don’s Oyster Bar & Grill. Our pampered guests are also welcome at the Golf Clubhouse where you can enjoy a scrumptious breakfast or lunch inside the impeccably designed dining room or on the huge covered veranda with breathtaking views of the golf courses and wildlife.

We do not want our guests to have parking problems at the oceanfront, just three blocks from our entrance. Just hop on our complimentary shuttle and you will be at the beach in minutes with access to a full service bathroom, showers, and a vending machine. If it is shopping you want to do, take the shuttle over to Barefoot Landing, a huge Mecca of over 100 shops and restaurants. In the evening you can enjoy live entertainment at the House of Blues or the Alabama Theater and not even leave Barefoot!

We are close to all of the nightlife, entertainment, restaurants, and 100 plus area golf courses. But once you return and cross the waterway via our historic swing bridge, you will find peace and serenity in this 2400 acre tropical oasis.

Photos

Rates & Availability

North Myrtle Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall 2017-Rate before taxes
Aug 19 2017 - Nov 10 2017
2 night minimum stay
$133
$930
 
 
Winter-before tax/fees
Nov 11 2017 - Mar 2 2018
2 night minimum stay
$115
$804
 
 
Spring-before tax/fees
Mar 3 2018 - Jun 1 2018
3 night minimum stay
$153
$1,072
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $120

We accept MasterCard, VISA or Discover. Credit card required for short term rentals. Long term (winter) leases are paid by check in US Dollars. Short term cancellations made 31 days or longer before arrival date will receive a refund of $150. Long Term 60 days or sooner before arrival will not receive a refund unless property is re-rented for the same price and same rate. Contact agent for policy.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Available
Unavailable