Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beauty on The Gulf | Great Views | Liquid Life

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

Gorgeous three bedroom, three bathroom gulf front unit with incredible views from the master bedroom and living room. The master bedroom features a king bed and private bath. Bedroom two features a queen and the third bedroom offers two twin beds. This unit also offers a sofa sleeper, fully equipped kitchen and a washer and dryer.

Legacy is a low density, 23 unit complex in Gulf Shores located just 1.2 miles down West Beach. This wonderful property is within walking distance to shopping and restaurants. Property amenities include a large outdoor pool, grilling area and covered parking.

**Liquid Life has taken every precaution to ensure accuracy, however, we reserve the right to correct errors.

More Details

Owner
Liquid Life Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 25, 2017

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Elevator
  • Internet
  • Parking
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • (3) Full Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom # 1 (King), Bedroom # 2 (Queen), Bedroom # 3 (2 Twin), Bedroom # 4 (Sofa Sleeper)
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

45% Complete
36% Complete
9% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
Beauty on The Gulf | Great Views | Liquid Life
average rating of 4.181818 based on 11 reviews
4

Fun Time

  • 4 of 5

The location to restaurant & activities was great. Found the unit clean & supplied well. I would go there again.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Susie! We are so happy you had a fun time at your vacation rental! We look forward to helping you book your next trip to the beach! Thank you, Guest Services Team at Liquid Life Vacation Rentals.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kentucky
2

Great location, Needs serious work

  • 2 of 5

I find these reviews to be very important, as long as they remain factual; so here you go.

PROS - Great location, Pool is maintained well, beach access in perfect, very nice size, unique 3Bdrm/3 Bath, great view of the ocean, all the necessary kitchen needs, washer dryer worked great, overall quiet neighbors. Also, nice private parking area.

CONS- Upon arrival, the front door is rusty and painted over with rust shining through, very unwelcoming. Unfortunately, the unit wasn't ready when we came in due to a storm, we had 10 dehumidifiers running throughout the place. I had to call 3 times to get them to get them out of our unit, but they shut them off and placed them in the closets. When the people came to pick them up, they said they were needing to wash the carpets and wanted us to hang around for them to do this...what? I told them they can come back after we leave. TV wasn't working, 2 calls for that, to have them ask me to call their provider to get it fixed; uhh no! Master shower had leak from second floor and the ceiling was falling down with some new drywall over the hole that had black mold on it. In the middle of the stay, more leaking began from the bathroom of the second floor. Call initially talked about the ceiling but not the continued leak. I was tired of calling them on VACATION. The maintenance guy left the door unlocked when he left and we weren't there, we all make mistakes, I get it. The staff we dealt with over the weekend was very unhelpful and acted like it was someone else's problem to fix. They became rude after multiple calls, I get it's annoying but you're not paying almost 2k to stay here, this is your job.

On Monday a manager called and left a voicemail to state her apologies and she refunded our first night, which is nice but didn't care to address the issues. Just slap a bandaid at it and walk away.

Gulf Shores is awesome, we love it there. This unit wouldn't be bad if they get some things fixed and are more helpful when issues do arise.

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi CW, thank you for your honest review. We value any and all feedback we receive from our guests. We sincerely apologize that you had to deal with all of this while on your vacation. It is our goal to make sure all of our guests have the best possible vacation and we dropped the ball on that with your vacation. We also apologize that it seemed like we did not care about the issues you were dealing with. We do indeed care about all of our guests and hope in the future you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a 5 star vacation experience. Thank you, Guest Services Team at Liquid Life Vacation Rentals.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kentucky
3

Nice condo but needs repairs

  • 3 of 5

We had a nica family vacation here for spring break. The condo slept all 6 of us very comfortably but there are a lot of repairs that need to be done. First, the door looks like it has water damage and needs to be replaced. The master bath has a hole in the ceiling from water damage and mold. We were told it was there when we first arrived, and after several men coming in to "fix" it, nothing was done by the time we left to go home. The TV stopped working in the queen bed room right after a gentleman came in to install a shelf above it. The ceiling fan had to be replaced in the queen room the same day we arrived because it didn't work. Also, our toilet had to be repaired while we were staying. So, this condo looks great from the pictures but inside, it needs a lot of work especially if the mold persists. Thankfully, we weren't allergic to mold but that could've been deadly to older people. Next time, I hope they have everything taken care of before guests arrive. All in all, we love Gulf Shores and plan to stay in another condo in the area.

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Haley, thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you had a a nice family spring break and we appreciate your feedback. We take this issues very seriously. We apologize that so many repairs needed to be done while you were on vacation. That is never our intention for our guests to have to deal with that. I have passed all of your comments along to our maintenance department so we can address all of these. We hope in the future you would allow us the opportunity to give you a 5 star experience with us! Thank you, Guest Services Team at Liquid Life Vacation Rentals.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful place for the money

  • 5 of 5

Few things were broken in the condo, but it was no big deal overall great place. I'd do it again and recommend it to anyone!!

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi there, Thank you for the review. We appreciate the feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the unit. We look forward to helping you book your next trip to the beach. Thank you, Guest Services Team at Liquid Life Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Syl

  • 5 of 5

Condo was great! Very comfortable, spacious, and private for our family. Beautifully decorated, found everything we needed.....plenty of towels, extra pillows and blankets (all very comfy!), kitchen fully equipped.......liked first floor location, close to pool, beach, stairs.....like Liquid Life staff checked in with us several times.....thanks for a very much needed relaxed family vacation.

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so glad that your enjoyed your stay. We look forward to housing your vacation next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful place

  • 4 of 5

We stayed 6 days and didn't want to leave. We originally booked for 5 days and extendedfor one more at the last minute. My family and I had a blast. Very nice view of the ocean from the condo. It was a little cold during our stay but made the best of it.

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Eunice, Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay here and hope to help you with your next beach vacation. Please give us a call when you are ready to get it reserved. Sincerely, Guest Services Liquid Life Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Legacy is located approximately 1.3 miles West of Highway 59 in Gulf Shores, Alabama.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

  • 3-7 night minimum
  • US Dollars
  • **NIGHTLY RATE IS BASED ON A 30 DAY RENTAL**
  • *Minimum number of night stay required / rates are subject to change*
  • *Rates do not include 11% lodging tax and additional fees* **Holiday Rates Apply**