Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

WE ARE OPEN! Gulf Front/End Unit/2 BR/2.5 Bath/Steps To The Water

Bedrooms 2
Half Baths1
Space 982 sq ft
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

Townhouse, 2 Bedrooms + Downstairs Living Area, 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 6)

2 bedroom, 2.5 bath. Remodeled. New paint and furnishings throughout.

Ground Level- Covered parking for two cars. Gas Grill. Outdoor Shower.

First Level- Huge flat screen, complimentary WiFi, unlimited long-distance calling, cable television, DVD player, queen sleeper sofa, rocker-recliner, gulf-front covered balcony and wet bar. Fully equipped kitchen, 1/2 bath, laundry room.

Second Level- Large master with king-size bed and full bath along with large balcony facing the gulf. Second bedroom has two twin beds and full bath. Linens are provided.

More Details

Candace Prince
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 19, 2018

Why Candace Prince chose Port St. Joe

The Cape is part of Florida's 'forgotten coast.' Everyone in the area is friendly and helpful. Stop in at the Trading Post and you will see. The beaches are uncrowded, the sunsets are spectacular and the stars at night are uncountable because of their numbers. At any moment you may see porpoise swimming off shore. The waters are clear and emerald green. There is fishing and scalloping in St. Joseph's Bay and lots of opportunities for freshwater fishing in Wewahitchka or 'Wewa' as the locals say. The best seafood you'd ever want to eat is just minutes away. Its an outdoor lovers paradise and the perfect place for families to spend some quiet, relaxing and enjoyable time together without cellphones and all those other gadgets.


Port St. Joe Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 982 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Guest Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Main Living Area - toilet
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen Sleeper Sofa on main level.
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • churches
  • library
  • playground
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
If you are interested in concierge service, grocery delivery, additional cleaning, beach chair rentals, mani-pedi spa days at the townhouse during your stay- please contact me. Arrangements can be made through our service partner: Forgotten Coast Concierge. If you can imagine it, I am sure Forgotten Coast Concierge can make it happen!


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

73% Complete
26% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
WE ARE OPEN! Gulf Front/End Unit/2 BR/2.5 Bath/Steps To The Water
average rating of 4.736842 based on 19 reviews

Sooo. Perfect

  • 5 of 5

I have been coming to the Cape for years. Stayed at many different rentals. This one is on the top of the list. Decor was one of the best. Well done,😀?well furnished too. Everything we needed. Easy access to the beach. Totally coming back. Thank you, Your Indy Friends...

  • Submitted: May 21, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Ellijay, GA

Very spacious, clean and lovely decorated townhome right on the beach

  • 5 of 5

Our first visit to the Cape, but found a top notch rental on the beach to be everything we needed for our stay with my husband, son-in-law and daughter and baby. The end unit had great access down the stairs to the beach. We also loved the fact that these townhomes are not sitting on the highway , as others we have stayed at in different Gulf locations. Cape San Blas is perfect for families and relaxation away from the commercialization of many other beach communities. Also the drive to Saint Joseph was not an issue for a few outings. I appreciated the response of the owner when I sent a message about a few questions. I highly recommend this property. Oh I forgot to mention it is decorated in a beautiful beach theme that is very tasteful yet not over-the-top. Happy to highly recommend this property.

  • Submitted: May 11, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Clean, nicely appointed. Inadequate steps to the beach. Ironically,there was no cor

  • 4 of 5

Clean, nicely appointed. Steps to the beach were inadequate, damaged, difficult to get to the beach. Ironically, with the name, there was no corkscrew (We left one)!

  • Submitted: May 5, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Stairs are maintained by the HOA. I will notify them of the damage and their need for repair as it has not been brought to my attention before now.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Better than Expected

  • 4 of 5

The home is beautiful with a few flaws. Love the layout of the living space and balconies. The beach is gorgeous as the Barrier Dunes. Equipped with everything we needed for the week. The cable didn't work upstairs after the first day. The charcoal grills pan was rotted out and gas grill tanks regulator was leaking so we called the owner. She had a new tank and grill for us the next day. She told us to go buy one and she would reimburse us. Beach chairs were there but rusted. Glad we brought ours. Don't need a wagon because it's so close to the beach. Many fisherman there this week catching sharks. Went to Provisions to eat and took the dog..the food is great. Will be back to the Cape!

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: If we had been notified of the cable issue, we could have explained the very simple process of reprogramming the television. As stated in the rental agreement, we don't provide beach chairs or beach umbrellas. The chairs belong to a previous guest and should not have been left on the property. We try to offer a reimbursement option when a guest requires a same day replacement of items. In most cases, replacements are delivered the next day. Going forward, we will only provide a gas grill. Charcoal grills don't fare well with the elements and the frequent use.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Fabulous stay

  • 5 of 5

This is our "home away from home" for the winter months. This past winter was the warmest we've ever experienced is the past 16 years. We LOVE 5 O'Clock!! Furnished so well and just a great place to stay.

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

I have been to the Cape many times, but wow oh wow, when I walked into 5 o'clock Somewhere, I was overcome with pure love for it. The decor is beautiful and so comfy cozy, just like home. You can literally never be any closer to the water than this place right here!----trust me on this :) We stayed for the month of November and had almost absolutely perfect weather every day. Quiet, peaceful , and hands down the best beach vacation I have ever had in my life. 5 o'lock Somewhere, you have defintely not seen the last of me!

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
75 Miles
Northwest Florida Beaches International
Car: necessary

Pet friendly beaches, relaxation, scalloping in St. Joseph Bay during the season, bonfires on the beach, turtles from May-October, unobstructed views of the star filled sky, porpoise swimming just off shore, bald eagles in the State Park, boat, kayak and bike rentals, world-famous Apalachicola Bay Oysters, REAL tupelo honey in Wewahitchka and Honeyville, Cape San Blas Lighthouse, St. Joseph State Park, unspoiled nature, family fun with none of the hustle and bustle of those commercialized vacation destinations.




Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 12.0%

Weekly pricing includes cleaning fee, bed linens, and towels. Monthly pricing includes cleaning fee, bed linens, towels, and utilities. Monthly rentals are available from September to March only. Summer rentals require a Saturday arrival and departure date. All other seasons are flexible. All rentals require a $59 property damage protection insurance policy.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties