Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Perfect Condo for a Fort Morgan Beach Getaway!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Space 750 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Dogs are considered for this property. You must call the office during business hours Monday- Friday 10am-5pm CST, or email to inquire about bringing your furry child. Dog reservations CAN NOT be made online; they will be cancelled. The dog requirements are only ONE dog is allowed at property and the dog must be under 25 pounds.

This unit has been professionally decorated and completely remodeled! It features all new furniture, kitchen appliances, freshly painted walls, updated light fixtures, and new counter tops. A new comfortable KING size bed and mattress have been added to the master bedroom with a flat screen tv, and wireless internet access. The master bedroom is joined by a full size bathroom. There is a unique set of extended extra-long and wide bunk beds in the hallway across from a second full bathroom. The den has a new queen size sleeper sofa, and a swivel recliner chair in a fun and modern pattern. This unit will comfortably sleep 6 individuals.

There is a full size washer and dryer in the unit, so you can keep your laundry caught up while you are here.

The Dunes offers a beautiful swim through indoor/outdoor pool, picnic area and bbq grills for you to enjoy while you visit with us. There is an invigorating hot tub, an exercise room, and elevators for your convenience! You will enjoy free, private beach access only 300 yards from the condo. Bring your bikes or take a leisurely stroll to the beautiful 1200 feet of sugar white sand. From your private balcony watch the sun rises over the Gulf of Mexico as you sip your morning coffee. In the evening you can enjoy the beautiful sunsets as the day comes to a close at Ft Morgan.

The Gulf Shores Marina and Tacky Jacks II are located just across the street. There you can book charter fishing trips, rent kayaks, and various other water toys. Historic Fort Morgan is located about one mile from the condo. If time permits, we recommend taking the ferry to Dauphin Island to the Estuarium. There you will find large aquariums filled with sea life. The kids and adults are sure to enjoy this adventure.

Several shopping opportunities are located about 18 miles away in the heart of Gulf Shores there are also two golf courses located about 10 miles from the dunes. Thank you for viewing the pictures, and hope you will book today to begin enjoying your stay!!

This property has paid parking. One parking pass is included in the price quote. If you would like to purchase the second parking pass please let us know.

More Details

Property Manager
Sunset Properties
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 19, 2018

Amenities

The Dunes Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 750 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(40 traveler reviews)

72% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
Perfect Condo for a Fort Morgan Beach Getaway!
average rating of 4.5 based on 40 reviews
Chattanooga, TN
5

Would love to come back!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We only stayed for three nights and for our short stay we found the accommodations well suited to our small family needs. The bed and supply of blankets was greatly appreciated and the coloring books and games were a nice welcoming touch. The walk to the beach was perfect and our view was lovely. Everything was clean, organized and well stocked for extended stays. We really loved the location of the condos and did not mind the drive in to town for groceries. I would only suggest a few hangers for those who like to hang up their jackets/clothes. It was a little confusing checking in, as we never saw any staff present and ended up figuring it all out through the app.

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: Sunset Properties Gulf Shores
Owner's Response: Thank you, we appreciate you taking time to right a review! We are always at the office and try not to bother our guests while they are enjoying their getaway. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
HUNSTVILLE, AL
5

Great Condo

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very nice unit that shows better in person than on the website. We'll stay here again.

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: Sunset Properties Gulf Shores
Owner's Response: We have just launched our new website, we are very excited about the new updates. We are so very glad you enjoyed the condo, and hope to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Spring Hill, TN
5

Wonderful Fort Morgan Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

For the last several years my husband and I have stayed in the Indies because the condos are newer and updated. This year we needed to save a little money so decided to stay in the Dunes. We always stay in Fort Morgan away from the crowds for the privacy/quiet beach time. We were pleasantly surprised to find this condo had been recently updated! And everything looked new. Furniture was comfortable, plenty of cooking pans/dishes, even extra supplies such as laundry detergent/dishwasher tabs/cleaning supplies. You usually have to bring all this stuff with you or buy it! There were even coupon books, puzzle books, reading material, and games. The only complaint was the king bed. It is a firm mattress but that is just a preference. I would suggest adding a dresser. The cube storage didn’t give us enough places to unpack our suitcases. I would have also preferred room darkening blinds or curtains in the bedroom. The walkway lights outside stay on all night and it made the window glow all throughout the night. But other than those few things we really enjoyed staying here! The keyless entry was also a perk! We would definitely stay here again. You can literally walk to Tacky Jack 2 from this condo. That is our go to local place for breakfast!

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Sunset Properties Gulf Shores
Owner's Response: Thank you for leaving an awesome review. We are so very glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
pinson, AL
5

Comfortable Stay for a weekend get away.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed our stay at The Dunes room 302. We had everything we needed and when we had trouble with the DVD player, someone came to help reasonably quick. We enjoyed the view as well. Very nice and clean condo. My suggestions for improvement: we had to call to get the code to the gate so that we could drive closer to the beach. It is nearly 1/4 mile walk and that can be daunting with beach chairs and such. The code to the gate was not readily available. I think it would be nice if the code was provided upon check in. Also the rocking chairs on the balcony are cute and look inviting but they are very uncomfortable. We couldn't sit out there very long. A table and chairs would be nice for enjoying breakfast and coffee while enjoying the view. Thanks for making our girls weekend a lovely and fun experience!

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Whoop! SO glad you enjoyed your girls trip!! We send all the info out in an email before your arrival so you should have received your gate code in that info, it is also located in our app! ( we love the app) The other gate code is to the Indies condos, that is the reason you didn't get it. as you were staying at the Dunes. Sorry about any confusion!! We hope to have you come stay with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sheridan, AR
4

Our stay at 302 Dunes

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The unit was very clean and everything was in working order. My only suggestion would be to provide more pans for cooking. It was difficult to prepare meals with two small pans. But overall the experience was fantastic!

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Sunset Properties Gulf Shores
Owner's Response: Thank you, so glad you enjoyed the condo!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
louisville, KY
1

Dune 302

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This unit need serious updates. Bed is so uncomfortable, recliners are dangerous to use. Paint on the all cabinets is pilling off. We will not stay in this place again.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so very sorry you did not enjoy your vacation, we always hope everyone has a fabulous time. If we are contacted by the guests about issues, they are always resolved, but if the guest leaves and doesn't inform us about problems we can't help solve them.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties