Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Pet Friendly Gulf View Condo!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Space 737 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Dogs are considered for this property. You must call the office during business hours Monday- Friday 10am-5pm CST, or email to inquire about bringing your furry child. Dog reservations CAN NOT be made online; they will be cancelled.

If a great view is a must on your vacation, you'll definitely enjoy this spacious one bedroom, two bath condo. Located on the 6th floor of the Dunes Condominium, this condo has breathtaking views of the Gulf of Mexico as well as Mobile Bay.

Entering the living room, you will find fun, modern furniture including a comfy sofa sleeper. The airy and open living room with balcony access is an ideal space for a family or small group to view the stunning sunsets and enjoy the Gulf breezes. The beautiful view of Mobile Bay is featured in the master bedroom (King sized bed) with a full bathroom.

Embedded in the hallway is a set of bunk beds with a full size bathroom just across the hall, a perfect space for the kiddos. The dining area, adjoined to the living room, features a table for 4 and two bar stools amid colorful, tropical paintings. The efficient and well equipped kitchen will encourage you to do your own creative seafood cooking.

As a renter of the Dunes Condominium, you have full access to 2 lovely pools beautifully surrounded by lush tropical palms that overlook the Gulf. You also have access to the hot tub, and aerobic workout facility. This property does not have wi- fi. This condo has all of your vacation “must haves”! Book today! This property does allow pets but it is a limit of one under 25 pounds.

More Details

Property Manager
Sunset Properties
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
June 5, 2017

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 737 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(36 traveler reviews)

Pet Friendly Gulf View Condo!
average rating of 4.5 based on 36 reviews
Indianapolis, IN
5

Very good

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was very good. Only didn't like sheets and towels.

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Sunset Properties Gulf Shores
Owner's Response: Thank you for writing a review. Sorry you weren"t satisfied with the linens, that is a complaint we haven't received before!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Spring, Texas
5

A GREAT HIDEAWAY!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The Dunes in Fort Morgan was fantastic! Great view of the beach, and nice and quiet! Our family absolutely loved the condo as well as the neighbors - esp. those of us all with our pet dogs! Very respectful, polite, and tidy! An absolute must-place-to-stay if you travel to this area with your pet pooch! Also, the management staff were very helpful and pleasant to meet!

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so very glad you and your family enjoyed your visit!! We love our 4 legged friends that come to visit!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Traverse City, MI
4

Very Relaxing Vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had such a nice time here. We met a lot of very nice people and several sweet doggies. We were disappointed with the cheap old rusty, non-stick peeling frying pans. Most of the kitchen items seemed to be from the dollar store, and I think the bed sheets as well. The people made up for these things and we liked being in Ft. Morgan despite being 20 miles away from restaurants and most activities.

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: Sunset Properties Gulf Shores
Owner's Response: We were so glad to have you! Thanks for writing the review, we have contacted the owner with your complaints. We are a little ways out, but that is one of the things we love about Ft. Morgan!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Boise, idaho
5

Dunes #603

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Upon arrival, we found the following issues: 1) non working electrical outlets in kitchen; 2) TV not working in bedroom; 3) no wifi code; 4) ceiling fans were dirty; 5) bathroom fans were filled with dust and dirt; 6) vacuum filled and clogged with dirt and pet hair; 7) 3 burned out light bulbs; 8) broken glass on kitchen floor; and 9) electrical can opener not working. Sunset Properties responded very quickly and resolved all issues other than we purchased an inexpensive hand crank can opener. Additionally, the wifi goes down every evening around 10 and does not come back up until morning. The cleaning service needs QI and consistent monitoring. Overall, we enjoyed the property, location, view and felt it was a good value for our dollar.

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: Sunset Properties Gulf Shores
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking time to write a review, we ALWAYS try to respond quickly when our guest notify us of any problems! We hope to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Dunes 603

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Disappointed the tv in the bedroom was nonfunctioning throughout the 4 days. Disappointed we had to call maintenance the first night for no hot water, thank goodness he is funnyour, very personable and fixed the issue.

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so sorry we weren't able to replace the tv before your stay was over! Yes, we love our Mark and so glad he could help you out!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Any city,
4

Fun in the sun

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Fabulous place and location. Our only issue was no internet. We contacted the office and they said that our condo was not set up for it. They suggested that we try to hook into the next condos. This didn't work either. This was somewhat of an inconvenience with four kids and not being about to post pictures. The ad and contract indicated that there was Wifi. Other than that it was a great.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Sunset Properties Gulf Shores
Owner's Response: Hi, I am sorry there was a misunderstanding regarding the Wi-Fi in this property. The descript states that it does NOT have Wi-Fi; however, we are moving that disclaimer to the top of the description paragraph so no one else misses it. (It was formerly near the bottom) Please come back and stay with us again, and this time we will make sure you have a house or condo that offers Wi-Fi!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties