Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Fourth Floor Spacious Condo, Perfect for Making 2016 Family Memories!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,296 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 8

This fun and sunny 3 bedroom, 2 and a half bath condo is set at the east end of the building, which means it provides astonishing sunrise views. The master bedroom comes with its own private balcony that overlooks the Gulf and cool inviting colors that surround the queen bed. The second room, also with a queen bed, is decorated with sunny cool colors and is perfect for the friends or teens traveling with you. The third bedroom or the FISHY room is decorated with underwater scenes, for the young or young at heart in your party. This unit has a full size kitchen along with a dining table that seats six. There is bright and sunny, plush furniture in the living room for your comfort. The second balcony off of the kitchen is the perfect spot for the early risers to sit and watch the sunrise over the Gulf. But don’t spend all your time in this beautiful condo get out and enjoy at area attractions. Talk a walk thru Ft. Morgan and experience the way of life for the civil war solders. The Gulf Shores Marina is located across the street from the condo. There you can book a fishing trip, rent jet skis, bicycles or a pontoon boat. They also have a restaurant/bar and a convenience store located at the marina. You will love spending as much time as possible at our beautiful and unique beach. The sand is so soft and deep it’s like getting a foot message while you walk along the beach watching the dolphins playing in the surf or looking for sand dollars. Call and book this condo today to enjoy the adventure of a life time.


Property Manager
Sunset Properties
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 22, 2017

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 1296 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 2 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

68% Complete
31% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Fourth Floor Spacious Condo, Perfect for Making 2016 Family Memories!
average rating of 4.681818 based on 22 reviews
Fort Thomas, KY
5

Dunes 400

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great stay and very convenient location to many attractions including the beach. Left two days early because of Hurricane Irma but still had a great time.

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: Sunset Properties Gulf Shores
Owner's Response: we are so glad you had a nice time! We were very thankful that we didn't get any bad weather from that nasty storm!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Loveland, OH
4

Family vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our family of 7 stayed for a week and the Dunes 400 was great. The unit itself as well stocked with everything that we needed. I would have liked a rug or something upon entering because we tracked sand in every time. I took extra toilet paper and paper towels which was good because we went through what was there in a matter of days. It was a 5 1 /2 minute walk to the beach. The pool was really dirty on the first day that we were there, but after asking an employee about getting it cleaned, it was taken care of. This did close the pool for about half a day and we did not know where the other pool that we have access to was. The ocean was a bit of a disappointment to our wave loving family members since there are essentially no waves. The water was warm enough for everyone to get in. There was quite a bit of marine life up close and the stingrays freaked out a lot of people. I would bring a canopy to use on the beach-- you can leave it set up the entire time you are there.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Erica, we appreciate that you took time to leave a review. Sand is so much a part of our lives we just go with it! A few owners do have rugs, but they are hard to keep clean with so much traffic and so little time between guests. We have BIG waves most of the time, we can't control that or I would have big waves all the time!! We were glad to have you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pearland, TX
4

Summer Vacay

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice accommodations

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Sunset Properties Gulf Shores
Owner's Response: Thanks, Julie, we appreciate you leaving a review! We would love to have you come out again!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Abbeville, LA
4

Great family place

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was very nice. Very clean. Beach was close. Not many people which we liked. More of a family place. My kids loved it. Loved the pool. We will go back soon. Only thing is that the town and stores are a little far away. We did want to parasail and stuff but we would've had to drive further.

  • Submitted: May 11, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Whoop whoop! So glad that you had an enjoyable time here in our little piece of heaven!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Little Rock, AR
5

Great time!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great time and the place was nice and clean. Staff was easy to deal with. There were jelly fish in the water, but that's because of the time of year and not the fault of the condo owner.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family Trip

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Unit was clean and well maintained. Views were beautiful. It is a long walk to the beach, but it's all pavement to the boardwalk. You can drive down from the condo and park if you'd like. Over all we had a great time in Dunes 400.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees