Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Top Floor Unit With Great View of Gulf!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

INDIES 708

This amazing penthouse condo is a custom designed, privately owned, three-bedroom, two-bath condominium. One of the most impressive features of this condo is the breath taking view of the Gulf of Mexico. It contains every comfort and convenience that you would expect from a 5-star resort. The art work and decor has been updated throughout the condo. There is free wireless internet in the condo so you can stay in touch with all your friends or work if you must while on vacation.

The kitchen is fully equipped with new place settings for eight. The kitchen also showcases granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances, a new dishwasher and a full-size pantry, and is open to the living and dining rooms. The living room features comfortable seating with a leather sofa and three side chairs with ottoman stools. There is a flat screen TV, DVD player and a selection of DVD movies for your enjoyment.

The dining room features seating for six at the dining room table and seating for two at the breakfast bar. The master bedroom has awesome views of the gulf. The master bed has a new pillow top mattress that is like sleeping on a cloud. There is also a flat screen TV, DVD, walk-in closet, private master bath w/double vanity sink and a tub/shower combination.

The 2nd bedroom features a new queen bed, TV, DVD, and views of Mobile Bay. The 3rd bedroom has twin beds and a Television with DVD player and a pac-n-play for infants. For your convenience there is also a new front loader washer and dryer.

The carpet was replaced 1/16 and all the bedding was updated 1/16

The amenities include outdoor pool, hot tub, kiddies pool, and work out facilities. There are two charcoal grills located to the west of the Indies building for your outdoor cooking enjoyment.

Golf lovers will enjoy golf at one of the many professional and challenging courses in the area.

More Details

Property Manager
Sunset Properties
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 21, 2017

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
25% Complete
12% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
Top Floor Unit With Great View of Gulf!
average rating of 4.125 based on 16 reviews
Cumberland Furnace, TN
5

Vac 8/6/2017

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I've stayed here for the 6times and I do think I could get a cheaper price

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: Sunset Properties Gulf Shores
Owner's Response: Susan, we do appreciate our return guests for sure! I did look back in the reservations and find one other stay you had with us in 2014. You came then in the spring and rates are a little cheaper then than they are in the summer during peak season. We'd love to have you back anytime you can make it back to us!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Alabaster, AL
3

708 Indies

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Condo was clean. Appliances were satisfactory. Water pressure was relatively low in condo. 2 lamps were broken. Pull out sofa would not pull out to the extended position. Towel supply was satisfactory. Beds were comfortable and linens were clean. Overall I would rate the condo low satisfactory to satisfactory. The condo pool was closed on our first day, so we used the community pool which was absolutely filthy and invested with dead knats. Condo pool opened 2nd day of stay and was very clean.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Sunset Properties Gulf Shores
Owner's Response: Hi, We are glad you found the unit clean and comfortable! Sorry, about the bulbs being blown. Next time, please let us know so we can change the bulbs for you. We also have maintenance that could have fixed the sleeper sofa. You just need to notify us! We wish we could control the weather, gnats and other little creatures along with the association pool... We would definitely blow all of the rain and storms away, along with the insects and make sure there were no issues with the pool!! Thanks so much for giving us a try. We truly strive to help make everyone's vacation as perfect as possible!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Murfreesboro, TN
5

Fall Break

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Beautiful besch, great condo and staff was excellent. We will return!

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Sunset Properties Gulf Shores
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Northport, AL Southeast
5

Hidden Treasure

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The rental was clean, lovely, comfortable and the gulf front views were amazing. It was even more lovely than the pictures. We watched storms come in with a front row seat. It was high enough from the pool that any noise did not disturb us. We loved being on the 7th floor as we could see everything. And the roof top 8th floor was amazing. The only issue is the pool bottom and sides are very rough. My daughter banged up her face when she scrubbed the side of the pool. Very dangerous for kids. There are a few restaurants nearby but because the location is so close to the fort I highly recommend getting groceries on your way in to the condo. The kitchen could use a restock of some supplies.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Northport, AL
5

Great vacation rental!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed our stay. This unit was clean, well equipped, and loved the decor and accommodations! Would definitely want to stay here again. We had a small problem with the disposal. We called and it was repaired very quickly!

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: Sunset Properties Gulf Shores
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Pay to park?

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I was sorely disappointed in the parking situation. I have been going to the beach for 50 years and have NEVER been charged to park my car. Was given one pass for a three bedroom condo and had to pay $20 for each of the other three cars.

  • Submitted: May 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: Sunset Properties Gulf Shores
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and this property. I am so sorry the parking pass situation left such a bad taste in your mouth for Fort Morgan as according to your review you were happy with all other parts of your vacation. We make ever effort to let renters know that there is an additional cost for additional parking at The Indies as it is an amount that can impact how you spend money on your vacation. This information is located in your confirmation letter on our website and on the Sunset Properties App. I Hope you had happy memories from your time here at the beach and we will pass this information along to the, "powers that be" at that condo that have made the decision to charge this much for parking. Thank you again for taking the time to do this review. Sincerely, The Sunset Properties Staff
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties