check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Top Floor Unit With Great View of Gulf!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 nights

Description

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

INDIES 708

This amazing penthouse condo is a custom designed, privately owned, three-bedroom, two-bath condominium. One of the most impressive features of this condo is the breath taking view of the Gulf of Mexico. It contains every comfort and convenience that you would expect from a 5-star resort. The art work and decor has been updated throughout the condo. There is free wireless internet in the condo so you can stay in touch with all your friends or work if you must while on vacation.

The kitchen is fully equipped with new place settings for eight. The kitchen also showcases granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances, a new dishwasher and a full-size pantry, and is open to the living and dining rooms. The living room features comfortable seating with a leather sofa and three side chairs with ottoman stools. There is a flat screen TV, DVD player and a selection of DVD movies for your enjoyment.

The dining room features seating for six at the dining room table and seating for two at the breakfast bar. The master bedroom has awesome views of the gulf. The master bed has a new pillow top mattress that is like sleeping on a cloud. There is also a flat screen TV, DVD, walk-in closet, private master bath w/double vanity sink and a tub/shower combination.

The 2nd bedroom features a new queen bed, TV, DVD, and views of Mobile Bay. The 3rd bedroom has twin beds and a Television with DVD player and a pac-n-play for infants. For your convenience there is also a new front loader washer and dryer.

The carpet was replaced 1/16 and all the bedding was updated 1/16

The amenities include outdoor pool, hot tub, kiddies pool, and work out facilities. There are two charcoal grills located to the west of the Indies building for your outdoor cooking enjoyment.

Golf lovers will enjoy golf at one of the many professional and challenging courses in the area.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Property Manager
Sunset Properties
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 9, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

Top Floor Unit With Great View of Gulf!
average rating of 4.142857 based on 14 reviews
Murfreesboro, TN
5

Fall Break

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Beautiful besch, great condo and staff was excellent. We will return!

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Sunset Properties Gulf Shores
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Northport, AL Southeast
5

Hidden Treasure

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The rental was clean, lovely, comfortable and the gulf front views were amazing. It was even more lovely than the pictures. We watched storms come in with a front row seat. It was high enough from the pool that any noise did not disturb us. We loved being on the 7th floor as we could see everything. And the roof top 8th floor was amazing. The only issue is the pool bottom and sides are very rough. My daughter banged up her face when she scrubbed the side of the pool. Very dangerous for kids. There are a few restaurants nearby but because the location is so close to the fort I highly recommend getting groceries on your way in to the condo. The kitchen could use a restock of some supplies.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great vacation rental!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed our stay. This unit was clean, well equipped, and loved the decor and accommodations! Would definitely want to stay here again. We had a small problem with the disposal. We called and it was repaired very quickly!

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Pay to park?

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I was sorely disappointed in the parking situation. I have been going to the beach for 50 years and have NEVER been charged to park my car. Was given one pass for a three bedroom condo and had to pay $20 for each of the other three cars.

  • Submitted: May 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: Sunset Properties Gulf Shores
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and this property. I am so sorry the parking pass situation left such a bad taste in your mouth for Fort Morgan as according to your review you were happy with all other parts of your vacation. We make ever effort to let renters know that there is an additional cost for additional parking at The Indies as it is an amount that can impact how you spend money on your vacation. This information is located in your confirmation letter on our website and on the Sunset Properties App. I Hope you had happy memories from your time here at the beach and we will pass this information along to the, "powers that be" at that condo that have made the decision to charge this much for parking. Thank you again for taking the time to do this review. Sincerely, The Sunset Properties Staff
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Santa Clause, IN
4

Snowbird 5

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Colder than normal and quite windy. Not the usual stolls on the beach. Have recommended facility in the past to several people but they want warmer weather--not in your control however. Have met several people over the years who are from all over the U.S. and Canada, all that we love to visit.

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: Sunset Properties Gulf Shores
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking time to write a review of your stay in Indies condo 708. Sorry the weather didn't cooperate during your stay, the wind was rather brisk this winter. We are glad however, that you come back to see us and we look forward to seeing you next winter. Sincerely, Sunset Properties Staff
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Clanton, Alabama
4

smith family vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall the vacation was great. Started off bad, but got better. First night my University of Tennessee tent and beach chairs were stolen. Had to deal with the police over this issue never something you want to do on vac. My family and I have been staying in Fort Morgan for over 10 years and never had an issue with someone stealing our beach stuff. Very upset over this since it cost me over $250 just for the tent. Which caused me to have to buy another tent for my family since we still had our whole vac to go. Then our A\C went out and the light in the master bath room shower never worked. I own a hotel and know things happen. I got the A\C back on, but just delta with the other issues. We enjoy spending our family vacation down there. Just upset it got off to a bad start.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: Sunset Properties Gulf Shores
Owner's Response: So sorry about your tent and beach chairs, beach goers leave their tents all the time and usually no problems but glad you called police and filed a report. Also very sorry about the issues you had in your condo, glad that they got the a/ c working quickly for you. All of these issues got your stay off to a bad start but we hope the middle and end were much better. We love repeat guests and we hope you will book your next stay with us soon! Sincerely, Sunset Properties Staff
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Catering available
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers