Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

3rd Night Free For Fall Bookings!

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

This quaint 3 bedroom, 1.5 bath, 1 level home for a quiet and peaceful getaway.

Are You Looking for a Quiet & Peaceful Getaway, yet Close to Everything?

This quaint 3 bedroom, 1.5 bath one-level home will provide you with a vacation reminiscent of simpler times. Enjoy spending quality time with your loved ones without distraction. An open floor plan allows for family togetherness whether you are cooking together in the country kitchen, sharing memories around the table, or catching up with one another while relaxing in the sitting area. This home is perfect for playing family board games and bonding! At the end each day of adventure and togetherness, escape to the cozy bedrooms for peaceful slumber. For your convenience, this home offers WiFi!

The outdoor space offers almost 1.5 acres with towering trees surrounding a level grassy yard with a table for picnics and a firepit for evening smores. Relax on the decks while grilling or just breathing the fresh mountain air.

The Deep Creek Lake Resort Area is just outside your door! Great restaurants, exciting nightlife spots, and shopping therapy, along with all the water, nature, and sport activities to keep you busy throughout your stay. Whether you are looking for a romantic getaway or a small family gathering, this home provides you the best of both worlds!

Home Layout:

Main Level:

* Kitchen

* Living Room

* Dining Area

* Bedroom - Queen Bed & Attached Half Bath

* Bedroom - Queen Bed

* Bedroom - Twin Bed

* Full Bath

Lower Level:

* Laundry Area for Your Convenience

Outdoor Amenities:

* Front Deck with a Gas Grill

* Rear Deck

* Firepit

* Level grassy lawn

This home is pet friendly with an additional fee.

Must be 24 years old to rent

More Details

Property Manager
Deep Creek Lodging Company
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
September 21, 2017

About Deep Creek Lodging Company

Deep Creek Lodging Company specializes in premium vacation rentals and property management at Deep Creek Lake, Wisp Ski and Golf Resort, and surrounding areas of Garrett County, Maryland. Our top priority is to provide you with the best vacation experience possible – making your time at Deep Creek Lake as unforgettable as possible. Whether it’s a weekend ski getaway, a week long retreat, or an escape to a secluded cabin, we can provide you with what you need.

We offer both a full service rental and real estate experience. Deep Creek Lodging partnered with Railey Realty, the #1 real estate company in Deep Creek Lake and Garrett County, Maryland. This relationship provides our clients the best possible resources and agents from both sides, whether you’re staying for a weekend or staying forever.


Oakland House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort
  • Rural
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Full Hall Bath
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , Half Bath Attached to Bedroom
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Bedroom with Attached Half Bath
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Bedroom with Full Bath Nearby
    Bedroom 3 - 1 twin/ single , Bedroom with Full Bath Nearby
  • (1) Sleeper Sofa
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting


3.6/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

20% Complete
40% Complete
20% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
3rd Night Free For Fall Bookings!
average rating of 3.6 based on 5 reviews
Johnstown, PA

Great Location

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was very clean.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our biggest concern during out stay was the limited water pressure from the kitchen sink. It made washing dishes a little tricky but we managed to make it work. We had already planned to use mostly disposable silverware and dishes during our stay so it was mostly an issue with any cooking utensils we needed to use along we any pots and pans. Overall, the house served our needs and provided us a great location to all that Deep Creek has to offer.

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: Deep Creek Lodging Company
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

You get what you pay for.

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

The property manager was adequately helpful.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

booking was smooth

bathroom was in horrible condition. Bathtub leaking with horrible iron staining in tub.

Feel like the cleaning fee was a ripoff since the place was not clean when we arrived.

I sent a message to the rental agency who was all too responsive to collect my rental fee but never responded to my message.

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: Deep Creek Lodging Company
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great Location

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were satisfied overall with this property. It was conveniently located close to restaurants, boat rentals, hiking, and the beach at the lake. The house was very clean and check in and check out was seamless. Our only major drawback would be the smell of the water and the water pressure. The water smelled very strongly of iron and it had turned the bottom of the bath tub burgundy red. Aside from this we had a good stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: Deep Creek Lodging Company
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great house in an excellent location

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I found this house to be just as described. It was spacious and clean and conveniently located to many of the attractions at Deep Creek. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Deep Creek Lodging Company
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hagerstown, MD

Leaves a lot to be desired

  • 2 of 5

We showed up Thursday evening to a great location five minutes from a boat launch. The house has a huge deck, nice gas grille, and 3 bedrooms. The entire house (almost) is quite roomy including the kitchen. The sheets on the beds were of really nice quality. The lot is wooded, and has a nice fire pit.

Now for my problems.

1. This is NOT VRBO it is a rental company. That has some high fees. They charge $100 cleaning, not a deposit. $65 processing fee, plus taxes. Plus a $49 property damage protection fee. For 3 nights we ended up paying over $650 and that was with a discount.

2. We noticed right away that all of the dishes were put away dirty. Not just water stained but one fork was mashed potatoes, and the margarita glass still had salt on the rim. This was utterly disgusting. This shocked us considering the $100 cleaning fee.

3. Many kitchen needs were missing. They had minimal utensils for prep and cleaning. There were no measuring cups, no dish drainer and no strainer for pasta. The new stove had rings where dishes had boiled over on it, that had not been cleaned. On both sides of the stove we could see grease stains. My wife spent a great deal of time cleaning so she would be comfortable.

4. The TV situation was deplorable. The main TV was small LCD wall mounted maybe 19", but there was no remote, when we called the guy said he would bring a universal the next day and he never showed. The master bedroom had an old the TV with minimal channel selection. The smaller bedroom had a TV with broken power button even.

5. There were 3 washcloths for 4 people. They say it is set up for 5. The towels were great and plenty of them.

6. The master bathroom was a converted closet with no door. That may be fine for some, but not for others.

7. The beds were not good at all. I can't even describe them. Again great sheets, but beds were not good.

I am not sure if the owner tracks this, but I will not ever book this cottage again. I will also never use FRBO bookings in Deep Creek again. Lesson learned either talk to the owner or use a well known reputable company. I emailed them and expect some sort of refund for the conditions.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We certainly apologize that you experienced any inconveniences during your stay. We strive to ensure that our guests do not experience issues such as this, and strive equally as hard to rectify any unforeseen issues. Regarding the dirty dishes and stove, we do apologize for this, as this is certainly not the standard that we require of our cleaning vendors. These issues have been addressed. The property manager did indicate that you had contacted him requesting a universal remote because the remote was not working properly. However, within a few hours you called him back to say that you were able to fix the remote at the home and were no longer in need of a new remote. At that time, we were unaware of any issues with the other televisions in the home. Had we been aware, we would have certainly attempted to repair them. As well, had the property manager been notified of any items missing/needed in the kitchen we would have supplies these items. Again, we do apologize for these inconveniences. We can assure that we are a well established and reputable vacation rental agency here at Deep Creek Lake.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0


Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Garrett County Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Honi-Honi Bar
Nearest Golf
6 Miles
Wisp Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Garrett Highway/Route 219
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Dutch's at Silver Tree Restaurant
Nearest Ski
6 Miles
Wisp Ski Resort
Nearest Beach
2.5 Miles
Deep Creek Lake State Park
Car: necessary

Why Vacation at Deep Creek Lake, Maryland? Deep Creek Lake is nestled in the mountains of western Maryland offering a four-season experience from skiing in the winter, sailing in the summer, and everything in between! Breathtaking mountain and lake views encourage relaxation and quiet meditation, while offering exciting activities for the entire family! Come to Deep Creek Lake and leave your cares behind! * Boating/Sailing * Water Skiing/Tubing * Kayaking/Canoeing/Whitewater Rafting * Hiking/Biking * Mountain Climbing/Rock Climbing *9 & 18 Hole Golf Courses * Miniature Golf * Fall Foliage Driving Tours * Numerous State Parks * Ziplining * Fishing/Hunting * Downhill Skiing * Cross-country Skiing * Snowboarding * Ice Skating * Snow Tubing * Ice Fishing * Snowmobiling

* CARC – An Indoor Pool and Fitness Facility * Garrett 8 Cinemas * Great Variety of Restaurants * Shopping * Indoor Arcades * Spas, Beauty & Massage Centers * Unique Mountain Coaster


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Pet Fee $50
Damage Deposit $50

This home is pet friendly with an additional fee.

All offers exclude holidays, not valid with other promotions, not valid with other discounts, and are not retroactive. Minimum night stay may apply. 3 night minimum stay is required for all federal holidays. Please contact us for details.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund