Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Fantasitic Florida Fun at its Finest. Read our Reviews! dont miss out Book NOW!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 3,700 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Spacious 4 Bedroom 3 Bath With Wide Water Views, Pool And Boat Dockage..

This Home Features 4 Bedrooms and 3 Bathrooms. 3 of the Bedrooms have their own private bathroom. In addition there is a Fireplace in the Living Room a Sun room off the Dining room. A Large eat in Kitchen. A large Office. Separate Laundry Room.

All of the rooms are very large and roomy. The outside area has a Large pool with an outdoor shower. Huge paver patio in addition to a large covered screen Porch.Most of the Rooms have beautiful water views. Boat Dock with no fixed bridges and only 15 minutes to some serious Ocean Fishing. Martin County is know as the Sailfish Capital of the World..

See Notes under Rates for information on how to reserve the Home.

More Details

Owner
Steve Gallucci
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 8, 2017

About Steve Gallucci

We Own and Rent Several Properties and have lived in Martin County for over 17 Years.

See Notes under Rates for information on how to reserve the Home.

Steve Gallucci purchased this house in 1996

Why Steve Gallucci chose Palm City

This Large Waterfront Pool Home has its own boat dock in the back yard and is Located only 2 Blocks for the Park which includes activities such as; Tennis, Racquet Ball, Basket Ball, Track, Soccer, Baseball,Picnic Tables, Playgrounds and More..

What makes this house unique

Palm City is in the hart of Martin County which has National Parks, Beaches and Great for Boating and Fishing.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a great week. Love the constant breeze from the river. Weather was great.
Apr 2015
  • 1 of 1

Map

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
West Palm Beach
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Several
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Several
Nearest Train
35 Miles
West Palm Beach
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
I 95
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Several
Nearest Beach
5 Miles
Stuart Beach
Car: recommended

Palm City is in the hart of Martin County which has National Parks, Beaches and Great for Boating and Fishing.

This Large Waterfront Pool Home has its own boat lift in the back yard and is Located only 2 Blocks for the Park which includes activities such as; Tennis, Racquet Ball, Basket Ball, Track, Soccer, Baseball,Picnic Tables, Playgrounds and More..

Amenities

Palm City House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Lower Level - toilet , shower
    Lower Level - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Upper Level - toilet , shower , Upper Level
  • Large Bathroom downstairs Has 4 Shower Jets for the ultimate bathing experience!
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Lower Level Master 1 - 1 king , Has its own Private Bath
    Upper level bedroom 2 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , Full Bed with pull out Twin under
    Lower level Master 2 - 1 king , Has its own private bath
    upper level bedroom 1 - 1 king , has private bath and large office and great views.
  • All Are very Large..
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
See Notes under Rates for information on how to reserve the Home.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
Fantasitic Florida Fun at its Finest. Read our Reviews! dont miss out Book NOW!
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 25 reviews
5

Great House

  • 5 of 5

My family, 8 adults and a two year old, were here for my son's wedding and this house could not have worked out better. The downstairs area was open and airy so everybody had room to spread out and not feel cramped. The pool was great and the deck area was quite large. The pool entertained everyone so well that they felt little need to go elsewhere. The views from the river were wonderful and people could sit on the screened in porch and watch a beautiful moon. It was just a wonderful place for my family to be together and enjoy a very happy occasion. When I was looking for a place and saw this house I almost didn't book it because I thought the damage deposit was a little high and sometimes it can be a challenge getting it refunded, but no problem here. The owner refunded the full amount in 24 hours so that was just another positive. My family all loved this lovely house and would love to return.

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Dayton Ohio
5

Two family vacation. July 2-8. It was a slice of HEAVEN!

  • 5 of 5

First let me start with Steve is great to work with. When I had a issue with my credit card on a Saturday when trying to pay my balance due, the bank was closed. I panicked and he said no problem let me know on Monday when things are good. I loved that.

There were 8 of us on the trip, 4 adults and 4 kids, ages 11, 14,15,17. We all had such a great time. It was such a great time that we called Steve to extend it another day and night.

There is a Publix, Aldis and Save a Lot very close. Bait shop is down the road. Tons of restaurants also.

When walking into the house you will be amazed, its gorgeous. Pics don't do it justice. Its huge. The master was also huge and so was the bath, we loved the shower. The kids stayed upstairs and enjoyed the HUGE bedroom on the left side with all windows. The other bedroom worked great for the boys. All beds were very comfortable, I didn't hear one complaint. We saw dolphins a couple times while sitting in backyard. We swam every day in the pool and also every night. I never did find any floats. We fished off property daily and every night. We also boated daily. No issues and it was great to getting out on the big water within 15 mins. We also visited the sand bar which was a ton of fun for all.

After a long day in the sun, at night we all sat in living room and watched movies, plenty of room for all of us.

The house has EVERYTHING you need. Plenty of towels and any utensil or pots/ pans/ blender/ crock pot that you would need. There was even some spices and foil left over that came in handy. Kitchen is large and laundry room is huge. Perfect to store stuff out of the way while cooking also. The grill worked great and is large. We needed that for all the fish and fresh oysters we grilled. We did refill the propane once but then noticed a full one on the side. My husband didn't pay attention.

We did a beach day twice, where us girls drove. Its a nice drive about 15 minutes away.

I highly recommend this place for couples or large families. Its beautiful and the sunsets are amazing. We will rent again.

Thank you Steve!

Cheryl, family and friends

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

This property exceeded all expectations. Well appointed for family enjoyment. Great spot for fishing

  • 5 of 5

Would highly recommend this to anyone visiting the area

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Palm City, Florida
5

Great location and Views!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our time there. The home was very roomy and had everything you'll need. There was some great local restaurants and a water park and put put golf close by for the kids. The beach was wonderful. There was always someone available to answer any questions we had. I recommend this home to anyone, especially with kids.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Palm City, Florida
5

Paradise in Florida

  • 5 of 5

Our entire extended family stayed at this gorgeous home. The views were amazing and there was plenty of room for the whole family. The kids really enjoyed the pool and there was a park within walking distance which was convenient to keep them busy when the adults needed some R&R. Steve the owner was very informative and available whenever we had a question. We definitely recomend visiting and plan to return again soon.

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

N TV or Wi-fi. Water too shallow

  • 2 of 5

Owner must be aware of ongoing TV and Wi-Fi problems due to fact that pages of instructions exist on how to fix problem if occurs. No "fixes" worked at all.....and we are fairly versed in electronics etc. Owner closes off half of house storage and leaves large boat trailer in driveway. owner instructions outline endless number of ways for owner to charge extra against deposit. I should get refund for no tv or Wi-Fi!! Owner needs new cleaners!!

would not go back ( and we rent from vrbo all over country).

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kyle, I'm shocked that you went the entire 6 days without TV or Internet and didn't think to even call or message me once. The instructions for resetting the modem didn't work because there was a problem outside with AT&T. As soon as we found out it wasn't working we contacted them and it was fixed by the next morning. If you notified me you wouldn't of had an issue. Every bedroom has a dresser, night stands and available closet or place to hang your clothing, not to mention 3 of the four bedrooms are master suites that have its own private bathroom. Of coarse we lock off the garage, closet and couple of cabinets. Would you like people going through your personal items? As for the boat trailer off to one side of the double driveway that can accommodate up to 6 cars. If you didn't have enough room for parking you most likely had more people staying in the home than is allowed.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Booking and cleaning $300
Property Damage Protection $59

Reservation Information and Cancellation Policy;
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
Rentals typically begin and end on a Saturday (exceptions possible)
Owners cancellation policy;
Guest's can cancel the reservation 60 days prior to the check in date for a full refund. There are no refunds for all reservation cancelled within 60 days of your scheduled check in date. To get reimbursed in the unfortunate event you need to cancel your trip. You can purchase additional protection insurance when booking your reservation.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties