Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Fantastic Florida Fun at its Finest. Fish, Boat, Swim, Shop, & beaches nearby..

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 3,700 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Spacious 4 Bedroom 3 Bath With Wide Water Views, Pool And Boat Dockage..

This Home Features 4 Bedrooms and 3 Bathrooms. 3 of the Bedrooms have their own private bathroom. In addition there is a Fireplace in the Living Room a Sun room off the Dining room. A Large eat in Kitchen. A large Office. Separate Laundry Room.

All of the rooms are very large and roomy. The outside area has a Large pool with an outdoor shower. Huge paver patio in addition to a large covered screen Porch.Most of the Rooms have beautiful water views. Boat Dock with no fixed bridges and only 15 minutes to some serious Ocean Fishing. Martin County is know as the Sailfish Capital of the World..

See Notes under Rates for information on how to reserve the Home.

More Details

Owner
Steve Gallucci
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 29, 2017

About Steve Gallucci

We Own and Rent Several Properties and have lived in Martin County for over 17 Years.

See Notes under Rates for information on how to reserve the Home.

Steve Gallucci purchased this house in 1996

Why Steve Gallucci chose Florida Central East

This Large Waterfront Pool Home has its own boat dock in the back yard and is Located only 2 Blocks for the Park which includes activities such as; Tennis, Racquet Ball, Basket Ball, Track, Soccer, Baseball,Picnic Tables, Playgrounds and More..

What makes this house unique

Palm City is in the hart of Martin County which has National Parks, Beaches and Great for Boating and Fishing.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a great week. Love the constant breeze from the river. Weather was great.
Apr 2015
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Palm City House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Lower Level - toilet , shower
    Lower Level - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Upper Level - toilet , shower , Upper Level
  • Large Bathroom downstairs Has 4 Shower Jets for the ultimate bathing experience!
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Lower Level Master 1 - 1 king , Has its own Private Bath
    Upper level bedroom 2 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , Full Bed with pull out Twin under
    Lower level Master 2 - 1 king , Has its own private bath
    upper level bedroom 1 - 1 king , has private bath and large office and great views.
  • All Are very Large..
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
See Notes under Rates for information on how to reserve the Home.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

Fantastic Florida Fun at its Finest. Fish, Boat, Swim, Shop, & beaches nearby..
average rating of 4.652174 based on 24 reviews
5

Great House

  • 5 of 5

My family, 8 adults and a two year old, were here for my son's wedding and this house could not have worked out better. The downstairs area was open and airy so everybody had room to spread out and not feel cramped. The pool was great and the deck area was quite large. The pool entertained everyone so well that they felt little need to go elsewhere. The views from the river were wonderful and people could sit on the screened in porch and watch a beautiful moon. It was just a wonderful place for my family to be together and enjoy a very happy occasion. When I was looking for a place and saw this house I almost didn't book it because I thought the damage deposit was a little high and sometimes it can be a challenge getting it refunded, but no problem here. The owner refunded the full amount in 24 hours so that was just another positive. My family all loved this lovely house and would love to return.

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

This property exceeded all expectations. Well appointed for family enjoyment. Great spot for fishing

  • 5 of 5

Would highly recommend this to anyone visiting the area

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Palm City, Florida
5

Great location and Views!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our time there. The home was very roomy and had everything you'll need. There was some great local restaurants and a water park and put put golf close by for the kids. The beach was wonderful. There was always someone available to answer any questions we had. I recommend this home to anyone, especially with kids.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Palm City, Florida
5

Paradise in Florida

  • 5 of 5

Our entire extended family stayed at this gorgeous home. The views were amazing and there was plenty of room for the whole family. The kids really enjoyed the pool and there was a park within walking distance which was convenient to keep them busy when the adults needed some R&R. Steve the owner was very informative and available whenever we had a question. We definitely recomend visiting and plan to return again soon.

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

N TV or Wi-fi. Water too shallow

  • 2 of 5

Owner must be aware of ongoing TV and Wi-Fi problems due to fact that pages of instructions exist on how to fix problem if occurs. No "fixes" worked at all.....and we are fairly versed in electronics etc. Owner closes off half of house storage and leaves large boat trailer in driveway. owner instructions outline endless number of ways for owner to charge extra against deposit. I should get refund for no tv or Wi-Fi!! Owner needs new cleaners!!

would not go back ( and we rent from vrbo all over country).

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kyle, I'm shocked that you went the entire 6 days without TV or Internet and didn't think to even call or message me once. The instructions for resetting the modem didn't work because there was a problem outside with AT&T. As soon as we found out it wasn't working we contacted them and it was fixed by the next morning. If you notified me you wouldn't of had an issue. Every bedroom has a dresser, night stands and available closet or place to hang your clothing, not to mention 3 of the four bedrooms are master suites that have its own private bathroom. Of coarse we lock off the garage, closet and couple of cabinets. Would you like people going through your personal items? As for the boat trailer off to one side of the double driveway that can accommodate up to 6 cars. If you didn't have enough room for parking you most likely had more people staying in the home than is allowed.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
4

Pelican Cove stay for 11 days

  • 4 of 5

This property was large with plenty of room. The kitchen was very well stocked, the beds are comfortable and the view is very nice. The hot-tub on the screened porch was very comforting. The owner needs to make a few changes before we would return. One of the upstairs bedrooms only closet was unusable as his cloths were inside and locked. Not acceptable for my guests. The garage was locked and unusable. Many other places in the house were also locked off. He had his boat trailer and truck in the driveway for our whole visit. We rent different places in many states so we understand the concept of "Owners Closet".

I feel I need to alert future renters to these drawbacks to a very nice house with a beautiful setting.

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Richard, I'm so glad you all really enjoyed your stay in our home. When we spoke you had said it wouldn't be a problem leaving the pick up truck in the driveway being its large enough to park 6 cars. If I known this was a bother to you I would have gladly removed it when I offerd. Being this is one of our primary residences we do have many personal belongings locked off in some closets. Thanks for bringing to my attention for the need to be able to hang up some cloths in that one room. I understand that dressers and nights stands may not be enough room for a weeks stay for some people. Were working on a solution now. As far as having access to our garage. We've never had any guest ask to or have the need to access it. I believe most people use their garage for storage. I only wish I could fit a car in it. On another note, I'm not sure that these small inconveniences to you should warrant only a 4 Star rating. I guess thats not so bad being the rest are 5.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
West Palm Beach
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Several
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Several
Nearest Train
35 Miles
West Palm Beach
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
I 95
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Several
Nearest Beach
5 Miles
Stuart Beach
Car: recommended

Palm City is in the hart of Martin County which has National Parks, Beaches and Great for Boating and Fishing.

This Large Waterfront Pool Home has its own boat lift in the back yard and is Located only 2 Blocks for the Park which includes activities such as; Tennis, Racquet Ball, Basket Ball, Track, Soccer, Baseball,Picnic Tables, Playgrounds and More..

Photos

Rates & Availability

Palm City House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 1 2017 - Nov 30 2017
5 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
In Season 2018
Dec 1 2017 - Apr 30 2018
5 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$350
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Booking and cleaning $300
Property Damage Protection $59

Reservation Information and Cancellation Policy;
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
Rentals typically begin and end on a Saturday (exceptions possible)
Owners cancellation policy;
Guest's can cancel the reservation 60 days prior to the check in date for a full refund. There are no refunds for all reservation cancelled within 60 days of your scheduled check in date. To get reimbursed in the unfortunate event you need to cancel your trip. You can purchase additional protection insurance when booking your reservation.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties