Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful And Quiet Lake Wateree Getaway!

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Space 2,145 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights


About the property

3 Bedroom - 3 1/2 Bath Lakefront Home - Sleeps 9 Comfortably

This beautiful Multi-Level level lakefront home is tucked away in the back of a cove and surrounded by a large wooded lot to the rear allowing for peace and quiet for the whole family or a special getaway.

This home features a spiral staircase rising the entire 3 levels and 3 bedrooms and 3 1/2 baths. The carpeted Master Loft with it's king bed with 1/2 bath overlooks the lake with a super view. The middle floor with it's spacious hardwood floor living area features another Master Suite with a queen bed and it's own full bath. The carpeted Lower Level Bedroom features 2 bunk beds, a pull out futon and it's own full bath, perfect for the kids. A huge deck wraps around 1/2 of the house and is perfect for entertaining or just relaxing with a good book.

Near Colonel's Creek, this area is full of outdoor adventures. From outstanding fishing and local Wildlife Management areas to hunt, sportsman will find this location perfect.

The middle floor is perfect for gathering and features a large dining table, flat panel TV, Integra Stereo and Blu-ray player.

A floating dock awaits you at the water's edge for swimming, fishing and boating. There is also a fire pit near the water to roast marshmallows or just relax by the fire.

Only a 20 minute ride to Camden and it's many historical sites, antique shops and excellent restaurants this home awaits you.

More Details

Jim Heath
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 14, 2017


Ridgeway House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2145 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 11
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Loft Bath - toilet , His and Her sinks with seperate toilet space
    Middle Floor Master Bath - toilet , shower
    Lower Level Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Middle Floor Common Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , This bath adjoins the family room and kitchen
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Master Loft - 1 king , Unbelievable view of the Lake!
    Middle Floor Master Suite - 1 queen , Super comfortable with it's own full bath
    Lower Level Bedroom - 1 sleep sofa /futon , 2 bunk bed , Perfect for a large gathering! TV and dvd player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • churches
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
No bed linens or bath towels provided. Pillows and comforters are provided. We also suggest you bring Beach Towels during the Summer months. A washer and dryer is provided for your convenience.


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(54 traveler reviews)

Beautiful And Quiet Lake Wateree Getaway!
average rating of 4.8703704 based on 54 reviews

Amazing views!

  • 5 of 5

Our girlfriend graduated from Penn State and 5 of us got together for a celebration of her achievement. The property was beautiful. The house had ample space and provided a great space for gathering in the living areas. Even the days that the weather was no so good, we were able to have a good time with the games and cards we found for our use inside. We will be back for more getaways!

  • Submitted: May 14, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words! So glad you enjoyed it. Come back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful and relaxing

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed staying at this lovely home. Everything was clean and comfortable including the linens. There were plenty of starter supplies for our needs. We liked the mix of furniture and that it did not feel overcrowded with furnishings. The views from the house and deck were very relaxing. We felt surrounded by trees with some privacy and yet had a nice view of the lake too. The openness of the house gives it plenty of light. An all-around great house!

  • Submitted: May 7, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the kind words! We hope you come back and visit soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Absolutely perfect getaway! The house, property and lake were all amazing!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I took 6 teenagers. We chose this property because of the space and proximity to a dirt bike track the kids wanted to visit. They had such a great time fishing and hanging out around the lake they're already asking to go again. ..bringing a boat this time and skipping the track. . That's a great endorsement coming from teenagers. We even put a puzzle together. .and played Monopoly!!! I CANNOT say enough about the beauty and laid back atmosphere of this property. If you're looking for an affordable, relaxing family vacation. .this is it!! Can't wait to visit again!

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect, peaceful getaway.

  • 5 of 5

The house was very clean and open with great views of the lake. The cove was quiet with very little boat/jet ski traffic, and the fishing was much better than anticipated.

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful View

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at Lake Wateree. It was peaceful and beautiful!

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much. Glad you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Spacious place on the lake--

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed staying here with our family and my brothers family over Christmas. Our sister lives in Columbia and we commuted back and forth to her house-about a 30 minute drive. The house has a loft area with a king size bed and bathroom, but no shower in the loft. There is a queen size bed in a bedroom in the main floor with its own bathroom and shower. And the downstairs has 2 bunk beds (sleep 4) and a pull out "cushion" that comfortably sleeps one. A bathroom and shower are in the downstairs and another bathroom and tub is located on the main floor in the hallway. We bought the option of sheets and towels, but the sheets and bedding did not seem very clean. Had some stains that didn't look like stains. The towels seemed clean, but there were no wash cloths or hand towels -only bath towels. So we had to borrow some from my sister. For $125 we were disappointed with that...Overall we would stay there again as it was nice to be able to spread out and not be cramped in a hotel room with the whole family. Just was slightly disappointed with the bedding and towels... The house is in a beautiful setting-we even took some family pictures there. The deck was amazing and nice to go out in the morning and have coffee. Wifi password didn't work, but a quick response from the owner gave us the right password. Owner was very attentive and answered all our questions in a timely manner.

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Brad & Lynn, Thanks for your review and glad you enjoyed your stay! We always strive for a 5* review so I wanted to address a couple of things in your review though. -You incorrectly quoted the linen fee as $125, actually you paid $100. This should have included washcloths and I have already took steps to make sure that will not happen again. -Our cleaning crew uses industrial strength detergent and bleach on the sheets, towels and washcloths so rest assured they were clean. We rotate them out periodically. Again, sorry about the washcloths and we look forward to having again! Jim Heath
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
Several great restaurants at Colonel's Creek!
Car: recommended

Perfect location to stay for any of Camden, SC activities and some of the best fishing in SC!


Rates & Availability

Ridgeway House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Spring 2017
Mar 1 2017 - May 24 2017
3 night minimum stay
Summer 2017
May 25 2017 - Sep 6 2017
5 night minimum stay
Fall 2017
Sep 7 2017 - Nov 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
Winter 2017-2018
Dec 1 2017 - Feb 28 2018
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125
Optional Linen/Towel Fee $100
Refundable damage deposit $150

-Minimum rental of 7 nights preferred during summer rental season
-Long-term rental rates negotiable upon request
-Rates subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
-Deposit Refunds will be made on the 10th of the month following rental.
-Check-In 4:00pm, Check-Out 11:00am unless otherwise arranged

**New**Optional Linen/Bath Towel Fee $100 - When requesting booking please state your desire to add this to your booking and which beds you will be using. (Linens to be provided for each bed requested (renters required to make beds/2 bath towels per person provided for number of persons listed in booking). Please do not remove towels or linens from premises.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message

You might like these similar properties