expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

7BR/3.5BA Unique House and Cottage on South Congress in Austin

Greater South River City, Austin, TX, USA
  • House2483 sqft
  • Bedrooms7
  • Sleeps16
  • Bathrooms3
  • Half Baths1
  • Minimum Stay2 - 4 nights

7 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 16

Our 7BR/3.5BA house and backyard cottage are nestled in Austin’s Travis Heights neighborhood, just one block from our city’s hippest spot: South Congress Ave. Your big group of up to 16 people can enjoy the best of SoCo’s restaurants, dive bars, food trucks, art galleries…and a lot more.

Take the cottage for yourself: this totally separate guest house includes its own bathroom, 2 bedrooms, a full kitchen and dining area…even a washer a dryer!

INSIDE THE MAIN HOUSE

The main house has 5 bedrooms, including 4 on the first floor and a large, open loft upstairs. Each has its own queen-sized bed. Two additional air mattresses can sleep 2 more guests, for a total of 12 in the main house.

If you get tired of dining out in SoCo, stay in for a big, shared meal…no reservations required! The well-equipped, eat-in kitchen in the main house features stainless steel appliances, including a chef-grade gas range. If you need more burners for side dishes, there’s always the second kitchen in the guest cottage!

Dine together at the 6-person table in the dining room and/or outside on the deck’s large, picnic-style table (this space has a BBQ grill, too). Afterward, get cozy in the main living area with its two plush couches, large flat-screen cable TV, and unique wood-burning stove. Or wait the obligatory 30 minutes then hit the brand-new swimming pool!

INSIDE THE GUEST HOUSE

The 2BR/1BA back cottage features quaint living and dining areas. The kitchen table has four wicker chairs, and two more can sit comfortably at our counter bar. Up to 4 can sleep here in 2 queen beds, each with their own separate bedroom. With access to a charcoal grill, a full washer/dryer, and a complete kitchen, you can tuck away in this private spot for as long as you want!

THE LOCATION

The deck area and brand new pool makes this incredible backyard a coveted Austin spot in its own right. Dip into the pool, flip burgers on the grill, and enjoy tree-shaded seclusion near Austin’s trendiest street.

Please note that the pool can be heated for an additional $50 per day.

Your vacation rental is just a couple houses back from South Congress—a place that embodies our town slogan: “Keep Austin Weird.” Enjoy the best dining, shopping, and people watching in the city. Stroll down the street to catch some street vendors and musicians before dinner at Guero's Taco Bar and a nightcap at C-Boy's Heart and Soul, a bar and hangout just a block from your house.

Stay in this amazing location and you won't ever have to move your car!

The City of Austin limits occupancy to six unrelated adults.

OL # 2014-018842 OL

All tenants are required to sign a 30 day lease agreement.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We supply shampoo, soaps, paper products, and hotel-quality towels and linens to all our guests.

We make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. If early check-ins or late checkouts are possible, we will let you know.

When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All Turn Key Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection insurance policy.

Property Manager

TurnKey Vacation Rentals

Member Since 2006
Premier Partner
This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.
Response time:
within one hour
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 19, 2018

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Satellite or Cable
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
        • 7 Queen beds, 2 Other beds

        Bathrooms

        • 3 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bath
          • 3 Bathrooms

          General

            • Air Conditioning
            • Hair Dryer
            • Internet
            • Linens Provided

              Kitchen

                • Coffee Maker
                • Dishes & Utensils
                • Dishwasher
                • Kitchen
                • Microwave
                • Refrigerator
                • Toaster

                  Entertainment

                    • Satellite / Cable

                      Outside

                        • Deck / Patio
                        • Outdoor Grill

                          Attractions

                            • arboretum
                            • botanical garden
                            • cinemas
                            • library
                            • live theater
                            • museums
                            • recreation center
                            • zoo

                              Leisure Activities

                                • outlet shopping

                                  Local Services & Businesses

                                    • ATM/bank
                                    • fitness center
                                    • groceries
                                    • medical services

                                      Sports & Adventure Activities

                                        • golf

                                          House Rules

                                          Check-in: 3:00 PM

                                          Check-out: 10:00 AM

                                          59 Reviews

                                          Very Good4.1/5

                                          Latest reviews

                                          Austin Stay

                                          Leah C.,

                                          Rating Details:

                                          The property manager was very unhelpful.

                                          The vacation rental was clean.

                                          I was more than happy with the location.

                                          I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                          Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

                                          Reviewer Comments:

                                          Turn Key was incredibly difficult to communicate with since the booking of this property and our stay in Austin. It took hours to ultimately pay for the pool to be heated and every conversation with the management company took exponentially longer than necessary. We were denied early check in and late check out even though there was no one staying there the day before or after our leaving. The company refused to let me return to the property 1 hour after check out to get my cell phone charger which I left there. By the time they checked the property, said it was not there after no new visitors checked in. There was only 1 roll of toilet paper per bathroom and no paper towels for 13 guests. Although the house was clean enough and in a good location it was very overpriced and communicating with Turn Key was a heavy burden on the weekend. A great majority of the staff I spoke to were extremely rude. I would not rent another property from this company again.

                                          Owner's Response:

                                          Hello Leah, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and although we do try our best to offer the most impeccable service possible, there are times we fall short of that. Please be assured we’re looking into everything you mentioned. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it is feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, reach out anytime on our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team

                                          Ladies Retreat

                                          Erin S.Lutherville-Timonium, MD

                                          Rating Details:

                                          The property manager was very helpful.

                                          The vacation rental was clean.

                                          I was very happy with the location.

                                          I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                          Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                          Reviewer Comments:

                                          Close to South Congress. Great location. House was fine for a weekend and eating out. It was clean but not overly clean. Good for a group that's not picky.

                                          Great Location!

                                          Erin S.Lutherville-Timonium, MD

                                          The house worked for what we needed. Very Spacious and comfortable, the location is perfect; able to walk to a lot of stuff. Only down side is that a lot of the electrical outlets in the main house did not work.... Had to rotate around each other to use hair dryers and charge phones.

                                          Owner's Response:

                                          Hi Erin,

                                          Thank you for your review, and we’re happy to hear you had a great stay at our place! That being said, we do apologize for any inconvenience caused by the electrical outlets not working. We wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please be assured our local Field Operations Team is following up and will make sure the outlets are repaired. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team

                                          Needs some improvement

                                          jordan b.

                                          The property itself is wonderfully located. We had a great stay overall but for the price we expected more. The rear house definitely has a smell as some of the other reviews have mentioned. I know it's winter and there was recently a storm but the grounds looked very unkept. No firewood for the old style furnace they have and the kitchen was very disappointing. No cleaning supplies anywhere not even a broom we could find also we had 1 roll of paper towels for the whole weekend. Cooking utensils were extremely scarce as well. They have a 6 burner Viking in there and the kitchen cabinets were basically empty. One little frying pan, one little pot and a small Pyrex dish was about the extent of it. It seemed peiced together from stuff the owners were throwing away. Having said all that it was great for our large group and the house is old and has a lot of charm. They are close, a few improvements and it would be an easy 5 star property. However, in its current state I would have a hard time going back there for what they charge a night.

                                          Owner's Response:

                                          Hi Jordan,

                                          Thank you for your review, and we’re happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our place! That being said, we’re sorry for the issues you encountered during your stay with us. We wish we had known at the time so that we could have helped out -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please be assured our local Field Operations Team is checking on everything you’ve mentioned and will make sure each of your concerns are addressed. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team

                                          ehhhhh not the best experience

                                          Caitlin R.Indianapolis, IN

                                          Rating Details:

                                          The property manager was very unhelpful.

                                          The vacation rental was clean.

                                          I was happy with the location.

                                          I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                          Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

                                          Reviewer Comments:

                                          This house says it accommodates 16, but it had absolutely no hot water for showers to even accommodate one person. They were SO slow to respond, so not hot showers for 2.5 days. They sight says that early arrival and late check in are available if the house is not rented out. However the day before they said that this house had a different policy. I would much rather rent through AirBnB where you can talk to someone and have better customer service!!!! It was an okay location, but could have gotten much better fort the price! The pool was so disgusting and dirty and the outside was not kept up at all, leaves were everywhere. Overall disappointment!

                                          Owner's Response:

                                          Hi Caitlin, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we’re sorry to hear your experience with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service before, during, and after your stay. We wish we had known about the issues you encountered during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Our 24/7 guest hotline is always available -- never hesitate to reach out while you’re staying with us! Our local Field Operations Team has since checked on the hot water and confirmed that it is running throughout the home. Please be assured we are following up to make sure the pool is cleaned prior to guest arrivals and the outside area is being maintained. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team

                                          The Worst Vacation Rental Ever!!! Total Nightmare

                                          Rating Details:

                                          The property manager was more than helpful.

                                          The vacation rental was very dirty.

                                          I was very unhappy with the location.

                                          I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                          Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

                                          Reviewer Comments:

                                          This home had me speechless...The pictures online are a far cry from what you see in person.Upon arrival there were over grown weeds and massive LEAVES everywhere. The pool area was a complete joke dirt, leaves and green algae fill the pool.The home had a terrible smell of mildew,old and urine all in one 😷.The dining room table was unbelievable 5 chairs none matching and ALL broken.The bathroom shower curtain had mildew stains and the toliet leaked and was detached from the floor. Oh and that little "cottage/back house" oh my goodness...😨. There where was a hole in the floor, broken toliet seat snd much more. I could go on and on about this home so many things I could share.This home should have NEVER been available and clearly no one did a walk thru before our arrival.Oh yea..did I mention this was my family's Annual Thanksgiving Getaway? You can only imagine how I felt.I can say that Turnkey worked quickly to find my family and I a better home to have Thanksgiving and I received a full Refund.I would not recommend this home to anyone not even my Dog. BEWARE!

                                          Owner's Response:

                                          Hi Tiffany, Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and can also understand your frustration with the issues you encountered during your stay. Please know that the pool and yard have since been completely cleaned, and the broken toilet seat in the back house and dining room chairs have been repaired as well. Our local Field Operations Team is following up on everything else you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is addressed and resolved. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. It is great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey and we were able to move you to another one of our nearby homes. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it is feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out anytime on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team

                                          Location

                                          Greater South River City, Austin, TX, USA

                                          Availability

                                          Additional information about rental rates

                                          All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

                                          $908avg/night
                                          59 Reviews
                                          Very Good 4.1/5
                                          Premier Partner
                                          Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                          Instant Confirmation
                                          For booking assistance, call 888-829-7076

                                          Property # 502962

                                          x