Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

7BR/4BA Unique House and Cottage on South Congress in Austin

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms4
Space 2,483 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 0 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

7 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 16

Our 7BR/4BA house and backyard cottage are nestled in Austin’s Travis Heights neighborhood, just one block from our city’s hippest spot: South Congress Ave. Your big group of up to 16 people can enjoy the best of SoCo’s restaurants, dive bars, food trucks, art galleries…and a lot more.

Take the cottage for yourself: this totally separate guest house includes its own bathroom, 2 bedrooms, a full kitchen and dining area…even a washer a dryer!

INSIDE THE MAIN HOUSE

The main house has 5 bedrooms, including 4 on the first floor and a large, open loft upstairs. Each has its own queen-sized bed. Two additional air mattresses can sleep 2 more guests, for a total of 12 in the main house.

If you get tired of dining out in SoCo, stay in for a big, shared meal…no reservations required! The well-equipped, eat-in kitchen in the main house features stainless steel appliances, including a chef-grade gas range. If you need more burners for side dishes, there’s always the second kitchen in the guest cottage!

Dine together at the 6-person table in the dining room and/or outside on the deck’s large, picnic-style table (this space has a BBQ grill, too). Afterward, get cozy in the main living area with its two plush couches, large flat-screen cable TV, and unique wood-burning stove. Or wait the obligatory 30 minutes then hit the brand-new swimming pool!

INSIDE THE GUEST HOUSE

The 2BR/1BA back cottage features quaint living and dining areas. The kitchen table has four wicker chairs, and two more can sit comfortably at our counter bar. Up to 4 can sleep here in 2 queen beds, each with their own separate bedroom. With access to a charcoal grill, a full washer/dryer, and a complete kitchen, you can tuck away in this private spot for as long as you want!

THE LOCATION

The deck area and brand new pool makes this incredible backyard a coveted Austin spot in its own right. Dip into the pool, flip burgers on the grill, and enjoy tree-shaded seclusion near Austin’s trendiest street.

Please note that the pool can be heated for an additional $50 per day.

Your vacation rental is just a couple houses back from South Congress—a place that embodies our town slogan: “Keep Austin Weird.” Enjoy the best dining, shopping, and people watching in the city. Stroll down the street to catch some street vendors and musicians before dinner at Guero's Taco Bar and a nightcap at C-Boy's Heart and Soul, a bar and hangout just a block from your house.

Stay in this amazing location and you won't ever have to move your car!

The City of Austin limits occupancy to six unrelated adults.

OL # 2014-018842 OL

All tenants are required to sign a 30 day lease agreement.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We supply shampoo, soaps, paper products, and hotel-quality towels and linens to all our guests.

We make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. If early check-ins or late checkouts are possible, we will let you know.

When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All Turn Key Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection insurance policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
January 22, 2018

Amenities

Greater South River City House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2483 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • 7 Queen beds, 2 Other beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(55 traveler reviews)

49% Complete
32% Complete
7% Complete
3% Complete
7% Complete
7BR/4BA Unique House and Cottage on South Congress in Austin
average rating of 4.1272726 based on 55 reviews
Indianapolis, IN
1

ehhhhh not the best experience

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This house says it accommodates 16, but it had absolutely no hot water for showers to even accommodate one person. They were SO slow to respond, so not hot showers for 2.5 days. They sight says that early arrival and late check in are available if the house is not rented out. However the day before they said that this house had a different policy. I would much rather rent through AirBnB where you can talk to someone and have better customer service!!!! It was an okay location, but could have gotten much better fort the price! The pool was so disgusting and dirty and the outside was not kept up at all, leaves were everywhere. Overall disappointment!

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Caitlin, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we’re sorry to hear your experience with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service before, during, and after your stay. We wish we had known about the issues you encountered during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Our 24/7 guest hotline is always available -- never hesitate to reach out while you’re staying with us! Our local Field Operations Team has since checked on the hot water and confirmed that it is running throughout the home. Please be assured we are following up to make sure the pool is cleaned prior to guest arrivals and the outside area is being maintained. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

The Worst Vacation Rental Ever!!! Total Nightmare

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This home had me speechless...The pictures online are a far cry from what you see in person.Upon arrival there were over grown weeds and massive LEAVES everywhere. The pool area was a complete joke dirt, leaves and green algae fill the pool.The home had a terrible smell of mildew,old and urine all in one AA😷.The dining room table was unbelievable 5 chairs none matching and ALL broken.The bathroom shower curtain had mildew stains and the toliet leaked and was detached from the floor. Oh and that little "cottage/back house" oh my goodness...AA😷😷A😷😷😨. There where was a hole in the floor, broken toliet seat snd much more. I could go on and on about this home so many things I could share.This home should have NEVER been available and clearly no one did a walk thru before our arrival.Oh yea..did I mention this was my family's Annual Thanksgiving Getaway? You can only imagine how I felt.I can say that Turnkey worked quickly to find my family and I a better home to have Thanksgiving and I received a full Refund.I would not recommend this home to anyone not even my Dog. BEWARE!

  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Tiffany, Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and can also understand your frustration with the issues you encountered during your stay. Please know that the pool and yard have since been completely cleaned, and the broken toilet seat in the back house and dining room chairs have been repaired as well. Our local Field Operations Team is following up on everything else you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is addressed and resolved. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. It is great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey and we were able to move you to another one of our nearby homes. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it is feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out anytime on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place for a group trip!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We really enjoyed our stay at this house in SoCo. It was very well-located and well-appointed. The house was spacious, the beds were comfortable and the dining room had a massive table big enough for all of us. We didn't cook much, but the kitchen had a coffee maker and everything else we needed.

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lenexa, KS
4

Nice house in a nice neighborhood.

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The property was lovely and the towels and the linens were nice as well. I the house was represented to have 4 bathrooms. The upstairs bathroom was functional only as a half bath. There was a tub but no running water in it and no mirror just a toilet and and a sink. With a house full with 16 people that was significant.

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Claire, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please note that all of our properties are TurnKey Rental Certified and all photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Reunion in Austin

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house is in a great location and the deck / pool is an awesome benefit! The rooms are all spacious and the beds comfortable. The house could use a bit of updating (carpet, bathroom tile, etc.). But for a big group, this house is great!

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Amelia, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Girl's Weekend in Austin

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This house was perfect for our large group of 15 women. We rented the house for a weekend getaway and could not have been more pleased. The house instructions made check-in and check out very simple, so there was little need to contact property management. The house is a older cottage, so it did have a that scent/feel to it.

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

You might like these similar properties