Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

3 Bed Amazing Ocean View - Beautifully Updated Condo

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,800 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths (Sleeps 7-8) , 2 Bedroom rates available on request.

Enjoy the amazing panoramic view of the ocean while staying in this spacious and well decorated unit. It has been recently updated with new amenities in the kitchen, living room, bathrooms and bedrooms. Beautiful hardwood floors and wood shutters adorn the unit. The Master Bedroom offers a King size bed with attached bath, walk-in closet and attached lanai. The other two bedrooms offer a queen bed in one and a queen plus twin in the other, sharing a bathroom with walk-in closet. The queen/twin bedroom has an attached lanai. All with comfortable linens. There is another full bath off the living room and a queen size sofa bed in the living room. Flat screen t.v.'s are located in master, twin bedroom and the living room. All are recently updated Smart TVs. The kitchen has been completely remodeled and is furnished with all the utensils needed to make your stay comfortable. A washer and dryer are also located in this unit. This unit is close to all your favorite activities. Enjoy amazing golf at Kapalua Bay or Plantation. The best snorkeling bay and beaches on the island are just a short walk below the unit. Another short walk away are places like the Ritz which has great restaurants at their pool and beach area, the Honolua store which has quick service for breakfast or lunch, and an island favorite...Sansei (voted best sushi on the island).

See our other VRBO units 442553 and 443016.

More Details

Owner
Cindy Mathes
Member since: 2012
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 17, 2018

About Cindy Mathes

Cindy and Mike are originally from Canada and fell in love with Maui and Kapalua many years ago. It's been our dream to have a vacation home in Kapalua since we moved to the US about ten years ago.

We're excited to share our home with you and we strive to make your experience as memorable as ours have been.

Cindy Mathes purchased this condo in 2013

Why Cindy Mathes chose Lahaina

Our family stayed at this unit in 2011. We have three children and invited their grandparents. It was by far the best vacation we ever had. To be able to share such special memories in such a beautiful environment was a blessing.

My father passed away a year later and we look back on our trip as one of the best decisions ever. We hope to be able to share this unit with others looking to make memories for a lifetime.

What makes this condo unique

The three bedroom unit is perfect for a larger family vacation. Grandparents can easily join and have their own room. In addition, with the queen/twin bed room, there is great flexibility for couples.

The unit has been beautifully remodeled with granite counter tops, tile and wood floors throughout and gorgeous wood shutters giving a truly Hawaiian atmosphere.

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Double sink and separate toilet room.
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Double sink and separate toilet room. Walk-in closet.
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
  • 3 Bathrooms.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master - 1 king , Attached full bath and walk-in closet.
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , Shared bathroom with Bedroom 2.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Shared bathroom with Bedroom 3. Portable AC Unit.
  • Child Bed: Pack 'n' play available upon request. Sofa Bed in Living room.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(40 traveler reviews)

72% Complete
20% Complete
2% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
3 Bed Amazing Ocean View - Beautifully Updated Condo
average rating of 4.6 based on 40 reviews
5

A beautiful home!

  • 5 of 5

Very impressed when we opened the door! We were not disappointed with anything! Plenty of everything that we needed, towels, kitchen supplies, laundry detergent etc! We loved the fact that we all had beach towels to use, which were very artfully placed on our beds!!

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Salem, Oregon
5

Stunning Views: A New Sunrise Every Morning

  • 5 of 5

Our party of 6 (4 adults and 2 children) stayed at this beautiful condo for eleven days. It is exactly as pictured on the VRBO website. The location is outstanding – snorkeling beaches are close and easy to get to, and most everything you could want is a walk or short drive away. The house is well equipped for beach life with beach gear, including snorkeling equipment and boogie boards, and huge thick beach towels. The unit is very quiet except for noise from intermittent parties and wedding celebrations held at the adjacent Ritz Carleton Hotel that can be loud and can go on through the evening and into the night (three such celebrations occurred during our stay) – a saving grace is that you can shut the windows and use the air conditioning which blocks out the noise. The swimming pool /BBQ area is literally steps away from the condo and is beautifully maintained as are the grounds of the resort (all artfully landscaped). The sheets and towels are of good quality and the beds are comfortable. An issue for some of us was the very liberal use of heavily perfumed dryer sheets most notable on the towels and linens is the master suite. The issue was difficult to deal with because the drum of the unit’s clothes dryer was coated with dryer sheet residue that left a perfumed smell on anything we laundered (if you aren’t sensitive and love scented laundry products this my be a plus for you). There is no teapot to heat water for tea or hot beverages, but that wasn’t a big problem – we used a saucepan. Any issues were minor, this is a great place to stay. We loved our vacation.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful condo! Beautiful view!!

  • 5 of 5

Cathy was great about answering all our questions and providing a great condo for a family vacation!!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Nice Condo but owners guilty of false advertising

  • 2 of 5

We reserved this condo in mid February 2018 for 4 nights in early May. The description fit what our group likes: nice condo, good view, pool close by and grill available, so we signed up. Then hours before we checked in, the owners sent out an email stating that the pool and BBQ facilities that were steps away from our unit, would be closed during our entire stay for planned renovations. We sent off a note immediately to express our concern about the very, very late notification about an amenity that was important to our group, with no response from them.

When we arrived, we saw that the pool was drained and the facility was undergoing a major renovation. We spoke with the property management office and they said the owners were informed of the month long closure in January. There was another smaller pool available to us on the other side of the development, but a 10 minute walk from our unit , not the 3 minute walk they suggest below and certainly not matching the description in the rental listing, which said a pool and BBQ facility was just "steps away" from the unit.

We sent a second note once we saw how different the pool availability was from their description. They finally responded admitting they had known about the renovation work since before we made the reservation and "sorry for the inconvenience". They offered nothing to us for this significant misrepresentation.

We told them them that it was unacceptable to withhold information until it was too late to make other arrangements and suggested they at least consider offering a small refund for this deception. We never heard from them again.

Very unimpressed that they didn't let us know some very important information about the amenities they promote at this complex. They accuse us of extortion below, which is illustrative of what kind of owners they are. They had all our money 80 days before we arrived. They ignored our emails of concern, so how is this extortion? We complied with all their rules and guidelines while at the Kapalua complex. We held up our end of the bargain, they did not.

I suggest you avoid this owner’s condominiums at all costs. We all have lots of rental options in Hawaii through quality owners and these folks chose to withhold information they could and should have told us. We reached out to them 6 times to try to remedy the situation and they only responded once. I never send negative feedback like this, but felt this should be a warning to others. Beware!

  • Submitted: May 10, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It's unfortunate that these guests were disappointed in their stay. It's also unfortunate that so many of their statements are false. We have several pools at the complex and one of them happened to be shut down for maintenance during the slow season. While we knew this would be happening, we didn't know exact dates until closer to their reservation. The second pool is of identical size with the same facilities and quite close. They requested a 25% discount and when we did not provide that, they launched a VRBO complaint (which determined we had done nothing wrong) and then followed up with this review. This review, it should be noted is their second attempt as the first one violated VRBO rules, but I guess that's the kind of people they are. Please review the other 36 positive reviews.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfectly situated in Kapalua w/ a beautiful view !

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful family vacation and the Kapalua Ridge condo was perfect for our family of 6 adults and two young children. The bedrooms were comfortable the bathrooms were great and included soap and shampoo. We appreciated the beach chairs and boogie boards and left behind sand toys to contribute for other renters ! We spotted whales daily from the lanai and loved the easy walk to the beaches and Honalua store. We'd love to return again ! Thank you Cindy and Mike !

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice property well maintained. Great location walking distance to shops and restaurants & activities

  • 5 of 5

Great set up for larger group. We were five adults one baby. Easy walking w stroller to shops etc Nicely situted for driving to Lahaina or other parts of the island

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
32 Miles
Kahalui
Nearest Beach
0.25 Miles
Oneloa
Car: recommended

Free Wireless Internet Available

Zipline departures right from Kapalua!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $300 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

HI Tax ID TA-020-549-6320-01 and GE-020-549-6320-01

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties