Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Exquisitely Appointed, Spacious Townhouse On Quiet Block Centrally Located

Bedrooms 2
Half Baths1
Space 1,800 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 60 nights


About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Bath, Wrap-Around Balconies, Chef's Kitchen & More

This elegant townhouse is a haven of tranquility where modern amenities adorn old New Orleans architecture. Ideally located on the corner of Conti and Exchange Alley, it is situated above a small, street-level restaurant café.

Inside the unit, the first level features French doors that open onto wrap-around balconies with professional landscaping, providing amazing views. The light-filled interior offers wood floors, high ceilings, a spectacular chef's kitchen with high-end appliances, and a wonderful open living area for entertaining. The living room's entertainment center include a large screen TV, DVD player, surround sound receiver, music library, and a control dock for iPod.

On the second level, the large master bedroom boasts an en suite bath, king-sized bed, flat screen TV, and a sitting area with balcony access. The 2nd bedroom overlooks the charming Exchange Alley and features an en suite bath, queen-sized bed, and flat screen TV. Two foldaway twin beds are available upon request.

Other amenities include in house laundry center, cable and high speed wireless internet (Cox Communications). First-rate restaurants, art galleries, antiques shops and banks are only steps away.

*There is a fully renovated attic/loft, with private access, located above the townhouse on the fourth floor of the building. This additional space which sleeps 7 or 8 people, has 1 full bathroom and a kitchenette. It can be booked together or separate to accommodate a larger group (See VRBO# 499511)

Rates are NON-NEGOTIABLE. Instant quote may not be accurate, and all rates are subject to change until booked.

Please contact the manager, Teresa Snay at (562) 745-8906 for availability.

More Details

Property Manager
Teresa Snay
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, french, Vietnamese
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
December 12, 2017

About Teresa Snay

New Orleans transplants since 1981

Teresa Snay purchased this townhome in 2012

Why Teresa Snay chose French Quarter

We were infatuated with this property from the outside and could not help but falling in love when we toured the inside. The family loves spending time in this place as it is our second home and family retreat. The location is ideal, close enough to be in the middle of the French Quarter action and far enough to enjoy a quiet night of rest after all that partying. The rumor has it that this is the place where a certain famous Duck family spent their Mardi Gras vacation.

What makes this townhome unique

Occasional free food & wine tasting in Exchange Alley.

New Orleans style wedding parades with jazz bands right beneath the balconies.

Police station at the end of the block.

Guestbook comments from the manager

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I rented both units for a bachelorette party. We had a fabulous time at Teresa's place. The location is unbeatable and the house is gorgeous! We slept 14 comfortably and the house was stocked with everything we needed for an amazing weekend! I would definitely recommend this place and would stay here again! Thanks for a memorable trip!
Oct 2015
  • 1 of 2


Car: not necessary


French Quarter Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 30
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • 1. No yelling or throwing things from the balconies. 2. Do not leave windows & doors opened with AC or heat on. 3. No loud music or loud noises.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , shower , En suite bathroom with double sinks
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , En suite bathroom
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , This is a half bath off the kitchen and livingroom
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Master bedroom features king size bed, TV with cable, sitting area, French doors opened into balcony, en suite bath with double sink vanities. Second bedroom features full size bed, TV with cable, and en suite bath. 2 additional foldaway twin beds are available upon request.
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

88% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Exquisitely Appointed, Spacious Townhouse On Quiet Block Centrally Located
average rating of 4.814815 based on 29 reviews

Great place, Perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

we loved everything about this place!

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Silsbee, Texas

French Quarter Jewel

  • 5 of 5

Great location, easy access to everything the French Quarter has to offer. The unit was beautiful, very nicely finished. Will definitely stay at this property again!!!!

  • Submitted: May 9, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston, TX

Perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

The location was perfect. We didn't need a car because you can walk to everything. It's beautifully decorated and we had we had everything we needed for our stay. I do want to mention that you do need to go up some stairs to get to the condo.

  • Submitted: May 5, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

This is a great property in a perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

Neither the VRBO site, nor the reviews, do this property justice!!! A client and I and our wives were in NOLA for 5 nights, so business during the day for he and I, and some fun at night. First, the condo is in a great location, a couple blocks off Bourbon, about in the middle of the Quarter, but without any of the noise, except misc. street performers in the distance in the afternoon and early evening (but not after bed). It's as safe as can be, located next to a Police Station. On the second floor is the cool living quarters, a nice couch and two easier chairs (plus other chairs), with very cool exposed copper AC duct work and hardwood floors, along with a full kitchen, including a wine refrig. (which we used). The third floor bedrooms are equally nice. The wrap around porch on both levels was phenomenal, with views directly across into the beautiful greenery of the Court of Appeals on one side and the hip Exchange Alley on the other. Antoines, Galatoire's, GW Fins, Jackson Square, etc., etc., etc., are only minutes away. The first night the smoke detector started chirping (I easily removed the battery), so I sent an email asking for it to be attended to the next day, and early the next morning I received a call to resolve the matter. The four of us are very discerning (i.e., PICKY!) consumers, and we could not recommend this property any more highly. Thank you Teresa!

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fair at Best

  • 2 of 5

Unfortunately, our experience was not great with this rental. The AC was out on the bedroom floor, and we had to beg and plead with the contact to fix it so we could sleep in 90 degree+ heat. We decided to check out, and only then was he able to come to the house. He did fix it, but the calling and waiting for hours ruined our first evening of three there.

You enter the condo via a VERY narrow and, in my opinion, dangerous stairwell that also houses the trash cans. It stinks! This is totally inaccessible to anyone with any type of disability.

The oven had dirty baking pans in it upon arrival, the ice maker was broken (although there were a few already open bags of ice in the fridge), and the countertops really needed to be cleaned.

Having said all of this, I believe if the owners put a bit of TLC into the place, and created a safe and clean entry, this place would be fantastic. The location is wonderful, as well as the balconies.

  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback and we try hard to please all of our guests. As hard as we try, sometimes certain things can be overlooked or break down unexpectedly. We sent our repairman as soon as we received your call at 6pm but it took him a couple of hours to get there because it is weekend in the French Quarter (traffic and parking). The ice maker was not broken and we just need to move the container that kept the refrigerator door ajar out of the way. The stairs in historic house such as this one tends to be a steeper by today's standard. The listing specifically states that this unit is on the second and third floor of the building and not recommended for people with mobility issues. To be honest, I have never had any guest that call me every 15 minutes complaining about one thing or another for the whole stay so this is a brand new experience for me.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The location is perfect. Close enough to Bourbon but far enough to not have all the noise.

  • 5 of 5

Sleeps four comfortably. Roll away beds in master closet causes there to be no room for hang up clothes.

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $180
Damage Deposit $500

Rates are subject to change until booking. There will be no daily maid service and a cleaning fee of $150.00 per booking.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties