Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Top Floor, Newly Remodeled, Washer/ Dryer, Sleeps 6, Wifi

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 521 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

TOP FLOOR, washer/ dryer in condo. AMAZING VIEWS. You cannot ask for more.

We are deeply sorry for the inconvenience by wanted to advise that as of 5/11/2017 the HOA has asked if our guests do not use the balcony. They will be updating as to when we can guests are cleared to go onto the balcony . They are just making sure the balcony is structural sounds for our guests and owners. You can still enjoy our breathtaking top floor views, with a per-applied discount.

Beautifully remodeled top floor, ocean and pool view condo that will exceed your expectations. Book today and enjoy your stay at Eat-Sleep-Beach.

3 pools on the grounds. West side pool is heated.

Hot tub is warm year around

Beautiful grounds include a waterfall, outdoor grilling, pool cabana and much more.

Fitness center and laundry facilitates BUT this condo comes with a washer and dryer to use during your vacation or your snow bird getaway stay. Perfect for corporate housing.

Beautiful views, tile floors, granite counter tops, Wifi, queen pullout, cable tv in both the living area and bedroom. Built in DVD in bedroom TV and DVD in the living room area as well. This is just a few of the features this condo has for your visit.

More Details

Property Manager
Christina Stevens, Realty Associates Realtor and Property Manager
Member since: 2013
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 23, 2018

About Christina Stevens, Realty Associates Realtor and Property Manager

The owners of the condo fell in love with the Maravilla for many reasons. They picked this condo and this condo alone because of the impeccable taste the previous owner had when it was fully remodeled in 2012. The top floor view gives you one of the best views of the ocean and historical seawall.

Christina Stevens, Realty Associates Realtor and Property Manager purchased this condo in 2013

Why Christina Stevens, Realty Associates Realtor and Property Manager chose Galveston Island

We hope the photos of this condo explain why it was the ONLY choice the owners had in mind when they picked their home away from home.

What makes this condo unique

The view is by far the most unique benefit we hope travelers will enjoy. We have provided travelers with the amenities the owners enjoy when they can steal a weekend to enjoy the ocean breeze and truly beautiful views.

Amenities

Galveston Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 521 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Private entrance from bedroom, tiled shower with granite sink counter top.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Beautiful bedroom as pictured with mounted tv, built in DVD player and drawers for storage.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Foosball
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Enjoy a full kitchen versus a hotel room that cannot provide this for a very economical price. We also hope you enjoy having the washer and dryer in the condo for your use at all times.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(73 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
6% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Top Floor, Newly Remodeled, Washer/ Dryer, Sleeps 6, Wifi
average rating of 4.8767123 based on 73 reviews
5

Simply Awesome!!!!

  • 5 of 5

The resort itself is a little outdated ...However the condo was immaculate. Exactly like the pictures! All that we could have wished for ...The decor is awesome , Superbly clean , well stocked with towels , kitchen utensils, washer/dryer , everything about this unit is first class. Couldn’t use the balcony but we knew it ahead of time . This is worth every penny spent ..our only regret is that we didn’t stay here before on our previous trips! Kudos to the owner, we have found our home away from home!

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The property was beautiful and has updated, working appliances!

  • 5 of 5

We had a lovely stay. The property is just off the beach and the owner supplied everything we could possibly need!

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Wonderful get away but some construction

  • 3 of 5

Wonderful getaway. Relaxing. Other areas of the complex have some structural damage so construction was loud at times. Couldn't use the balcony because of damage to structure. Saw that in a review but didn't think anything of it. But view was still great. Owners make the condo warm,clean,relaxing and welcoming, stocked with yummy coffee and snacks. Great time! Would rent again.

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Please note we have noticed all potential guests that the balcony cannot be used until further notice. We have reduced the rate due to this inconvenience. We are do sorry Ian was inconvenienced. We appreciate your stay and kind words. I truly wish we could do more. I am blessed to have owners they go beyond providing the little touched most do not. Eat- Sleep-Beach is really a vacation treasure due to the love their put into their home away from home. Thanks again Ian for your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful and nicely done condo. Balcony must be repaired ASAP. Again the unit itself was great.

  • 5 of 5

The complex is dated a bit but the unit we rented was great. All needs were met considering cooking tools, bathroom things and the washer and dryer is a great addition to a rental like this. Pools were very nice. There were elevator issues that were being addressed by property’s management. Again a Very nice condo unit, balcony must be repaired asap.

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We could not agree more about the balcony Danny. They are working hard to get this issue solved. we hope guests enjoy the discount we have applied to out rates while the balcony is being repaired. Thank you again for your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Memorable stay

  • 5 of 5

The place is designed to relax. Well stocked kitchen quiet location to just relax. Definitely returning here.

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your stay Manuel.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Austin, Texas
5

Quality and Attention to Detail

  • 5 of 5

This is clearly a personal apartment that the owner rents out when they are not here, rather than a standard rental unit. The quality of everything in the apartment and the attention to detail is perhaps the best we have ever seen in a short term rental. the quality of the cook wear, the utensils, the fixtures, faucets, etc. is really first rate. Also, the little touches shows the owners have put a great deal of thought into the details to make your stay as comfortable as possible (tea, coffee and all your pantry basics; games, dvd movies, ample towels, magazines and guides for things to do in the area, etc.). We own rental units as well in different cities, and these are the things we try to do for our guests. If more people on these short term rental sites adopted these sorts of practices, it would really raise the game in terms of the overall quality of the listings. 5-stars. Highly recommended. If we ever come back to Galveston, we will be staying here.

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: necessary

The Maravilla is located at the western end of the historical Seawall. Close to everything on the island since it is not past the Seawall. Enjoy 3 pools and our beautiful grounds.

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Additional information about rental rates

Sanitation/ Linens Fee $65 + Tax
Pet Fee $75 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 15.0%

3 NIGHTS REQUIRED FOR ALL EVENTS AND ALL HOLIDAYS

The balcony CANNOT BE USED until further notice. We will not issue any credits for the balcony not being accessible. Our rates have been reduced before booking due to this inconvenience.

No Saturday check in dates or check out dates.

$20 Resort/ parking fee per vehicle valid for your entire visit. Paid upon arrival.

Contract must be reviewed and returned for the booking.

Dog rentals MUST be approved by the property manager and must be smaller dogs that are accustomed to traveling.

Smoke and you will not get your deposit back. If we find you smoking this will terminate the lease. You will be asked to leave.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties