Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Views of the Beautiful Black Hills in this Cozy Cabin!

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 14

Heritage Lodge is a 2,000 square foot home, completely tiled, with a gas fireplace, central air, all new furnishings, plus a garage. There are 4 bedrooms, each having their own flat screen TV with satellite, and private bath. Three of the bedrooms have 2 queen-size beds in each. The master bedroom features a king-size bed, with a 6 foot Jacuzzi Tub. This home has an open living area with leather furniture & large flat screen TV; kitchen has unique cement counter tops; and dining area which is a walk-out to the private, back deck with a Hot Tub and gas grill.

Enjoy the awesome views of the Black Hills on the covered, front patio. Plenty of parking for those Motorcycles, ATV’s, and Snowmobiles!

More Details

Property Manager
Budi Kusser
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
May 25, 2017

Amenities

Lead Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Jacuzzi Tub
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • 1 King bed, 6 Queen beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • skiing

Reviews

4.3/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

Views of the Beautiful Black Hills in this Cozy Cabin!
average rating of 4.25 based on 4 reviews
Rapid City, SD
5

Great stay with great friends at a great vacation rental.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great time with great friends, Home is in great shape and has an amazing layout with 4 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms. Love the cozy home,

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your feedback Sally! It was wonderful having your group and hope to see you back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Crystal Lake, IL
5

Sturgis Ride

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Seven guys in four bedrooms each with a private bath. Seven motorcycles in the garage, deer and wild turkey in the back yard. Beautiful views, all in walking distance to grocery store, gas station and liquor store.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Owner's Response: We're happy you enjoyed your stay Kevin! Thanks for choosing us for your motorcycle adventures this year! We hope to see you back next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rapid City, SD
5

Great stay wibderfhl friends awesome cabin

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were very impressed with the lay out. Of the cabin. It is all on one level and had 4 private bedrooms and bathrooms. The location is beautiful and convenient,

  • Submitted: May 22, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Owner's Response: Thanks for your feedback and review, Sally! We're glad you enjoyed Heritage Lodge and hope to see you soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fosston, MN
2

Awful beds/poor management

  • 2 of 5

Master bed appeared to be ok. All of the 6 remaining queen beds SQUEAK/GROAN with every movement. Had to take mattress off and put on floor to sleep. Discovered the boxspring is just a box with cloth; ours was broken. Name on house is NOT Heritage - its been changed as had the combo for the front door and we were not made aware of this. Passed by it twice. Hot Tub people let us in. Counter tops sticky in all bathrooms and kitchen. Dust bunnies in corners. Gas dryer - takes min of 2 times to dry. No hot water in kitchen. Told management all of this and they (Budi) did not seem to care. No reimbursement at all. It would be a MOST AWESOME rental if they'd 1) CARE 2) spend 1 weeks earnings on beds! The rest is doable, but with the lack of caring, it makes every negative that much worse!

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Per my previous e-mail with you, I would also like to respond through this website.... As, I do care about my guests & each property. I do wish you could have enjoyed your stay at the "Heritage Lodge". Please see below: 1. I did place a phone call to you during your stay at the property, left a voicemail to please return my call..... which was never returned to me. 2. Poor Management because you did not receive a refund? 2. 3 couples with 7 beds, if one was broken... possibly another bed could have been more comfortable for you. (The beds that were dismantled during your stay did get put back together) 3. The name of this cabin is "Heritage Lodge", according to the contract I have with the owner of the property. 3. Hot Tub Maintenance/Cleaners did tell me you found the correct code on your phone. 4. Specific Driving Directions & the Physical Address were given to you prior your stay for the property. 5. The water heater is an "On Demand" heater, and it does take time to go through the house. 6. Dust Bunnies, possibly found behind the beds when they were dismantled? This may not get cleaned every time between rentals. 7. Sticky counter tops in bathrooms & kitchen?
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties