Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

"Old West" Decor Cabin, access to shared clubhouse with heated pool!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 12

Saloon Cabin is a 3-Level Home, Sleeps 12 Guests, 4 Bedrooms - one of which is an open loft area (5 Queens, Set of Bunk Beds), and 2 Full Bathrooms. All Paved Roads, Central Air Conditioning, & Plenty of Parking.

Relax with the 'Old West' Décor in this Black Hills Cabin featuring an Open Kitchen-Dining-Great Room, Gas Fireplace, and Patio Doors to the Covered Deck to enjoy the Hot Tub & BBQ Grill. The Lower Level has a Family Room with Flat Screen TV, DVD Player, and Walk-Out Patio within Walking Distance of the Clubhouse.

Just 8 miles from Deadwood, and Minutes to the Ski Slopes, Snowmobile Trails, & Mickelson Trail.

The Gilded Mountain Subdivision also offers a “Shared Clubhouse” with Gold Mining Décor & Log Accents.

Clubhouse Amenities:

Heated Outdoor Swimming Pool

Game Room (Pool Table/Air Hockey)

Wi-Fi

Living Room with Wet Bar & Fireplace

Large Screen TV

Exercise Room Steam Room

2 Hot Tubs

Sauna

2 Gas Grills

Room for Family Gatherings (complete with tables & chairs)

The Clubhouse is available to anyone who stays at the cabin.

More Details

Property Manager
Budi Kusser
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
September 24, 2017

Amenities

Lead Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 5 Queen beds, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Notes:
Clubhouse Amenities: Exercise Room Steam Room 2 Hot Tubs Sauna 2 Gas Grills Room for Family Gatherings (complete with tables & chairs)

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
"Old West" Decor Cabin, access to shared clubhouse with heated pool!
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 11 reviews
Dimock, SD
5

Family getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We really enjoyed our rental cabin. It was nicely located for all of the things we wanted to do in the Hills. It was beautifully decorated and had all the necessary things for us to use and very clean. We really enjoyed when the deer came up in the yard in the evening. We would recommend it to anyone and would stay there again.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback Donna! Great to see you were able to see some deer. Thank you for choosing us for your vacation - hope to see you back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Loveland, CO
5

Great family vacation cabin

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Everything was perfect. The cabin was huge, clean, nicely decorated, and the kids loved the hot tub.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback Corey! Great to see you enjoyed the hot tub! Thank you for choosing us - hope to see you back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Garretson, SD
2

Saloon Cabin

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The Saloon cabin was subpar. Everyone who stayed in the basement froze and those in the loft were hot as ever. There was no duct work that went upstairs so there was no way to cool it at night. The clubhouse swimming pool was closed all day on Thursday and Friday due to "chemicals". On saturday, the pool was still really green and my kids wouldnt get in it. Also, the beds had the worst mattresses I've ever slept on along with ****** pillows.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hull, IA
5

Saloon

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Wonderful

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Owner's Response: We appreciate your feedback Chris!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Orange City, IA
5

Nice little cabin for our family

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The Saloon cabin met all our needs for this trip! It was cute, clean, had plenty of beds and bathrooms. The kids loved the hot tub on the deck, as well as the pool at the clubhouse!! The pool was not very big and it was a busy area- so it filled up fast! But it was still a nice option to have on a hot day! We loved how the cabin was set in the trees and gave us the feeling of being in the woods. We even saw some deer wander by on occasion! All in all, it was a wonderful stay and location!

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your feedback Larissa! Great to hear the cabin suited you well and you were able to see some wildlife! Thank you again for choosing us for your vacation and come back soon1
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Aberdeen, SD
5

It only snowed three times on our summer vacation.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The cabin was wonderful. We never could get access to the clubhouse, which was the only disappointment.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review Kenneth! The weather sure was crazy out here in May. So sorry for the lack of access to the clubhouse - the floors inside had to be sanded and refinished and the contractors had to block access for a few days to complete the project. Again, we apologize for the inconvenience.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Just 8 miles from Deadwood, and Minutes to the Ski Slopes, Snowmobile Trails, & Mickelson Trail.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
  • $275-$300/Night
  • USD
  • Nightly Rate: $275
  • Holiday Rate; $300
  • Sturgis Rally rate: $4200
  • One-time Cleaning Fee: $130.00
  • 6.00% sales tax