Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Large Property - 7000 Sq. ft. on Over 2 Acres! 6 BR with Pool Table, Hot Tub!

Sleeps21
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms5
Space 7,000 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

6 Bedrooms, 5 Baths, Sleeps 21

Want to bring your large group to the Black Hills? this cabin will give you the space to have them all in one spot! Maverick's has a large living room and family room for all your friends to gather! Pool Table, Foosball, X Box, and big screen TV's will give everyone something to enjoy! It's a perfect location to Deer Mountain and has plenty of parking for your ATV's and Snowmobiles to enjoy the trail systems in the area.

Sleeps up to 21, Located near Ski Mystic/Deer Mountain, Great for Family Reunions & Weddings!

6 total Bedrooms with Sleeping Loft, plus 2 Non-Conforming Bedrooms - 6 King Beds, 1 Queen, 2 Twins (Daybed), 2 Full-Size Futons, 1 Chair Bed

The master bedroom (king bed) has a private bath.

3 more bedrooms (2 kings beds & a queen bed) on the main floor with a full bath in the hallway.

The lower level has 2 bedrooms (king beds in each) with each having a private bath.

There are also 2 half baths on each level of the home.

The loft has a king bed & a twin bed, plus there are 2 non-conforming bedrooms with a full-size futon in each.

You'll have 7,000 Square Feet to spread out with your comrades and enjoy on 2.7 Acres. You won't want to miss the opportunity to stay at this large property!

More Details

Property Manager
Budi Kusser
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
May 29, 2017

Amenities

Deer Mountain Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Floor Area:
  • 7000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 21
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 21
  • 6 King beds, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 2 Sofa Bed beds, 1 Other bed
Entertainment:
  • Foosball
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • skiing
Notes:
Laundry Area 7 Miles to Deadwood

Reviews

3.5/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

Large Property - 7000 Sq. ft. on Over 2 Acres! 6 BR with Pool Table, Hot Tub!
average rating of 3.5 based on 6 reviews
Dickinson, ND
1

We were not impressed with this cabin. Too many problems.

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The smell of the house when we walked in was definitely a moldy/musty smell. I have asthma and had a difficult time breathing all weekend and used my inhalers multiple times. The lack of lighting in this cabin was ridiculous. We counted over 20 light bulbs that were either burnt out or maybe the lights didn’t even work. Our guys went to town to buy light bulbs because it was so dark in the kitchen and living areas. The master shower leaked down into the bedroom below it in the same spot where the patch is on the ceiling in that bedroom. We did not use the master shower the rest of the weekend which means we were down to 3 showers for 18 people. The toilet next to the laundry room plugged with every flush. As long as we lined the toilet up with the pipe, it would go down. We just didn’t use it because it was such a hassle to constantly having to plunge it. The pipe that goes down to the basement had noticeable leakage before. The dishwasher was so disgusting that we washed all dishes by hand and washed the dishes in the drawers before using them. The hot tub room had so much condensation in it that the floor was soaking wet and it was leaking into the room below it which we noticed Thursday evening after arriving at the cabin. We had a pot on the floor catching the water that dripped and by morning we had over 3 inches of water in that pot. The ceiling tiles were so saturated that we thought they were going to fall in so we told the kids to not play in their designated play area. We could see mold all over the walls in this room as well. We reported all of our troubles to Black Hills adventure Lodging who then sent them on to the owners. The owners felt these troubles didn't affect our stay. The owners do not care about this place.

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Family of 16 stay.

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house and property were certainly large enough. Wifi was turned off during our stay, lot of unhappy quests. Amenities were very good. Had six very nice beds remaining were not very good. Televisions in bedrooms did not work. Remotes should be marked where they belong and what they control. Very nice basement area, but you have to watch what main floor is watching on tv. We rented snowmobiles and went to Deer Mountain ski area, all was enjoyed by family. Not too far from town. A list of things that should be brought along like kleenix, paper towels, soap, etc. could be provided. Enjoyed the stay, house, and area.

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

BEAUTIFUL CABIN

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This cabin was very clean and very spacious!! We had 6 couples and had plenty of room!! It was in a great location! I had to contact someone on getting wifi and some other problems that came up and they were very helpful! I would absolutely stay again and would recommend this to friends and relatives and would consider staying again!

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review Neil and we appreciate you letting us know about the wifi problems during your stay so we could get them fixed for you quickly. It was great having you stay with us and hope to see you soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Family fun exploring trails in the Black Hills

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The cabin was the right size for the numbered staying. It gave you a good feeling staying amongst the trees around the cabin which gave you privacy. The downside was poor lighting at night,shower drain in the basement took over night to drain,no WiFi that worked plus the hot tub did not work also. If these things are fixed the different family members expressed interest in renting cabin again.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Mendota Heights, MN
5

Maverick Deer Mountain Lodge with siblings

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was a very good place for 7 couples. Well equipped and furnished. We did have trouble with the wifi. We called the contact person, more than once, and were never in contact with the owners or anyone who could help us. So communication was a problem out there. It was close to town and many activities. Double kitchens were a plus. All the beds were comfortable. The bath towels were damp and had a musty odor to them, but we rewashed them and that did help. All in all it was a very good place to stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Disappointed

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The Mavericks Deer Mountain Lodge could be a grand house if the owner cared enough to maintain it. The hot tub was not filled and the top of the tub was moldy. We were told by the property manager that the tub had been leaking but the owner was supposed to have fixed it. We asked for a discount because we could not use the hot tub. The property manager relayed that request to the owner. When the maintenance man, hired by the owner, came to fix a toilet that was not working he was told,by the owner, to fill the tub knowing that it would leak. In less than 24 hours the sun room floor was sopping wet and water was coming under the door into the dinette. When the maintenance man came back to complete the toilet repair, we had him drain the hot tub so we didn't have to walk through a soppy sun room to get to the deck and grill. The grill was very dirty and in very poor working condition. There were lights that didn't work and ceiling fans that didn't work. We could not figure out the heating system so the people sleeping in the basement were in the cold. The bedrooms were nice size and the beds were good. The outside grounds in the back yard were strewn with garbage. This property could be great if the owner cared.

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review, Lonnie. We're sorry your stay didn't meet your expectations. We do understand your concerns and would like to explain the mold that was talked about in the review. The hot tub had been drained, as there was a leak in the tub. The maintenance people that had drained the tub, left a small amount of water in the bottom of the tub, & due to the warm conditions in the sunroom, where the tub is located, there was a small amount of mold on the surface of the tub where the filters are. This problem has been the hot tub no longer leaks & the hot tub was sanitized before the tub was re-filled. We would also like to add that we offered to move your group to another home, but the group chose not to. Additionally, the maintenance issues have all been resolved. Lastly, this home does have a lodging license with the State of SD. The last inspection of the home was done on Sept. 7, 2016 where they received a very good score of 96% out of a 100% and no mold was found. Again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and your feedback - it's very much appreciated.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

7 Miles to Deadwood

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable