Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Admirals Row front facing villa practically on the beach!

Bedrooms 1
Space 540 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights


About the property

1Br, 1Bath, Sleeps 5. Hilton Head Beach And Tennis Resort. Direct Ocean Front.

Just a thirty second walk to the World Famous Hilton Head Island Beach.

Enjoy panoramic views right from our direct ocean front villa in Hilton Head Beach and Tennis Resort - All you see are Dunes and Ocean - No Parking lots to stare at!

To get to the beach just cross the short boardwalk and your feet are in the sand. The boardwalk is very close! Our Villa is located in the back of the complex in Admiral's Row. It is in the building that is by far the closest to the beach. We chose Admiral's Row for that reason and also our private balcony which you can only get in Admiral's Row. The resort has added a long beach boardwalk which is just steps from our villa. This delivers you to hard, compacted sand which makes it easier for bikes, strollers and wheelchairs.

The resort has the island's largest ocean front pool. There is also a smaller pool for the use of Admiral's Row Owners and Guests.

Imagine watching the sunrise from the balcony as you sip your first cup of coffee. Or, if you prefer, you can take your coffee out on the beach since it is so close. We have even had dolphin sightings!

The kids will be entertained by pools, boogie boarding on World Famous Hilton Head Island Beach, Ice Cream at Jamaica Joe'z by the ocean front pool, pizza at on-site Gator'z, swimming in the ocean, building a sand castle, collecting sea shells and bike riding.

Adults will enjoy the on-site Coconutz Sports bar. It has many wide screen televisions to view your favorite sporting events and enjoy a drink with your favorite bar food. You can also enjoy the view of the lagoon while you eat your dinner on the patio.

We remodeled our villa including a new Pottery Barn Deluxe 4" memory foam mattress sofa sleeper, granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, new linens and kitchen accessories. Everything is fresh and clean and ready for your visit.

The Villa includes a Queen Size Bed in a private bedroom (Euro-Comfort mattress), 1 built-in bed (measures 6'4") in the hallway area and a Pottery Barn Deluxe queen size sofa sleeper with a 4" memory foam mattress (no bars or springs). We have added extra storage space and room to hang clothes in the hallway. Our villa is perfect for young families, honeymooners or retired couples. All bedding is from the Pottery Barn.

Hilton Head Beach and Tennis is a gated resort providing 24/7 security.

This is a non-smoking villa (even on the balcony) and pets are not allowed in the resort. Thank you for considering our Villa.

More Details

Anne Schlecht, Property Manager
Member since: 2011
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 16, 2018

Why Anne Schlecht, Property Manager chose Folly Field

We purchased this property because of its close proximity to the ocean and the DIRECT ocean front view. We love to hear the sound of the waves and we love the view of the dunes.


Folly Field Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 540 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Downtown
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Flat Screen TV. Newer Mattress and Box Springs (Euro Comfort).
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Admirals Row front facing villa practically on the beach!
average rating of 4.814815 based on 27 reviews


  • 5 of 5

Tom and Anne's villa has a beautiful direct ocean front view from the balcony. The furniture and decor are so cheerful with updated furniture, granite counter tops, and comfortable bedding. The kitchen, bath and bedroom were fully stocked with everything we needed for a wonderful long weekend anniversary trip. Anne is so responsive, and we are so appreciative of such a wonderful experience. Highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You! We are so happy that you liked our villa. We try hard to keep it nice.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Absolutely As Advertised!!

  • 5 of 5

This was literally a last minute anniversary trip and we felt fortunate to find this lovely place at a great spot.

Unlike some ads that give you pictures at angles that try to hide a less than perfect ocean view, this is truly oceanfront. The beach access boardwalk is steps out of your door.

They make great use of the space and we had a comfortable stay for our first visit to the island. Perfect for two...very suitable for four and you can make it work for five with the hallway bed.

Definitely would recommend and Anne was very prompt in all responses.

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location, SMALL bedroom...

  • 4 of 5

The resort as a whole was very nice, and the location was great. The unit was nice, but the bedroom and the bed were really small. Great view of the beach and the dunes from the balcony, and the short walk to the beach was great.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You. The bed is a Queen Size Bed; it's a trade-off when you stay in the 1 bedroom villas (in Admiral's Row) at the resort. The view is unobstructed of dunes and ocean. No parking lots, no people walking to and from the building. Very peaceful and tranquil. So, yes, the bedroom is a little small, but most people don't mind because they love the view.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

great view

  • 4 of 5

One of the keys did not work. Everything we needed close by. Parking was often a problem with visitors staying at other locations in the resort and

parking in the lot closest to our building. Paying extra for an oceanview room should guarantee an equally close parking spot. Suggest reserving spots in the lot with room number markings. Overall a nice stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You for the nice review. I agree with you about the parking issue and this is something that we plan on bringing up at our owner's meeting in the fall. I hope that you don't let that stop you from coming back to HHI B&T and staying in an Admiral's Row Villa because we are most certainly the closest building to the beach! Thanks, again! Your input is important to us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We loved the location and view from our condo

  • 4 of 5

The only thing that was negative is the Condo is located right next to elevators so it was very loud every night through out the night. However the view and the service was worth the noise

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Sue, we are sorry that you were disturbed by the people in the hallway outside the villa. However every Admirals Row Direct Oceanfront villa will have the foot traffic to and from the Elevator, no matter which villa you are staying in. It has been our experience from years of staying in that villa that the noise is intermittent at worst, and most people are very considerate of others. If you are a light sleeper, we provide a small fan which creates enough white noise to eliminate any external noise. Again, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and share the love of this villa that we also have. Thanks, Tom and Anne
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Amazing Sunrises on the Beach

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for 6 days and got up every morning to sit on the deck with our coffee and watch the sunrise. The property is just as pictured on VRBO. It is on the first floor so it is easy to get everything moved in. The view let us watch the beach, dolphins, and pelicans that came by regularly. It is small but worked very well for the two of us. It has been updated and is decorated very nicely. The kitchen is small but works well for cooking at the beach, after all this was vacation! The stuffed turtles on the bed were so cute. The only down side was the elevator right next to the bedroom window. Most of the time it was fine but on the weekend sleeping in was not an option but then then we wanted to see the sunrise. The owner was very responsive. Thanks for sharing you beach villa with us.

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Barpub
On Site
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Numerous Golf Courses on Hilton Head Island
Nearest Motorway
25 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
On Site
Nearest Beach
Hilton Head Island
Car: recommended

On site bike rentals, court time included with your stay. There are several tennis pros on site. Tennis Clinics offered - see tennis shop for details. Local freshly caught seafood. You can buy it from the local fishermen or go out to Hudson's On the bay for a real treat! You can walk to Carrabba's and there is an Adventure Park right there also. It is fun for the whole family.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $65 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 10.0%

Note, Nightly Rates are available in Winter and Late Fall with a Four Day minimum stay. The cleaning fee is included in the published nightly rate.
Canadian guests are charged a foreign credit card transaction fee if paying by credit card.
Please contact owner for details. Thanks!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties