Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Fabulous Villa On 5 Star Windsor Hills

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Space 2,882 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

6 Bedroom, 4 Bathroom, 14 Sleepers

Windsor Hills villa description

1.5 Miles to Disney - Windsor Hills Resort is the nearest gated community to Disney property.

Our home has 6 bedrooms, and 4 bathrooms. There are 2 rolling twin beds in the closet, which can be put in the Playroom as a bedroom. A Office/Relaxation Room Laptop computer with Wi-Fi internet & queen sleeper sofa! Home theatre has leather seating and BOSE surround sound.

This house offers more backyard privacy with no house behind it. You could even see some of the fireworks from the pool ( not the whole view).

Windsor Hills resort: Lush tropical landscaping

· 24hr gated resort community

· Only 2 traffic lights / 5 minutes to Disney parks

· Multi-million $$ clubhouse

· 10,000 sq foot clubhouse!

Internet Cafe

· Double Olympic sized resort pool

· Waterpark slide, lagoon style hot tub

· Lighted basketball

· Sand volleyball courts

· Tennis courts

· Putting/chipping green

· Free loaner sports equipment

· High-end kids castle themed play park

· Giant outdoor chess

· State of the art fitness facility

· Clubhouse with game room / arcade

· Outdoor ping pong

· Sundry shop / free DVD movie rentals

· 50 seat private high def movie theater

· Shuttle service to/from Disney resorts

. Close to numerous restaurants, shopping, more!

· Daily garbage pickup

Features about our villa:

#1 1 King master suite (Upstairs)

#2 1 King bedroom (Upstairs)

#3 1 wo twin/full bund beds (Upstairs)

#4 1 queen bedroom (Downstairs)

#5 1 Full sleeper sofa in Office/Relaxation Room - considered the 5th bedroom

#6 Playroom - 2 Folding twin size beds in closet (which can be moved to any room) - considered the 6th bedroom

FREE Baby equipment (Crib/play pen, High Chair & Stroller) for extra little one

FREE Separate area with washer & dryer.

FREE WIFI

Free Telephone Calls - local, US domestic & Canada;

More Details

Owner
Mandi
Member since: 2012
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
December 14, 2017

About Mandi

This vacation home is family owned, and we use it at least once a year for our own vacation. We live in NJ and we have one daughter who absolutely love vacationing in Florida and visiting the theme parks. We have property managers who will help you in any way they can to ensure that your vacation is worry free!

Mandi purchased this villa in 2013

Why Mandi chose Kissimmee

It's close to all major Disney theme parks, The ability to go to the parks in the morning, then come back to the villa for lunch and a nap, and go back to the parks for the second half of the day.

What makes this villa unique

After a long day in the parks, the entire family can unwind together by selecting their favorite film, relaxing in the comfortable home theater seats.

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Beach
50 Miles
Sanford International Airport
Car: recommended

Attractions and Distances from Community:

Walt Disney World: 3 Miles Sea World: 10 Miles

Universal Studios: 13 Miles Orange County Convention Center: 11 Miles Closest Golf Course: 1 Miles

Amenities

Kissimmee Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2882 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , 2 sinks
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , 2 sinks
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 bunk bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Office/relaxation room with laptop computer,TV, sleeper sofa
    Playroom 6 - 2 twin/ single , Playroom: TV, fish rocker,large block,2 folded twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(38 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
18% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Fabulous Villa On 5 Star Windsor Hills
average rating of 4.763158 based on 38 reviews
Pittsburgh
5

No worries..Awesome property

  • 5 of 5

Lots of room for large or multiple families, with close proximity to all parks! In addition to the house's pool/spa, we also enjoyed Windsors common areas, including the pool, game room and playground. The property is situate in a quiet, safe residential neighborhood and was equipped with sufficient (but not abundant) kitchen utensils. Leave your towels and hairdryers at home- plenty supplied. Pool area could use a good cleaning. One recommendation would be to replace the coffee pot with one having an auto shutoff. You must remember to turn this one off, which could be dangerous. We truly enjoyed the house and had a great stay, thank you!

  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Marcy for your valuable comments. We really appreciate comments that highlight areas in which we can make improvements to our villa for our upcoming guests. We do try and make sure our villa is well stocked, so pleased to hear you found this was the case. We really like having returning guest, so please consider us again if you are returning to Orlando again. Kind regards Maggie
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

A great family stay

  • 4 of 5

Our family, a group of 9 aged from 3 to 62, stayed here for two weeks over Halloween. The property was on a well looked after gated community and was a fantastic size with plenty of room for all of us. The three kids loved the play room and pool. They were also keen to use the cinema but we didn’t get round to it unfortunately. We paid for pool heat which was needed on a few of the days and the spa was well needed after a hard day at the parks. New towels and plenty of tea towels and coffee filters. The filtered water in the fridge was great as well as the ice dispenser. We did have to buy some extra wine glasses when there (there was only one) but no problem and it could do with some more plastic glasses for use round the pool. It’s not a modern decorated villa but it more than worked for our needs and we would definitely return if we were to stay at Windsor hills again. The owner was also great to deal with before our stay and was happy to answer all my (many!) questions. Thank you for having us!

  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your great review of our villa, your positive comments are very much appreciated and we are very happy you and your family enjoyed your stay. Thank you for letting us know about the wine glasses and we have gone ahead a supplied more plastic glasses for use around the pool. Great idea :). We would love to have you and your family stay at our villa again. Kindest regards Maggie
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Plymouth
5

Great Family Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5

We had 9 in our party, 5 adults and 4 children and the house fit us perfectly. It was centrally located to theme parks. The kids enjoyed the pool and the community pool (very family friendly). This was a once in a lifetime trip for us and the house lived up to everything advertised. I would definitely rent this home again.

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Carrie, Thank you so much for your review, so glad that our home fitted your family perfectly :). You were great guests to have and we would love you to come back and visit us again. Thanks again Maggie
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Awesome Holiday!!

  • 5 of 5

This house was Fantastic! We had 2 families a total of 11 people with lots of room to spare for 2 weeks. The house was clean and well maintained. We got to experience hurricane Irma in this house without loosing power. The location is so close to the Disney Parks!! There is a new Walmart being built about 2 minutes away that will open soon. I loved dealing with Maggie for the details on the house rental. I would recommend this house to friends and family. The next time we go to Orlando we will rent from Maggie again!

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Deanne, Thank you for your complimentary review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and found our Villa accommodating. The Hurricane was pretty scary by all accounts. We must be thankful that you did not lose power or any damage to the villa. We hope you will come back and visit us soon. Kindest regards Maggie
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Awesome place

  • 4 of 5

Awesome place/location. Could use more cooking utensils, pots, pans, etc. Overall it was great!

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your response and we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay at our Villa. We really appreciate your comments and will be addressing that before our next guests arrive :) Kind regards Mandi
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Adam ( First Disney trip )

  • 5 of 5

Dont give it a second thought if you want to have a wonderful family vacation to Disney, visit the beaches and enjoy life long memories at the pools...on a budget! This house is located 3 miles from the Disney parks, less than 8 minutes from a clean grocery store (Publics) and an hour or so from Clearwater beach and Cocoa Beach. It is a quiet, gated community and the club house is beautifully equipped with a slide and game room for teens. The house comfortably fit 4 adults and 6 kids ranging from 9-16. The teens loved the pool table and the theatre room was used many times! While we didn't have "little ones", there was a crib, high chair and a toy room which even the 9,10 & 11 yo. played in! The back sliding door going out to the pool, which is completely bug free thanks to the screened in enclosure, has an added security gate and has an alarm that alerts you that the back door has been opened! That is 1 feature that we all agreed would be beneficial with young children! The pool also has a light for nighttime swimming enjoyment!

This house is very clean, with linens provided(BONUS!) and has plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms (see photos).

To be fair, we would only recommend this owner to supply a few additional pots and pans and an extra set of utensils.

We have been singing the praises about this house, its location to theme parks and easy of communications to the owner. Suffice it to say, we would highly recommend you jump on this opportunity to rent this home!

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $145 + Tax
Pool Heating $199 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 13.5%

Pool/Spa heating is not suggested during summer. Will remove the fee depending on guest's decision.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.