check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Relax at a Mountain Side Home, with Hot Tub and Firepit, 15 min to DT Asheville

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
12
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
3 nights

Description

Fairview House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12

We now provide value added tickets to the Biltmore Estate!

After visiting the many attractions the Asheville area and the Smoky Mountains offer, return to a convenient mountain side home and relax on the front deck and enjoy the sounds of the creek, or retire to the expansive back deck and have drinks or dinner at the fire pit with bar stools, grill and lounging .....or totally relax in the six person hot tub. Bath robes are provided. Our home is the perfect retreat for you after a busy day. A modern home built in 2006. Remodeled in late 2013. All new furnishings. Sleeps 12 with queen beds in three bedrooms, two bunk beds in the fourth bedroom and a queen size sofa sleeper on the first floor. TVs in the living room and downstairs entertainment room plus a TV in the upstairs master bedroom. Well stocked kitchen with all the amenities supplied. The 3 bathrooms are well stocked with soap, body wash, shampoo and conditioner. Propane is provided for both the 3 burner grill and the fire pit.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
William Steury
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 9, 2016
Call Owner

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)

Relax at a Mountain Side Home, with Hot Tub and Firepit, 15 min to DT Asheville
average rating of 4.935484 based on 31 reviews
5

Great value for your money

  • 5 of 5

The whole transaction was very professionally and cordially handled. The owner sent us information about the property and places to see in Asheville well before our visit. And all those information was very well put together, handy, and useful. The property was as advertised and in very good shape. The only downside is that it is located about 30 minutes away from most restaurants and attractions, except for a Food Lion which was about 20 minutes away.

  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for another 5 star review, although most renters have stated that travel times are 5 or even 10 minutes less than you mention. I guess that depends on whether you drive the posted speed limits or slower. Our home is only 13 miles from the center of downtown Asheville.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great & Inviting

  • 5 of 5

We loved this home! First off, we were a group of 28-32 year olds from all over the east coast looking for a quick get away vacation. This house was perfect for us. PLENTY of space, amenities, and character. We definitely took advantage of the fire pit, hot tub, and air hockey table downstairs. Everyone raved about the house. We did drive into Asheville each day we were there and also to Chimney Rock one day. The roads are VERY windey - but you got use to it the more times you drove there. Our commute to Asheville was roughly 20-25 mins each way. While Uber is available, we noticed not many were willing to come out to the house to pick us up and take us into the city, but more willing to from the city to home. it didn't bother us, as we had 2 cars. We also brought our dog with us - it was very convenient in a town like Asheville - he was welcomed everywhere with us. It was great. I think our favorite hang out was Ben's Tune Up. The clean up of the house was very easy. I've rented houses before where you still pay a cleaning fee, yet you are still doing all of the laundry, vacuuming, etc etc - Not here. We just a quick wipe down, garbage, and stripped the beds. It was refreshing - and a preferable option. Overall, I'd recommend this house and be willing to stay here again. No complaints at all! Thanks so much!

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for another great review! We appreciate your response and hope you can stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

PERFECT for our family gathering! Lots of space!

  • 5 of 5

This home was absolutely perfect for our family gathering. We had plenty of space! The amenities were great, and it was an awesome bonus to find leftover spices and kitchen extras at the house. The fire pit table was a family favorite, and of course everyone loved the hot tub! There is not much "yard" space around the home, but it was never an issue. Also, we were concerned that the children would be upset about not using the neighbors playground (which is very close to the home), but it was absolutely no problem at all! They were too busy having fun with the air hockey table in the downstairs part of the house :) It is out in the country, but it is BEAUTIFUL and a super short drive to Asheville- however, you will need a car to get around. If you are planning a gathering, this is totally the place for you! Thank you so much for accommodating us :)

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking time to write a great review. Glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you can rent from us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great!!

  • 4 of 5

The house was great! We had a really good time and everything was as described. The only thing is it is a little closer to the road than the picture appears but you cant hear it at all so its not an issue! Would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5

Thank you for sharing your lovely home with us. Our family stayed comfortably in the house which easily absorbed 10 adults, 3 kids and 1 small well behaved dog. The house was well equipped with bedding, soaps, shampoo and pantry staples. The view from the panoramic deck was the perfect spot to enjoy the mountain view over morning coffee. We found the home conveniently located to downtown Asheville, the airport and Chimney Rock State Park.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review. Glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you stay with us again. We have several landscaping projects we are working on and hope to continue making our home a relaxing place to stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great spot right outside of Asheville! Plenty of room and amenities and very attentive owner!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at the house! We had 10 people with us and everyone was comfortable. The fire table was great, kitchen had plenty of staples and we could uber into Asheville at night for some fun. Loved the robes and Bill the owner was super responsive when we needed any help. Overall a great weekend. Also if you are there take a trip to the Looking Glass Cremery. It's right right down the road from the house and a lovely little day trip where you can hang out with goats, enjoy amazing cheeses made on site and refreshing wine!

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for taking time to post your review. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you can visit us again. Glad you visited the Looking Glass Creamery and we should add it to our additional information file regarding things to see and do.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
18 Miles
Asheville Airport
Nearest Train
45 Miles
Smoky Mountain Railroad
Nearest Motorway
11 Miles
Interstate 40 and Interstate 240 Bypass
Nearest Beach
18 Miles
Lake Lure Beach and Water Park

The Blue Ridge Parkway is 9 miles

East Asheville is 10 miles

Biltmore House is 12 miles

Asheville Downtown is 13 miles

Chimney Rock is 13 Miles

Lake Lure is 18 miles

Photos

Rates & Availability

Fairview House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
January
Jan 3 2017 - Jan 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$169
 
 
February
Feb 1 2017 - Feb 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$199
 
 
March - April
Mar 1 2017 - May 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$249
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$298
$1,695
$4,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning & Maintenance $180 + Tax
Tax Rate 15.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Fairview House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 Master Bedroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Upstairs Hallway Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Downstairs Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Upstairs Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Upstairs Master Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Downstairs Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Upstairs Bedroom 3 - 2 bunk bed , Sleeps four in two bunk beds of twin size
  • Upstairs master bedroom with queen bed and TV.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Notes:
There are several choices for skiing and snow tubing within an hour's drive. The closest is the Moonshine tubing park (27 miles). Wolf Ridge ski resort is 46 miles. There are others in Maggie Valley, about 52 miles.

Partner Offers