Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Whaler Resort Kaanapali! Partial Ocean View!

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,444 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 10 nights


About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

Our managing agent Maui Beachfront Rentals located on island knows our unit intimately, has the ability to negotiate and is happy to arrange for any special needs you may have. Google "Maui Beachfront Rentals" for personalized service.

Our beautiful island home has a partial ocean view. Start your morning with a leisurely breakfast on your lanai. If you happen to be one of the lucky ones here visiting during whale season, just sit back and marvel at the magnificent show of the humpback whales as they glide gracefully through the water. It's only a short stroll next door to the Whalers Village the largest outdoor shopping center on Maui. You'll find a myriad of fine restaurants or casual family dining, convenience stores, boutique shopping, first class art galleries,live entertainment and so much more. And if you're inclined to take advantage of the many water adventures most start directly from Kaanapali Beach ~ now how convenient is that!

Our choices of furnishings were designed for comfort and convenience conducive to the tropical climate without compromising on the everyday amenities that we've all come to enjoy at home. We've stocked our kitchen with a few 'extra' cooking essentials like a rice cooker, coffee grinder, and extra baking tools for those inclined. We thoroughly enjoy the luxury of cooking in our open kitchen.

Our master bedroom features a extremely comfortable king bed, all down-like pillows with extras for added convenience. Flat screen TV the living room and and attention to detail with added features like ipod and iphone docs. We've listened carefully to what our guests like and their preferences on amenities and believe we have hit the mark!

Our on island management company is available to assist you with any of your island activities, car rental needs or perhaps arranging for advance grocery delivery service for your arrival. Feel free to call them anytime for assistance throughout your stay.

We hope you visit soon and often!

We know you'll want to come back!


OWNER'S HI STATE TAX NO: GE-148-369-2032-02

Maui Beachfront Rentals HI TAX NO: GE-046-411-7760-01


Keywords: Condominium, Vacation Rental Maui, Vacation Rental Hawaii, Whaler Resort, Whaler Condominium rentals, Beachfront Rentals, Maui, Kaanapali, West Maui

More Details

Property Manager
Maui Beachfront Rentals
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 18, 2018

About Maui Beachfront Rentals

Maui Beachfront Rentals, is a division of Maui Realtors Inc. and has been a provider of licensed vacation rental management services for select properties on Maui since 1997. We offer a seasoned team of professionals who have a thorough understanding of the needs of our customer base, and how it equates to long term customer loyalty. Our strong consumer confidence is largely attributed to our quality control protocol, with emphasis on customer service. All of our vacation rental specialists have first hand knowledge of each condos amenities and the services offered at each resort. Their expertise extends to accommodating special requests for items such as grocery in room delivery, welcome baskets, crib rentals, car rentals, island activities and much more. Our Lahaina Towne location offers close proximity to all properties, allowing our Rooms Inspection team regular monitoring of each unit ensuring the highest standards are maintained. Our office is opened 7 days a week and operates after hour emergency services.


Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1444 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom # 1 (King), Bedroom # 2 (2 Queen), Bedroom # 3 (Queen Sofa Sleeper)
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Whaler Resort Kaanapali! Partial Ocean View!
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 6 reviews

Whaler Condo 2 br/2bath Unit 573

  • 5 of 5

Great location; well maintained grounds and pool area.

We loved our condo room. Having two lanais was awesome and their accessibility from all rooms was great! Had a few minor maintenance issues but VRBO sent the repair man the same day and took care of everything.

I highly recommend staying at the Whaler and using the VRBO Maui Rental service.

  • Submitted: May 20, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review, Doreen. We're glad we were able to easily get that maintenance issue untangled. Thanks for being so understanding on that. It was our pleasure having you as our guest, and we hope you do consider returning to visit again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Needs some attention

  • 3 of 5

This was not our first trip to Maui or to the Whaler Condo's. Let me first say that this is the only place we would stay in Maui. You can't beat the location. We happened to get there in the middle of construction on the property. We were pleasantly surprised how quiet it was, altho they were having some flooding issues with the underground parking area.

This unit looked to be the perfect place for our family, 6 adults and 2 kids, 2 1/2 and 11 months. The kitchen and bathrooms were newly renovated. This is a big corner unit, with awesome views.

Now, here are a few things that we think needed attention. The couch was shedding hundreds of feathers a day. They were impossible to clean up, and we did try because of the babies. When we called the management company they said they knew it was a problem. ???

Our nightmare started the day of our son's wedding when without warning they shut our water off, this means no toilets either! For two days we had to live with no flushing toilets.! After a number of phone calls to the management company, thy offered to move us to a one bedroom unit in another tower. Only for the day, because that unit was rented for the next day. 8 bodies in a one bedroom.....We declined .

Thank God for our family and friends, because we were able to shower before our son's wedding. We had rented 15 units at the one else had a problem .

So if you have read this to the end, this is what we can tell you. You will love this unit if they have replaced the couch, fixed the water issues, and have a new management company. We do understand that unexpected things happen, but we felt the way they dealt with us was not acceptable. They compensated us $300 only after complaining . Not enough for our wedding nightmare!

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Betty, I'd like to apologize once again to you for the inconvenience due to the hot water shut down for two days at the Whaler Resort during your stay 6 months ago. However, I believe it's appropriate to point out several inaccurate claims you stated in your review and provide documented facts of what actually occurred. The Whaler Resort had an emergency hot water outage for one stack of their building, which impacted all the units in this stack and not just the unit you occupied. The result was that there was no hot water intermittently for two days while the resort made the necessary repairs. Maui Beachfront Rentals had no control over this incident and in fact took immediate action once it was brought to our attention. You may recall that we explained that we had no other units available at the Whaler in other stacks to accommodate the full remainder of your stay. We also inquired on your behalf with the The Whaler Resort who also reported they had no other available units. We did however, have another unit open for those just two days in another stack at The Whaler which we offered you free use of and in addition we provided additional roll-away beds in this unit in the event you chose to sleep in this unit. As you know we also made you aware that compensation would certainly be offered and determined based on how many days you were inconvenienced. Before your departure we agreed to and provided you with a $100 refund per night for the inconvenience (2 days no hot water intermittently). I appreciate the favorable comments regarding the unit itself, however I believe it's fair to say that the MBR staff acted immediately and decisively in attempt to minimize your inconvenience due to circumstances quite evidently out of our control. As for the sofa, which was custom made with down feather filling unfortunately is subject to "sprouting" feathers. Although we're told by guests it's quite comfortable we could all do without the feathers. The owner has been notified previously and intended to remedy during their upcoming visit to the island. Your comments were valid.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Redmond, WA

As advertised

  • 5 of 5

We came to Maui on family holiday and decided to stay at this condo after much discussion and hand wringing over where to stay - so many options. We made the absolute right choice. The condo matched the pretty pictures exactly. It's roomy, professionally looked after, and every amenity listed for the room was available/working. It's nice to be sold a bill of goods that are legit. Been baited and switched before. Never again! If you're looking for a sweet Maui spot this place is it. The condo and resort was quiet, clean, offering some beautiful views. Maui is a tropical wonderland. There was lots to do near the resort as well. You're so close to a beach here, and we found quite a bit to do within walking distance as far as shopping and eating goes. We rented a car, but outside of driving to the resort from the airport, we really didn't need it. Thanks for the great accommodations.

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad after your hand wringing that we turned out the "absolute" best choice. Thank you for your kind review, Jude. It's always our goal for our guests to have the awesome time you experienced. Thanks for being our guest, and please come visit us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Tucson, AZ

Classy condo and excellent resort

  • 5 of 5

Our whole family supremely enjoyed our stay at your condo. It was nothing but a fabulous time every single day. The resort, the condo, the location, all absolutely ideal. I'm not a woman of many words. I just wanted to say thank you.

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2015
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for such a glowing review, Charlene. Our aim is always to have our guests experience their best vacation. It was our pleasure having you as our guests. Please do come visit us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
San Ramon, CA

The whole family enjoyed our stay

  • 5 of 5

We just got back from our vacation, staying in this unit, and unanimously, everyone in the family loved, loved, loved the place. This was our first time coming to Maui. The Caribbean has usually been our destination of choice. Well I think we have a new destination. Maui is just paradise defined, and the condo in this location accentuated that. Everything from food to entertainment was close by. It may be like this on the rest of the island, but we really liked having all these activities so close. No wasted drive time. The condo was very opened up and spacious. I spent most of the time on the lanai, reading a book, but the rest of the unit is decorated with class, kept clean, and seems to have been updated with newer appliances and furniture. The wifi and cable TV worked great and came in handy - we've been used to being charged for these services before. The beds in the bedrooms were comfortable, the linens clean. The rental company that managed the unit was first class. Booking, checking in and checking out were made very easy. I'd highly recommend staying here!

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for such a glowing review, Yvonne. This side of the island definitely has much to offer, and is unique to the rest of the island in this way. It was our pleasure having you as our guest. We are so glad you had such an awesome experience. Please do come back again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent Vacation Spot on Kaanapali Beach

  • 5 of 5


This condo exceeded our expectations in every way! It is very large unit and could easily accommodate 3 couples. There was new carpet throughout, granite kitchen countertops and upgraded bathrooms. We were missing a couple of kitchen items and when I called the desk, they immediately took care of it

Each morning we took an hour long walk along the beach on the walk-way which is located right in front of this condo, stopping off at the Island Vintage Coffee Shop for an amazing latte.

There are many restaurants and a small shopping mall next door. The Marriott, Westin and Hyatt are also a few minutes walk down the beach..a couple of Starbucks and of course, the most beautiful ocean!!

We went snorkelling and paddle-boarding, plus took a sunset catamaran ride..AMAZING!!

I highly recommend this condo and area and will definitely be coming back!!

  • Submitted: May 30, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow, Marcy, thank you so much for such an glowing review. We truly aspire for everyone of our guests to have the same stellar experience you had. This is a very special place on the island, with all that there is to do, see, and enjoy. Thanks for being our guest. We do hope you make good on coming back to visit again.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Kaanapali Beach
"Rated Best Beach in America!"
Hula Grill Kaanapali
"Bar on the beach provides sunset views."
Leilani's On The Beach
"Excellent food just off the Kaanapali boardwalk."
Kaanapali Golf Courses
"2 championship golf courses."
Old Lahaina Luau
"This Luau is known worldwide."
Lahaina harbor
"Fishing trips, snorkeling, scuba, and even a popular submarine are all available to tourists..."
Lahaina Cannery Mall
"A quaint mall with places to eat and a Safeway grocery store."
Lahaina Grill
Lahaina Pizza Company
Fleetwood's on Front Street
"Created by a founding member of Fleetwood Mac, the place has become a local tourist favorite. "
Cheeseburger In Paradise
"The name says it all. Good spot for a burger on the west side."
Bubba Gump Shrimp Co
The Wharf Cinema Center
"A good spot to cool off and catch a flick. "
Old Lahaina Courthouse
Kimo's Restaurant
"Relaxed seafood spot with harbor views features local seafood, prime rib & famous Hula Pie d..."
Outback Steakhouse -- CLOSED
The Melting Pot - A Fondue Restaurant -- CLOSED
"Fondue lovers rejoice!"
Nearest Airport
5 Miles
West Maui Air 5 miles, Kahului Airport 35 Miles
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Leilani's on the beach
Nearest Ferry
7 Miles
Lahaina Marina
Nearest Golf
0.3 Miles
Kaanapali Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Honoapiilani Hwy
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Hula Grill
Nearest Beach
0.2 Miles
Kaanapali Beach
Car: recommended

Located in the heart of the famous Kaanapali Resort directly on Kaanapali Beach. Boardwalk front this property provides eash access along the beach to all area attractions including the largest outdoor shopping mall at Whaler's Village, live entertainment, boutique shops, fine dining and casual dining and all water sport activities including catamaran excursions, whale watching trips (in season) trips to outer islands and more!


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • From $375/nt – US Dollars
    4-night minimum stay required; 10-night minimum Dec 15-Jan 6
    HI taxes apply: 4.167% GET / 9.25% TAT (1% TAT increase will apply to all stay dates beginning Jan 1, 2018)
    Clean Fee $280

    Stays of 14 nights or more require add’l cleaning services
    Whaler guest service fee $20/day
  • We accept all major credit cards – 3% int’l surcharge applies for credit cards issued by a non-US banking institution
    We also accept checks (US dollars only) and eCheck (US bank only) – some restrictions apply

    Vacation Rental Damage Protection (VRDP) – $45 one-time fee covers accidental damages up to $3,000
    If you opt out of VRDP, we require $3,000 security deposit by check or eCheck only (some restrictions apply)
    We offer optional travel insurance at 6.95% of rent and taxes
    We also offer a travel insurance rider to cover flights or other non-refundable costs of your entire vacation

You might like these similar properties