Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

BONUS: AC in Bedrm & Living Rm in Our Newly Renovated, Quiet, Clean 1 Bdrm Condo

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 588 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Quiet, Renovated Condo With Garden & Pool Views From The 2nd Floor!!!

Perfectly located in beautiful, sunny Kihei, the Maui Vista Condominium complex is just across the road from the magnificent Charley Young Beach, and is within walking distance to great dining, entertainment, and shopping. Our 1 bedroom/1 bath unit is located in quiet, building #2, and is just steps away from the pools and tennis courts. It has new furnishings throughout, a very comfortable queen bed, and sofa sleeper! There is air conditioning in the living room as well as the bedroom, and is equipped with all the kitchen essentials you’ll need, a washer/ dryer, and is stocked with several beach necessities (beach chairs, cooler, umbrella, towels, boogie board). Cable TV is available in the unit, parking is complementary, and there is an on-site activity desk available for booking all of the fun activities available on Maui. WiFi is also complementary, as well as free long-distance calls to Canada and within the U.S.

You can spend your days on the many beautiful beaches in Kihei, and enjoy the multitude of activities available, such as snorkeling, stand-up paddling, surfing, golfing, sightseeing, and more! Or, you might just want to relax and enjoy the Maui Vista complex, with the 6 tennis courts, 3 swimming pools, and 3 BBQ areas with full gas grills available for our guests to use.

We have lived on Maui since 1974, and know the island and what it has to offer extremely well! We also live just 5 minutes from the unit and are available to help make your vacation a memorable one!

Come and experience magical Maui!!!

More Details

Owner
Rachel Christopher
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, Japanese
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 13, 2017

About Rachel Christopher

Our family has lived on Maui for over 30 years, and we love it!!! We own & manage our condo & live just 5 minutes from Maui Vista, and are happy to help our guests in anyway we can!

Rachel Christopher purchased this condo in 2013

Why Rachel Christopher chose Kihei

We love the location of our condo! It's located in the quiet 2nd building, and the view is not of the parking lot, but of the pool & tennis courts. It's very comfortable and clean! We just renovated our unit in September of 2016 and also added an AC in the bedroom (AC already in the living room).

What makes this condo unique

The Maui Vista complex is located just across the street from one of my favorite beaches: Charlie Young Beach. And, it is within walking distance of restaurants & shops!!!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you so much for your help with our trip! We had a lovely stay on Maui! Your place is so organized and well equipped, and we truly appreciated it!

I'd love to come back and stay again! There is a lot we didn't get to see on our short stay. Maybe I'll even invite my hubby next time!
Jun 2016
  • 1 of 5

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 588 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 1 bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 2 sleep sofa /futon , Queen-size sofa sleeper
  • Comfortable queen-size bed
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Free WiFi & free long distance calls to Canada and within the US! Easy to use safe available in the unit for storage of passports and other valuables!

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(32 traveler reviews)

87% Complete
9% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
BONUS: AC in Bedrm & Living Rm in Our Newly Renovated, Quiet, Clean 1 Bdrm Condo
average rating of 4.84375 based on 37 reviews
5

Great spot in Kihei

  • 5 of 5

Clean, comfortable apartment in Kihei. Our host was communicative and helpful during our stay.

  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to stay in Kihei

  • 5 of 5

This was our first stay at a VRBO and it exceeded our expectations. The condo is nicely updated in a nice clean complex. The condo is across the street from a nice beach, and within a 5 minute walk of another park and beach that is popular with beginning surfers and stand up paddleboarders. There are also some good places to eat within walking distance. We really appreciated having the beach chairs, cooler, and boogie boards, along with other beach essentials that are available for use in the condo. The condo has portable Air conditioners in the bedroom and living room, which is much appreciated, we stayed previously at a condo in Kauai without AC and sleep was not that pleasant. We enjoyed the pool and utilized the BBQ's most nights. I need to mention the owners were great with all of the communication. This was a great base for all of our adventures around the island. I wouldn't hesitate booking this condo again.

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your nice review, Sky! It was nice talking to you while you were here, and I'm glad you were able to make use of all of the amenities the complex has to offer! I'm happy that the ACs in the living room and bedroom were comforting during the warm summer days. Hope to see you on Maui again! Aloha, Rachel
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5

My experience staying at Rachel's condo was amazing, I really couldn't ask for anything more. Upon arrival, there was a lovely welcome basket with Hawaiian goodies which was fabulous. As I came by myself I had more than enough room as it comfortably can fit 4 guests. The air conditioning was a huge plus as many other tourists I spoke to while on the island were complaining that they didn't have any! The location was great, right across the street from beautiful Charley Young Beach, and a 10 minute drive to many other beaches and Wailea. Cute little market place and must try restaurants down the road, it was really great! I am already thinking about coming back and will likely try and stay here again :)

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay in our condo, Celina! It's great that you were able to enjoy the island without a car!!! And, yes...the AC throughout the condo in the summer is a must!!! Please call me when you come back again! Aloha, Rachel
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent apartment

  • 5 of 5

Really well equipped, good location and the owner is super friendly! I really recommend this place to stay. When I got there, there were chocolates and snacks with instructions and tips. There's is everything in the unit; even snorkel, umbrellas, beach chairs and towels. Amazing!

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your nice review Eduardo! I was so glad I was able to accommodate you both since your original place was cancelled on you last minute!!! I'm always happy to offer suggestions and help out guests with anything while they're here - it was nice to communicate with you via text during your stay!! Hope you come back soon!!! Aloha, Rachel
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome Host and Condo

  • 5 of 5

My family and I had a fantastic time in Maui! The condo location is perfectly located right across Charley Young Beach and there are many places to eat and shop nearby. The lanai overlooks the pool and the well-kept grounds. There are plenty of parking spaces, even when we got back late at night.

The condo is modern and clean, and it's nice and quiet. I especially love the kitchen which is well stocked with everything you need. They even have beach towels, chairs, boogie boards, an umbrella, and other stuff for the beach. The washer & dryer in the unit was a definite plus.

We arrived to find a basket of goodies waiting for us. Rachel is an awesome host and she is very responsive! There were two small hiccups that were fixed right away: the TV remote didn’t work and the living room AC stopped working. Rachel gave us a simple fix for the AC and she dropped off new batteries for the remote and all was up and running in no time.

Rachel spent time giving us suggestions on what sites to see and where to dine and shop. She even checked in a couple of times to make sure everything was going well. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend her condo to others.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your nice review, Shirley! It was nice to meet you while you were here! The TV remote should work for a while now that it has new batteries, but I have replenished the supply in our condo just in case. Hope to see you back on Maui again! Aloha, Rachel
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Vancouver, BC Canada
5

Great place great location

  • 5 of 5

Our friends who stayed at a different place were envious when they saw our place. Everything is there to make your vacation the best possible. Everything is new and clean. Nothing bad to say about it. Loved the local goodies that the owners left there for us to enjoy.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so glad you enjoyed our stay in our condo, Frederique! We've had excellent feedback since we've recently renovated our unit. Hope to see you again on Maui! Aloha, Rachel
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

Nearest Airport
13.8 Miles
Kahului Airport
Nearest Ferry
24 Miles
Expeditions to Lanai
Nearest Beach
0.05 Miles
Charley Young Beach
Car: recommended

Maui Vista is centrally located in sunny Kihei! Beautiful beaches are close by with great snorkeling, swimming, stand-up paddling, and surfing. Maui Vista is also located within walking distance to a variety of dining and shopping!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $105
Tax Rate 13.42%

Hawaii hotel & state tax of 13.42% is applicable.
Cleaning fee is $105.
GE/TA License #155-166-7488-01
Contact me direct at my gmail address for special rates! (racheken)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.