Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Authentic St. Louis Flat, close to the convention center!

Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8

Over 1,500 sq. ft. of comfort and cleanliness! Very centrally located. This HUGE one bedroom, one bathroom has: a private bedroom, an alcove with a twin Murphy bed, a full standard futon and a very comfortable 12 inch thick futon sleeper in the living room for maximum comfort!

Within walking distance to the park, shopping and restaurants. Enjoy the majestic Gateway Arch as well as many more monuments and splendor! Saint Louis has many great attractions and this property is just in the middle of everything. Let the vacation begin!

Property Manager
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, german, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 21, 2018

Why Sara chose Tower Grove South

Love the Architecture!

What makes this condo unique

Such a great private location with easy access


Tower Grove South Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Booking Possible
  • Lunch - Booking Possible
  • Dinner - Booking Possible
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Alcove - 1 murphy bed
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Seasonal Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Seasonal Room
  • Master Bedroom - brand new, queen Futon Room: brand new comfy twin Futon lounger turns in to a queen size bed!
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • gambling casinos
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

64% Complete
28% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
Authentic St. Louis Flat, close to the convention center!
average rating of 4.44 based on 25 reviews

Truly a home away from home!

  • 4 of 5

Our stay in the Fleur de Lis was wonderful. The place was clean, comfortable and adorably decorated. The neighborhood was quiet and close enough to downtown so we could drive to and from our events with ease. Most importantly, when I called with questions, there were no long hold times and the representatives were very helpful. I would definitely recommend and return to this home.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Absolutely fabulous!

  • 5 of 5

We had the opportunity to visit St. Louis for the first time this month and can't wait to return! The management company was awesome even helping my daughter in the house at 2 o'clock in the morning! Everything was pristine and well thought through! We loved the brochures and all the attention to detail. The kitchen was like a magazine and the beds were amazing! Nothing could've been better can't wait to stay at this condo again!

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2016
  • Stayed: January 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nic Penrod

  • 4 of 5

The only complaint is, it would be nice if management could turn the AC units on during the summer. When we arrived it was 90degrees inside, and took until noon or later to get it down below 75degrees.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2015
  • Stayed: September 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Although our check in time is 3PM, we offer our guest early check in's whenever they are available at no additional charge- unlike a hotel! Our solid brick building, with brand new windows boasts 45,000 BTU's of air conditioning from the 2015 air conditioners - quickly cooling the entire apartment. We at STLVR we offer our guests full concierge services, we stock refrigerators prior to arrival, we deliver any special request items offering childcare to transportation services. Our dedicated housekeeping team prepares in advance for Your family's arrival. We pride ourselves in guest services. You will always arrive to our home with the lights on, easy access and a full team at your service!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

St Louis, MO Vacation Property Fleur de Lis

  • 5 of 5

Everything was excellent!

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2015
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks you for the nice note!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Baton Rouge, La

Family Fun at the Fleur De Lis

  • 5 of 5

I arrived early from Baton Rouge and met my son and daughter-in-law and their three grand kids for a fun week in St. Louis. FDL was a great place to rest between tours throughout the area. The home is impressively decorated with eclectic furnishings and appointments. We all felt this was a great place to stay and will be looking to return in the future. We enjoyed dining at the Hill, Hodak's and Tuckers. Wonderful food! I was a fine arts major and my "find" was the monochromatic moolit "lily" painting in the stairwell. Wow!

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Great 4th of July weekend for the whole family!

  • 4 of 5

Great place for the whole family... Easy parking and close to downtown. I would definitely stay here again. They have fully upgraded their a/c so it was always perfect temp inside while it was in the upper 80's the whole time we were there.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Gateway Arch
St. Louis Zoo
Busch Stadium
City Museum
Laclede's Landing
Fox Theatre and Tours
Saint Louis Art Museum
St. Louis Union Station
Pappy's Smokehouse
World Fair Donut
Tower Grove Park
Sweetie Pies At The Mangrove
Amighetti's Cafe and Bakery
City Diner
Gus' Pretzels
Kiener Plaza
Edward Jones Dome
Central Public Library
America's Center
BB's Jazz, Blues and Soups
Jefferson National Expansion Memorial
Busch Stadium
Broadway Oyster Bar
Charlie Gitto's Downtown
Maggie O'Brien's
World Aquarium
Joe Buck's Downtown -- CLOSED
Barnes-Jewish Hospital
Fairgrounds Park
Jay International Food Co
Magic House
St. Louis Children's Hospital
Imo's Pizza
White Castle
Nearest Airport
14.7 Miles
Lambert International Airport
Nearest Barpub
4.4 Miles
The Post Sports Bar & Grill
Nearest Golf
9.1 Miles
Algonquin Golf Club
Nearest Train
5.1 Miles
St Louis Gateway Station
Nearest Motorway
1.2 Miles
Interstate 44
Nearest Restaurant
0.8 Miles
Nearest Ski
26.1 Miles
Hidden Valley Ski Resort
Car: recommended

This location is ideally located in close proximity to countless adventures! Here are a few examples to help you plan your stay:

Del Mar Loop (6 block entertainment & shopping district), Missouri Wine Country

Saint Louis Zoo (one of many free attractions)

The Magic House (1st interactive children's museum)

Forest Park (once home to the 1904 Worlds Fair)

Anheuser Busch Brewery Tours, St. Louis Science Center, Kemp Auto Museum

St. Louis Art Museum

The Fabulous Fox (live theatre venue)

Missouri Botanical Garden (19 acres/oldest in the US)

Mardi Gras in February (2nd only to New Orleans)

City Museum for all ages (cave, slides and climbing)

... and so much more!


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $20
Property Protection $69 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $95
Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 15.93%

In order to continue to offer our guests the best possible service and rates we have established check payments as our preferred payment method.

What does this mean for you?
The rate we are offering is 5% lower than our standard nightly rate .In order to confirm your reservation at the advertised discounted rate, your payment must be made electronically or by US Mail via check.
All payments not made by check or E-check will not be entitled to our advertised 5% discounted rate. Our office is happy to give you additional information or help you pay with a check over the phone.

Can’t pay the entire amount today?
You are welcome to pay the deposit amount of $250.00 today and the balance 30 - 60 days prior to check in San Diego Resort Rentals (858)273-5344

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties