Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ski-in/ski-out access, year-round outdoor pool and hot tubs!

Bedrooms 1
Space 302 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


About the property

Condo, 1 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, Sleeps 4

Your next California adventure will be inviting and memorable in this North Lake Tahoe vacation studio with resort attractions, ski in/ski out access to the Resort at Squaw Creek, and space for four guests! Perfect for couples or small families, the resort offers fun-filled days!

Play a round of golf, tennis, or a game of basketball on resort grounds, and afterwards cool off in the water park. In winter, ski or snowboard right out your front door to the chair lifts! Lake Tahoe is just an 10-minute drive away, offering world-class outdoor recreation and urban attractions!

This cozy studio is inviting with wooden accent furniture and windows with great natural lighting. The suite features two queen-size beds, a full bathroom, closet, and coffee bar, and room for four guests.

Snuggle in bed while watching late night cable, or set the mood with your favorite CD on the stereo! You can even stream your favorite movies, podcasts, and more thanks to WiFi! The coffee bar features just the essentials – a coffee maker and wine glasses – to get you up and at 'em in the morning, and relaxed by night!

Explore The Resort at Squaw Creek by horseback or hiking trails or pamper yourself at the spa and yoga studio. Restaurants and pubs will keep your nights busy and the ski slopes will always keep your days full!

Whether you're adding another lift ticket to your jacket, or exploring the cool waters and geological feature around Lake Tahoe, this Squaw Valley vacation rental is the perfect place to call home!

*Please note the resort will collect a $30/daily resort fee upon check-in.

More Details

Vacasa of Lake Tahoe
Member since: 2001
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, portuguese, italian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 25, 2018

About Vacasa of Lake Tahoe

Thanks for considering a Vacasa home! We provide full-service management for privately owned vacation homes, and like to think that we offer our guests the best of both worlds: the unique experience of staying in a one-of-a-kind vacation home, with the peace of mind that comes from knowing that the home you book for your special vacation is cared for by professional housekeepers and property managers.



Vacasa began in 2009, simply because our founder and CEO Eric wanted to find a better way to share his wife’s family’s summer home in Long Beach, Washington with guests as a vacation rental. Eric and his early team worked to build Vacasa on the premise that local employees can do what they love most (taking care of guests, homeowners, and properties), while the hands-off tasks of vacation rental management—things like marketing, filing taxes, and maintaining a website—could be handled by a specialized central support team.



Our passion is connecting travelers with the unique experience of staying in a vacation home, and we would be honored to be your host. Please contact us with any questions about this home—our team is standing by!


Olympic Valley Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 302 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • - 2 queen
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Golf
  • Tennis
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • golf
  • tennis


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

62% Complete
18% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
Ski-in/ski-out access, year-round outdoor pool and hot tubs!
average rating of 4.25 based on 16 reviews

Great property and room...

  • 4 of 5

Just could have used a few small additions in the kitchen nook area. Coffee pods were not correct for the coffee maker and a cork screw would have been a nice touch. Very minor....overall excellent!

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Clean and comfortable!

  • 5 of 5

The room was spotless and nicely appointed. Most comfortable beds ever. Hope to be back asap!

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Stayed in half a room for over $300 a night

  • 1 of 5

When I asked Vacasa for the “holiday home” it represented I was booking, instead of the half a room it provided us, Vacasa lied and said the Resort at Squaw Creek had no larger rooms. Vacasa actually provided us a half-room that it illegally sectioned off with a thin door to the other half of the room, in which we could hear every move the other party made who was staying in the other end of the illegal half-room. The Resort at Squaw Creek did, in fact, have many suites available at a lower price than we paid Vacasa when we checked in on 2/2/2018. The Resort refused to upgrade us because it says Vacasa had to do so and said Vacasa provides horrible customer service and often rents its rooms to two parties at once, leaving the Resort with very unsatisfied customers. In fact, we were only in our room for five minutes, when another party walked in on us who was confused why we were in the room. The door on the half-room did not close all the way. Then, the Resort refused to clean our room, change our glassware, and it provided us a blow-up bed that had a hole in it as the additional bed, the bathroom fan did not work, and the heat was blowing out air conditioning instead of heat. Vacasa was no where to be found, refused to return calls and messages, and refused to do anything at all to provide us the “holiday home” for which we paid. Beware of Vacasa’s predatory and false advertising and arduous cancellation process.

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: Vacasa
Owner's Response: We are very sorry for any frustrations this guest experienced due to any miscommunication. Vacasa did not have any personally managed units larger than this one at the time of this guest's reservation. It is true the resort itself may have had larger rooms, but we did not. Everything done here is legal and licensed, and we apologize for any disappointments this guest experienced.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Hotel, disappointing room experience.

  • 2 of 5

Small hotel room with no kitchen and sink as stated.

No house cleaning for the 2 nights stay. No where to throw babies dirty diapers.

Not a clean carpet.

an old jerkey bag under my bed.

No notification email received about early check in, as stated, to properly plan the drive from San Francisco.

No explanation for an extra $200 charge after I agreed on the initial amount.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Owner's Response: We're sorry for the misinformation regarding the guest's reservation. Our Vacasa rentals don't include daily housekeeping, only after checkout. Early check-in availability is in the form of an email sent the morning of arrival. If an email is not received, then early check-in is not offered. The guest created the reservation on another rental site but they didn't call us to report the cost discrepancy.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great property!

  • 5 of 5

The room was exactly as it appeared in the photograph. The resort facilities were wonderful - pool, hot tub, outdoor fire pits, restaurants and bars. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful resort and great room

  • 5 of 5

The room was nice and clean. It had all the basic amenities. Its a little tight with all the furniture and you have to careful not to hit your toes on somethings. The view of the room was some backroad which while we were there was completely covered in snow.

The resort at Squaw valley is very nice. Nice restaurants (a bit pricey) but decent food. I'm a vegetarian and notices that they had very limited vegetarian options , but the rest of my family liked the food. We didn't get a chance to use any of the pools as it was 25 degrees and snowing heavily for most of the time we were there.

We got a lot of our snacks from the Sweet potatoes restaurant. Sweet potatoes while limited in variety of food, the food tasted very good. The pizza , sandwiches etc were really good.

One thing the resort should improve is the size and time of the shuttles. They are every hr and half hr but are very small van's. Fit about 10-15 people only. So during peak times (aka morning and later afternoons) it gets really tight and sometimes not everyone fits. Not sure why they don't increase the frequency or add more capacity. Not sure how this would scale during peak vacation times.

Overall great stay and we would be back.

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Major Credit Cards Accepted. Taxes and fees are not included. Rates and availability calendars may change until time of booking.

You might like these similar properties