This unit is a bright updated, refurbished and refurnished condo that has the capacity to sleep 6 persons ( 1 queen bed,1 full bed and full sleep sofa) and having 2 bathrooms. The master bedroom features a queen size bed and a private bathroom, and wall TV. Televisions are in the central living area as well as in bedroom areas. The unit comes with a fully equipped kitchen having linens to cooking ware. Free Wi-Fi. Washer/dryer accessibility on the same floor. The condo overlooks the central courtyard. The Place At The Beach is an ideal place for families with many enjoyable amenities on site. No driving or crossing the street to have fun on this beautiful beach resort. The large outdoor pool features a wade-in area for toddlers as well as the water slide that both adults and children enjoy. The Central Courtyard has a swing-gym for the children and other family oriented recreational activities that can be played on the large grassy lawn. Outdoor charcoal grills are available and located at sites on courtyard and near the pool. Gas Grills are also available just outside from the large indoor pool with accompanying jacuzzi. Outdoor hot tubs are available as well. Recreational activities available on site are shuffleboard, basketball, tennis court, mini-golf course, ping pong table (all needed sports equipment included). Locally own store is own site where movies can be rented, grocery/convenience items can be bought. The business office is adjoining to the store and the knowledgeable resort staff are available for any questions.
2 BR 2 Bath condo pool & court yard view oceanfront complex
Richard Phelps Jr.
- Calendar last updated:
- Jan 21, 2019
Why Richard Phelps Jr. chose Atlantic Beach
We vacationed at A Place At The Beach (APATB) for years prior to being able to purchase our unit. We begin going to APATB when our children were young and today they are grown some having children of their own continue to return to the area because of the family oriented atmosphere , beautiful beach and activities provided on site and activities within minutes of the condos. A Place At The Beach is still operated by locals and the staff on site are most helpful and caring. In addition to all the fun filled amenities on site there are other activities we enjoy doing such as fishing (on the beach, nearby fishing pier and with local fishing charters) , visiting historical sites, shopping, eating at locally owned restaurants, visiting the Aquarium and museums. When we go without children we enjoy activities such as, beautiful nights on the beach, night clubs and dinner cruises that are accessible such over the causeway in Morehead City and Beaufort.
What makes this Condo unique
The Place At The Beach is an ideal family get-away resort. Not only does it have many recreational activities on site but also in the surrounding short driving distance areas. The areas within just a short driving distance (most 5 to 10 minutes driving distance) offers additional fun recreational and educational attractions. Just less than 5 minutes from the condo is a fishing pier, Fort Macon State Park, the Aquarium in Pine Knolls, Morehead City(fishing, restaurants, shopping) and Beaufort (historical sites including Black Beard's relics, museum, shopping and restaurants). Shopping/movie theatre is 5 minutes from condo. A Place At The Beach is a great Family Vacation area with amenities like home away from home but with the enjoyment of being care free, relaxation and fun.
Pool / Spa
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
No toilet paper when we arrived.
We enjoyed the beach and the proximity to Fort Macon. The condo was lacking essentials like toilet paper, dish soap (both kinds), bathroom soap (containers empty), and blankets for the bed. Would have preferred an ocean view and a larger balcony. We don’t expect to return.
I sorry you did not have the best stay. The email I sent you the instructions plainly stated that food, paper products, soap, and other personal items were not provided. There are blankets in both closets for your use. If I would have wanted a condo with ocean view I would have rented one. The description for this condo does not state anything about ocean view
As advertised. Nice location, close to the beach and good amenities. Very responsive owner and helpful facility staff.
Thanks for the good review. I hope you have a great time an maybe you can come back when it is warmer.
Nice location, plenty to do on the property weather permitting. Enjoyed Fort Macon State Park!
There were 4 of us. Perfect for small families . Nice having 2 bathrooms. Would come back!
Thanks for the great review it sounds like you did not have the best weather I hope you come back an maybe the weather will be better
Everything worked very well except could not get the internet working
Thanks for the good review I am sorry you couldn’t get in WiFi to work they just finished installing the new WiFi and the old an new WiFi was supposed to be working I wished you have contacted me or went to the office on site for them to help you get connected thanks again Richard
Will never go back
Towels smelled like smoke. Came back one night only to be locked out. Someone had been in our condo and locked the deadbolt after they left. We had no key to the deadbolt and security didn’t either. Luckily we had left the patio slider unlocked,so we climbed over the railing that was eight feet off the ground and got in. Condo owner didn’t seem to care after talking with him, he got his money. Should have paid the extra money and stayed at a nice hotel.
I am sorry that you had a bad stay. The dead bolt an the door locked are keyed the same my key and the office key unlock both locks the internet contactor my have come in while you were gone (there is new internet being installed) an locked the dead bolt if so the key worked to lock the dead bolt an the key would have came from the office. The clean towels were put it the condo hours before your checked in an I have never had anyone to say they smelled like smoke. When I got your email I called you then which goes right to my phone but I called you several times before I got you so I do care. I have rented the condo out for over 5 years an I have never had anyone say the key would not unlock the dead bolt (the dead bolt is never locked) or that the towels smelled like smoke so I learned you cannot please everyone
This place is amazing! If you have children this is the place for you. Super easy walk to room from the parking lot, pool, or beach. So many activities on this property you really never have to leave. The room was super clean, with ample towels for a family of 4. We have had an issue with renting condos with kitchens, but the stove wouldn't work, or the pots/pans/silverware would be rusted that we could not use. Not the case with this condo! Stove and fridge super clean and worked wonderfully, all cooking ware/utensils were in great condition! The balcony has a great view of the pool. Fort Macon and the Atlantic Beach Park is a few minutes away. There is a Food Lion only minutes away also. We will definitely be back! Thank you for this great,clean place at the beach!
Fort Macon (civil war fort)
Morehead city Water front
Additional information about rental rates
Rates are subject to change. Weekend & non peck season rentals do not have to be paid 30days in advance Summer weeks rent from Saturday to Saturday. Check in after 4PM Check out By 11AM 50% of rent due to when you make your reservation Balance Due 30Days prior to Arrival date