Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

2 Min From Heavenly Ski Resort Next To Bijou Park W/Hot Tub

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 1,300 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedroom House Fully Equipped With All Family Needs WiFi Firepit Games Foosball

4 bedroom house with private fenced backyard with hot tub, gas grill, garage and only 2 min to Heavenly. 5 min to casinos. Neighborhood surrounded by state park. Bijou Park and Dog park only a short walk away.

House is fully equipped with toys (foosball, air hockey, xbox, cards, games, movies) crib, high chair, sleds, bike, even humidifier. 3 bedrooms have queen or full beds and 1 bedroom has 2 twins. There is 1 sofa bed in the livingroom. Perfect house for 2 -families. We are pet friendly as well and even have a dog door. 1 night stays have 50 extra charge

I even have a local babysitter, just ask me about it.

Vacation rental permit #006845

More Details

Owner
Danielle Alexander
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
June 28, 2017

About Danielle Alexander

I am a mom of 3 and love in wine country. I have 3 vacation rentals i manage; Healdsburg, South Lake Tahoe and Newport Beach. We love to go to Tahoe and play in the snow. A short drive and the house has everything there so we just pack some clothes. Our neighbor is our property manager and is close by in case my guests need anything.

Danielle Alexander purchased this house in 2003

Why Danielle Alexander chose South Lake Tahoe

This house is so comfortable you feel right at home. It is located in a perfect spot - only 2 min to heavenly but still close to the Y and Emerald bay. The hot tub is awesome. It has cool lights and so many jets. After the drive up I look forward to getting in. Especially after a day of skiing.

What makes this house unique

The house is ideal for families. Tons of fun for them from the fire pit to the hot tub, to the games and air hockey table Foosball and sleds already there. it is also perfect for your family pet having a dog door and fenced yard. Also close to a dog park. There are more photos on those sites

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a group of 6 staying there for MLK weekend and had a great time. Nothing super fancy but a cosy and comfortable house conveniently situated near most activities in South Lake Tahoe. Danielle was an accommodating and responsive host. The outdoor hot tub rocks! I would definitely recommend this place.
Jan 2014
  • 1 of 11

Amenities

Bijou 1 House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
  • Master Room with bath - queen bed. tv, vcr,dvd. Patio door leads to deck, hot tub and bbq
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

2 Min From Heavenly Ski Resort Next To Bijou Park W/Hot Tub
average rating of 4.0 based on 21 reviews
1

Old and dirty place

  • 1 of 5

This is an old and turn down property. Situated about a mile from South Lake Tahoe shoreline. Thumbs up for that but I guess there are many places to live right in the shoreline as well.

The interiors are very dirty. All the furniture, kitchen area, bathrooms and garage are in very bad condition. Most of the lamps don't work properly and sauna in backyard is filled with filth. Kitchen counter and utensils have a sticky sheer and it felt yucky to use anything in kitchen. Garage is filled with mess and stinking trash bags. There is a useless foosball table with most players broken. For us, the cleaning crew didn't even finish washing towels when we arrived. Overall it's a very bad property that is very poorly maintained. And it is very pricey for what you get!

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Has everything you could ask for and it was well in our price range..

  • 5 of 5

Danielle place was amazing. We spent thanksgiving here and it was our best thanksgiving so far...and the hot tub under the stars really topped it off...thanks for having us...

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed it. Hope to have you all back again and take advantage of our repeat guest discount also.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Good deal, good amount of space, needs some updating

  • 4 of 5

We had a good vacation and thought the deal was great. Communication was good and the deposit was refunded reasonably promptly. The house is a little outdated and had the feel of one that's been well used. The kitchen had about four small frying pans, one medium one, and no large ones. Tons of tools for the outdoor grill but no wooden or plastic spoons to use on the nonstick cookware inside. So, some of the basics were missing if you like to do any indoor cooking for more than two people. The kitchen was also a bit grimy, especially if you venture into cabinets or open the oven door. Surfaces were clean and plenty of clean dishes for eating. The bed nearest the kitchen table makes way too much noise, even just when you sit down on it, and the pillows really need to go. Really want to give 3 1/2 stars, but I'm rounding up for the great hot tub, nice deck, and friendly owners. We met them briefly upon arrival.

Overall, if you want to find a place to stay on the cheap, this is reasonable. Next time, we'll spend more.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve and also to stay affordable for families to vacation comfortably. Will be coming up again soon to replace cookware and frame and any other necessary improvements.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sonoma County
5

Wonderful Spring Snow Trip

  • 5 of 5

My family (2 kids/2 adults) stayed in this wonderful rental for a spring ski trip. The house had everything we could hope for: plenty of room, lots of comfort, all kinds of games and fun for the kids as well as a backyard and hot tub. My kids loved coming back to a place that felt like a home away from home after a long day of ski lessons and we all loved soaking in the hot tub. The house is very clean and has a fully stocked kitchen. There is a great park within walking distance and the neighborhood is quiet and nice. We highly recommend this rental and we can not wait to go back.

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Place was nice

  • 4 of 5

Had a great weekend ski trip to south Lake Tahoe, residence was comfortable with hot tub and bbq's. Just bring firewood/propane/charcoals forbearing or bbq. Overall wonderful time.

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Ventura, Ca
5

Awesome House and Hot Tub for an Affordable Price

  • 5 of 5

I stayed at this house with my wife, 3 kids and my mother-in-law. It was perfect. My boys stayed in the room with the twin beds and loved having an xbox in there. They also spent a lot of time in the garage playing foosball and found bikes to ride around too. My daughter had a great time with all the games and movies in the closet. We were walking distance to this great park called Bijou Park. There is a skateboard park, frisbee golf, hiking, basketball and playground. There is also a dog park which our little dog loved. The house is so conveniently located to everything. It just took a couple minutes to get to Heavenly and Stateline. We were very happy with the location and the amenities of this house. My favorite part about the house was enjoying the hot tub at night and seeing all the stars. The price was so affordable too.

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
reno
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
bijou park
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
89
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
dennys naked sushi
Nearest Ski
2 Miles
Heavenly
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
baldwin, pope and regan beaches

Walking distance to Bijou Park

Photos

Rates & Availability

Bijou 1 House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$169
From
$269
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,200
$2,900
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $25 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $250
cleaning $95 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.0%

holidays are more
weekends vary from 199-269/nt

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties