Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Cute Cottage~Family Friendly~Beach Access~Call or book online today!!!

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,300 sq ft
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 9

This quaint nature cottage is the perfect spot for your family vacation or quick weekend getaway! Located in the heart of the bon secour national wildlife refuge makes the rookery a nature lover's paradise. The complex offers 2 pools, kiddie pool, and is only minutes from the sandy white beaches of the gulf!

This three bedroom/ two bath unit offers plenty of room for your vacation. The large kitchen is stocked with all the cookware needed for lunch or dinner. The living room has a Sleeper Sofa and Love Seat, flat screen television, and dvd player. The master has a queen bed, flat screen television, and private bath. The second bedroom offers queen bed and the third bedroom offers bunk beds with a twin pullout. Both guest bedrooms have flat screen televisions and a shared bathroom.

Need more space?? Luna beach properties, LLC manages multiple units in The Rookery.

Area attractions close by are: waterville usa, miniature golf, ft. Morgan, tanger outlet mall, and pinnacle shopping centre. Also close by are exclusive golf courses.

The rookery is centrally located between mobile and pensacola. Biloxi, ms casinos are only two hours away!

Property managed by Luna Beach Properties, LLC.

More Details

Property Manager
Luna Beach Properties
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
September 20, 2018


Gulf Shores Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • 2 Queen beds, 1 Twin bed, 1 Sofa Bed, 1 Bunk bed
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing


3.6/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

40% Complete
0% Complete
40% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
Cute Cottage~Family Friendly~Beach Access~Call or book online today!!!
average rating of 3.6 based on 5 reviews
St. Louis, MO

Perfect Week!!!

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from a week at this darling unit in the Rookery III. Our adult family of 7 was very comfortable in the house. It was clean and there were plenty of sleeping accommodations. We were somewhat concerned after reading the prior reviews; however, the beds and couches were very very comfy. The bathrooms were much bigger than expected - and clean. We enjoyed the privacy of the house in the middle of a natural setting. The beach was less than a five minute drive. A perfect week. Cannot wait to return.

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 3 of 5

It was a very cute condo, with plenty of room and you didn't feel like you were on top of each other (and we had a very large group). Some suggestions I would give is new pillows! They were literally paper thin esp in the master bedroom. The furniture is broken in as others have mentioned and my children complained of springy mattresses in the pull outs.

I would see like to recommend supplying the condo with larger frying pans, groups of 4 or more. Red more than the tiny pans that come with the condo.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice but not comfy

  • 3 of 5

This cittage is decorated nice. But the couch is broken in, sofa sleeper, actually uncomfortable. So our family wont gather in the family room! I'm VERY sad! Hope they get a new 1 soon!! Other than that, great.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! This cottage is nicely decorated and the sleeper sofa was just installed late last year. Upon receiving your review we sent maintenance by on Friday and a bolt needed replacing which corrected the issue. We wish we had heard from you sooner and we would have sent him out immediately! We hope to work with you again in the future! Thanks, Luna Beach Properties, LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Moody, AL

Rookery III was not as expected- 6 year visitor of Rookery

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We usually stay at the Rookery but this cottage in the Rookery III was not what we were expecting as far as the furniture and cleanliness. While the furniture looked pretty it was not well made and durable. The mattress were all very uncomfortable not just for myself but the other members if the family also. After checking in , I found food wrappers and empty juice packs beside the bed in the third bedroom. The couch had goldfish crackers in it. The bathtub needed to be cleaned before we could use it. There was body hair in the shower. I understand that I could have called and complained about the condition to Luna Beach Properties but after a long drive I just wanted to settle in. We had a storm move through the area that blew one of the windows inside the unit and cracked the outside pane. I reported it and was told it would be fixed after our departure. Unfortunately two days later the entire family was woken with an insurance adjuster at the door . The zero entry pool was littered with dead frogs and bugs with no skimmer on site. The smaller pool was closer to the cottage but biting bugs and gnats from the swamp area made swimming time short. I was disappointed in our stay but love the Fort Morgan area.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2014
  • Stayed: June 2014
  • Source: Luna Beach Properties, LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Staunton, VA

heaven in Alabama

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great place for a getaway close to beach and our place of business.

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: Luna Beach Properties, LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Minimum Age Limit for Renter is 25!

    Rates listed above do not include:

    Departure Fee $125 + tax
    Processing Fee $35
    Lodging Tax 9.5%
    Damage Waiver $49

    Please use the BOOK IT button to reserve your reservation today!

You might like these similar properties