Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

AWESOME 15% REDUTCTION - Stunning Caribbean Beachfront Condo (EFC402)

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 5

Conveniently located, and the closest roof top unit to the beach in the El Faro condo complex at the heart of Playa del Carmen, Mexico. Enjoy exclusive views of world-renowned white coral beaches from this modern & comfortable vacation rental property. Features private terrace overlooking the pool & beach plus your own rooftop patio w BBQ, dining area, and bathroom outfitted w rain shower. Tastefully decorated in earth-tones w African safari theme; beautiful lighting & wall-art, wine rack, bar area, pull-out sofa bed & commodious dining area are sure to make you feel at home. Bedrooms feature vanities, spacious closet space, and fully-equipped adjoining bathrooms with rain showers, double sinks & marble accents. Quiet, exclusive and restful, endless gourmet dining options, shopping and nightlife. Underground parking (Extra Parking Fee - 15 USD per night). An inviting, calming vacation property sure to impress! ... up to 35% off all year, call for details! Restrictions may apply.

IMPORTANT!!! POOL WILL BE CLOSED DUE TO RENOVATION - August 20th - November 20th. RATE DURING THIS PERIOD HAS 40% REDUCTION

More Details

Property Manager
Rentals Your Way
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 19, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

I have had the pleasure of staying at El Faro C402 in Playa Del Carmen three times now. I always have a wonderful and relaxing stay. The condo and the property is always very neat and clean. The property staff and management is always very courteous and very helpful. Caribbean Beach Properties does a great job maintaining and securing this property.
Dec 2017
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Gonzalo Guerrero Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • 2 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
AWESOME 15% REDUTCTION - Stunning Caribbean Beachfront Condo (EFC402)
average rating of 4.5 based on 9 reviews
Texarkana, Arkansas
4

Beautiful condo with great location.

  • 4 of 5

The condo was beautiful and location was great for going out shopping and to restaurants. It is kept very clean. You could barely hear the bass of the music from a bar but it didn’t bother us at all. However the beach was a big disappointment. Apparently it was seaweed season and there were mounds of it with bugs in it on the beaches all up and down the condo. The ocean was brown because of it. We tried to swim in the ocean but because it was so dark you couldn’t see the rocks and they hurt to walk on. It was also itchy.

We went to Excaret one day and took a tour to Tulum and Paraíso beach, which was gorgeous and had very little seaweed. We had a great time in Playa and felt safe. There were police everywhere! We ate at Alux, the restaurant in a cave, the food was delicious and it was beautiful. Everyone was very friendly wherever we went.

I recommend TransferUSA to get from the airport in Cancun. Round trip it was $110 and it was so easy, especially arriving at the Cancun airport where it was crazy outside. They had our name on a board and took great care of us.

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Amy, I am glad you enjoyed your stay in Playa C402 is a great condo. I am also happy to hear that you felt safe as our city has had an increase in its safety measures for both our tourist and its residents. Unfortunately mother nature wasn't very cooperative, and we did have quiet some seaweed. Though it has cleared out for the most part. We hope to have you with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

RH

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay in the El Faro residence. The condo was very nice and was just as advertised. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Robert, Thank you so much for your comments, Coral 402 is a beautiful unit very colorful and with nice Mexican details and El Faro Complex is great!! We hope you can stay with us in the future, please contact us for return customer discounts.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Centennial, CO
5

Wonderful location and rental

  • 5 of 5

This location for us was chosen because our selected rental was no longer available. We could not have been happier! The condo was a perfect location, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the condo was very clean and well maintained with the exception of the rooftop area. The space was a bonus with the grill, table, extra bathroom, amazing views, however, the hot tub was not maintained. We were not expecting the added bonus of the rooftop so we were not disappointed but if this is something that you are interested in you may want to ask first if its in working order.

We still rate this place very high and were extremely impressed and would come back to the same location.

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Brian Thank you so much for your feedback!! Reviews are very important to us as they help us have more potencial guests and improve our service. Please do not hesitate to contact us for future booking as we always have a return customer discount !!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Great Neck , New York A, USA
4

Family Vacation

  • 4 of 5

This was our second visit to El Faro , we loved the property and the great location so it was an easy choice to come back too.. The property managers are lovely,they took care of every need we had..including some minor issues in the unit. The unit itself is amazing, the private rooftop was a treat..The only minus was that the restaurant by the pool had closed down so there was no drink or meal services at the pool area.. The pool overlooks the beach and the property is 5 minutes walk from everything. Across the street is a fantastic beach bar /restaurant called Zenzis.that has it all great food and great night life and sits right on the beach...There are many newer hotels and properties to choose from, but not many will match El Faro..

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Santa Monica, Ca
5

Will definitely come back!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My second time staying at El Faro and this unit was incredible! I will definitely request it again in the future!

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: Rentals Your Way
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Pasadena, CA
4

Playa del carmen

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great stay. Thanks so much

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2014
  • Stayed: February 2014
  • Source: Rentals Your Way
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties