Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Dawn Lakeside Log Cabin on Cascade Lake w/ Private Dock and Beach

Bedrooms 4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15

Dawn Lakeside Log Cabin is located right on Cascade Lake and has the most amazing views of the lake and surrounding mountains. This home is a must stay as a vacation rental!

This 4 bedroom and 3 bath home, sleeps 10. The master bedroom has a king sized bed; the second bedroom also has a king sized bed; the third bedroom has twin sized beds and the fourth bedroom has a queen sized bed. There is a queen sleeper sofa in family room on the main level. The living room, dining room, kitchen, a full bath, a game room, and a laundry room are all on the main floor.

Imagine having your boat tied to the private dock ready for your enjoyment at any time. Relax on the beach. There is a rock/wood stairway that leads down to the beach, it is about a 25 foot distance from the house. The home is surrounded by trees, has a wonderful fire pit, and a great deck on which to sit, relax, and enjoy the view. This house has plenty of room and plenty of parking. It will quickly become a family favorite that you`ll want to come back to again and again, each and every year. The home has a wood burning stove.

Please note: To get onto the dock, you must wade through about 18 inches of water (varies based on season and water level). It does not have a ramp that attaches to property land. The dock is chained in the water. The beach size varies depending on the time of year, and the amount of snow runoff from the previous winter that fills the lake.

More Details

Kelly Hill
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
December 14, 2017

What makes this house unique

Private Beach and Dock. Right on Lake Cascade. Amazing views of Lake Cascade and the Surrounding Mountains.



Donnelly House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 15
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Mountain View
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
  • This 4 bedroom, 3 bathroom home, sleeps 10. The upstairs has a master bedroom with a king sized bed, a second bedroom with a king sized bed, and a third bedroom with twin beds. On the main floor is a fourth bedroom with a queen sized bed. The upstairs has a full bath. There is an additional queen sleeper sofa in family room on the main level, too.
  • DVD Player ...
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Television ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Right on Cascade Lake, Private Beach & Dock, Fire Pit, Amazing Lake & Mountain Views, BBQ (Gas)


Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

55% Complete
22% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
Dawn Lakeside Log Cabin on Cascade Lake w/ Private Dock and Beach
average rating of 4.111111 based on 18 reviews
Acton, MA

Great location and views. Nice beach, but access down rock stairs not for grandma or toddlers.

  • 4 of 5

Outdoor space is superb. Common areas very well laid out. Management very responsive to requests. Kitchen and bathrooms could use updating. No master bath. Third bathroom is in basement.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Issues with this cabin and kitchen supplies

  • 1 of 5

Although it was a nice place to get away with my family, there were some issues with the cabin and the kitchen supplies that should have been taken care of or need to be taken care of asap. This cabin was not very clean upon our arrival. The kitchen floor and pantry had Fritos everywhere. The carpet is badly stained and dirty. My daughter found a toe nail in the carpet the first evening we were there. The shower head on the main floor either needs to be replaced or unclogged because there wasn’t enough pressure coming out. The shower was also dirty. The last thing you want to do after going to the restroom is stand there holding the handle down to the toilet so that it will flush all the way. You had to hold down all the handles in all the bathroom of this cabin so that the toilets would flush. I found a dirty spoon that was in the clean drawer of sliver wear that had beans or something similar to that food group on it. The last thing and the thing that bothers me the most was that the aluminum pots and pans were so old that you could see the aluminum peeling off of the pan. Aluminum is unsafe to use anyway and to have pots and pans that are in that condition in a vacation rental is unacceptable.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow - Kathy, thank you SO much for sharing your experience. We are surprised to hear the cleaning comments and wish you had called when you were at the property so we could assist you. In a situation like that (which should NOT occur), we are more than happy to send someone from our team - anyone of us would have driven out there to try to make things right for you and your group! We also appreciate your feedback and suggestions for some updates. This is a true cabin for sure, so there may be some plumbing issues that lead to less water pressure than a newer more modern rental, etc. but nonetheless, we embrace your comments and truly appreciate them. Overall, we are glad you enjoyed the time with your family as that is what matters most--we hope you made some great memories! DoneRight Vacation Rentals DoneRight Management McCall, Idaho
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Beautiful setting. Cabin showing its age

  • 3 of 5

Had plenty of room for all our family. Found washing not working. Found garbage cans full to the brim from last guests. Found rear porch storm door needed fixing. Other than these things we enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Joel! We appreciate your communication to let us know about these things and are glad you enjoyed your stay! DoneRight Vacation Rentals DoneRight Management McCall, Idaho
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Spring Break at the Dawn Lakeside Cabin

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time at the Dawn Lakeside cabin. There was enough room for everyone and everything was provided. We appreciate that this property was pet-friendly. The view was amazing. We would recommend this cabin and your services to our friends and family, and we would like to rent this cabin again in the future. Casey at DoneRight went above and beyond to be helpful and friendly with our booking, adding to our great experience! Thanks so much for everything! :)

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Julie! What a great review--we appreciate you so much and hope to see you again :-)!! DoneRight Vacation Rentals DoneRight Management McCall, ID
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 4 of 5

We stayed during the McCall Winter Festival, I have never seen so much snow! The roads were clear. I loved that there was no internet! My kids were able to enjoy playing with cousins and foosball like when I was a kid. Enough room for adults to enjoy the quietness and the kids having fun downstairs.

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Veronica!! SO glad you enjoyed the snow and your time here! Come see us again soon! DoneRight Vacation Rentals McCall, ID
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Unbelievable Location on the water

  • 5 of 5

Great amenities, great location...easily stayed two families of 4 w/a dog. This is the place to stay if you want to be on the water watching beautiful sunrises, sunsets, and playing in the water...We will absolutely staying here again.

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Michael!! Lake sunrises and sunsets are the BEST!! Especially with some mountains in the background :-). We really appreciate you taking the time to provide this feedback and hope to see you again! DoneRight Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Waiver Fee $39 + Tax
Pet Fee $25
Cleaning Fee $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 8.0%

An adult 25 years or older is required to be an occupant of the unit during the reserved period.

If you are traveling with a pet, please be advised there is a pet fee of $25 per pet per night.

Check in time is 4:00 PM, but early check-in is possible pending availability.

Check out time is 11:00 AM.

NO Smoking.

*Additional Fees may apply, please contact us for details

Please respect locked cupboards and doors that indicate a private space.

This property is subject to all City of McCall ordinances including those specific to noise levels, occupancy and safety.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund