Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful 3/3 w/3 King Beds @ The Lighthouse-Oct/Nov Dates ON SALE NOW!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Welcome to Lighthouse #1415! We are so pleased you are taking the time to view and read about our condo. We work very hard to keep our guests happy by providing a well maintained, beautifully decorated and very clean condo for your beach vacation. After reading the description and viewing the pictures, please feel free to contact us w/any additional questions you may have about this condo, The Lighthouse or the Gulf Shores area.

Also, please see our other Lighthouse condos for similar styles and service our guests of this condo receive (and/or if you need to book more than one condo in the same building) VRBO #233279, 257226 and 409620. And if have a mountain getaway in your future, check out our brand-new, luxury 3/3 cabin w/home theater and game rooms in the Smokey Mountains! VRBO #900883

Some of this condo's features include:

* 3 bedrooms all w/ king beds and full attached bath

* No (sand-filled) carpet

* Contemporary-style furniture

* Kitchen has granite counter tops, stainless-steel appliances and large pantry for storage.

* Fully-stocked kitchen and wet bar-they're loaded for all your cooking needs...crockpot, 2 coffee makers (one is Kuerig), blender, several pots/pans, variety of plastic and glassware, etc. etc.

* 4 flat screen TV's (including a 55' in main room) and blu-ray/dvd players w/free Netflix (for use on 2 TV's at one time)

* High-speed wifi internet is provided- it can be accessed from anywhere in the condo, including the balcony

*Keyless entry system (for guests' convenience and safety)

* Electric grill on balcony-no waiting in line downstairs at community grills.

* Large balcony w/dining table for 4 and a cozy, private corner w/two loungers.

* Folding-type beach chairs, umbrella, pool towels and rolling cooler for guest use.

Throughout our travels, one of the first things we notice when staying in a condo is the cleanliness of the unit. Our cleaners will work very hard to make sure everything is spotless in this condo, as they do for all of our other condos. We also have the unit inspected to make sure everything is in perfect working order and ready for your arrival. We are also readily available should you have any questions before, during, or after your stay.

As for the Gulf-front Lighthouse complex, it is the place to be in Gulf Shores! The Lighthouse has two outdoor pools (including one kid-friendly zero-entry pool), one indoor pool, two hot tubs, sauna, fitness center, and it is located directly on the white-sand beaches of Gulf Shores. The Lighthouse is located 0.6 of a mile from the center of Gulf Shores (The Hangout-where highway 59 meets the gulf).

Parking passes are now purchased at the gate upon arrival at The Lighthouse. You may purchase 1-2 parking passes (possibly more in the off-season) for $20/each. Payment is cash or credit card only.

More Details

Owner
Gail
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 23, 2017

About Gail

We own several condos in this building. We love the beach, The Lighthouse, and Gulf Shores!

Gail purchased this condo in 2014

Why Gail chose Alabama

This is our 4th purchase in this building. We love The Lighthouse for its location (close proximity to all that Gulf Shores has to offer), its amenities (2 outdoor pools, 1 indoor pool, 2 outdoor hot tubs, a sauna and fitness center), and it's located directly on the pristine, white sand beaches of Gulf Shores!

What makes this condo unique

See above. :) This condo has its own private hallway, and is located very close to the elevator that will take you down to a short walk to the pools and onto the beach. The condo and the balcony are larger than the "standard" box condo. We think you will love the balcony for dining, dolphin sightings, reading a good book or taking a long nap on one of our two loungers.

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 14
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Attached to bedroom #2
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Attached to Bedroom #3
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , double vanity, attached to master bedroom
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , King bed in master with Gulf View and access to balcony
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Attached bath, TV/Blu-Ray Player
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , Attached bath, TV w/DVD/Blu-ray player
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • hot air ballooning
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(44 traveler reviews)

93% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful 3/3 w/3 King Beds @ The Lighthouse-Oct/Nov Dates ON SALE NOW!
average rating of 4.931818 based on 44 reviews
5

The condo was just what we were wanting!

  • 5 of 5

The furnishings were beautiful, the view of the ocean off the balcony was gorgeous! We took our mothers with us, so each needed a room of their own, this condo provided that plus their own bathroom. We had everything we needed to cook meals, and the facility was clean and nice. We arrived the day the hurricane was to hit, Gail the owner was very concerned about us, keeping contact with us on our way down and also after we arrived. We would definitely come back again! Thank you Gail!!

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Oct 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We would recommend to everyone!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed a wonderful little getaway. The condo was absolutely perfect for us! My daughter loves the kiddie pool area!! I would recommend this condo to anyone. We would love to stay here again! Great vacation all around!

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful and spacious

  • 5 of 5

This unit was everything it promised to be. The owner was terrific an responded quickly to any questions I had. Would highly recommend if you are looking for a place where three couples could stay comfortably for a week.

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We do try our best to keep our promises! We agree that the spaciousness of the condo and the 3 king beds make it a perfect place to stay during a fun beach stay! We welcome you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful condo!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you all enjoyed your stay! Come back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best Vacation Condo Ever!!

  • 5 of 5

Very spacious, well decorated, location is perfect for Gulf Shores enjoyment! This condo was the best pick out of vacations in several states and many condos. It was exactly like pictured. Master bedroom was wonderful. The other two rooms are very nice as well. Owners responded quickly to all questions asked and even helped me out when an unexpected schedule change happened. This is one condo I would gladly return to and will when possible.

Thanks,

Tara, Scott, Thomas, Cassie, Crew and Baby Cole

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: WOW! So happy to hear you found our condo and Gulf Sores to be the best pick out of several states. I know you were very eager to have a great well-deserved vacation for your sweet family. I am glad we able to accommodate your needed date change and that everything lived up to your expectations! We welcome your return!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice and overall clean condo with many amenities. A few minor deficiencies taken care of.

  • 4 of 5

The property - condominium in total- offers many niceties and is centrally located to many of the off site activities. We have stayed at this property for the last four years and have never been disappointed.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you all enjoyed your stay at The Lighthouse once again. We love for all of our guests to have a 5 star stay. We strive to make all of our guests happy. We were glad we were able to : 1. Offer you an early check-in to beat the summer crowd. 2. Immediately respond to your phone call when you were unable to find your welcome letter & entry code information. We promptly gave you your information again, helped you follow the directions, and made sure you got in the condo before hanging up. 3. Provide you (as all of our guests) many added amenities that you may not find elsewhere: 3 king beds, pool towels, beach chairs/umbrella, cooler, Netflix, electric grill on the balcony, a well-stocked kitchen, etc., etc. As for the minor deficiencies we... 1. Responded promptly to arranging putting closet door back on track (the sliding glass doors in this building sometimes come off track, but is a quick fix). 2. Upon our repairman's arrival, you also asked him to make an adjustment to the master bathroom door, as it was apparently not closing properly. He promptly did so. We strive to make sure our guests are happy, and we do our best to take care of any issues, big or small. Glad we were able to make your vacation a good one.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Pensacola
Nearest Beach
Gulf Shores
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning & Prep Fee $150 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 11.0%

Guest pays $300.00 deposit ($400 for Hangout Music Festival) upon booking. 50% of rent due 60 days prior to check-in date and balance due 30 days prior to check-in date. Confirmation emails are sent via VRBO after deposit is paid and when full amount is received (you may request a separate payment confirmation directly from owner for first 50% rent payment due at 60 days prior as VRBO is set-up as a 2 payment system only). We accept personal checks (up to 30 days prior to check-in) and credit cards via PayPal (w/an approximate 3% processing fee). If you send a payment via PayPal, you MUST add the 3% fee plus $1.00 to the total amount you wish to pay to cover the credit card fee. If you overpay (i.e., total plus cc payment is $1,002 and you actually pay $1,002.05, I will refund you the amount you did not owe, the 0.05 in this case).
Rates may be higher for holidays and special events. Contact owner directly for more details.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties