Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful 3/3 w/3 King Beds @ The Lighthouse-Remaining Sept Dates ON SALE!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Welcome to Lighthouse #1415! We are so pleased you are taking the time to view and read about our condo. We work very hard to keep our guests happy by providing a well maintained, beautifully decorated and very clean condo for your beach vacation. After reading the description and viewing the pictures, please feel free to contact us w/any additional questions you may have about this condo, The Lighthouse or the Gulf Shores area.

Also, please see our other Lighthouse condos for similar styles and service our guests of this condo receive (and/or if you need to book more than one condo in the same building) VRBO #233279, 257226 and 409620. And if have a mountain getaway in your future, check out our brand-new, luxury 3/3 cabin w/home theater and game rooms in the Smokey Mountains! VRBO #900883

Some of this condo's features include:

* 3 bedrooms all w/ king beds and full attached bath

* No (sand-filled) carpet

* Contemporary-style furniture

* Kitchen has granite counter tops, stainless-steel appliances and large pantry for storage.

* Fully-stocked kitchen and wet bar-they're loaded for all your cooking needs...crockpot, 2 coffee makers (one is Kuerig), blender, several pots/pans, variety of plastic and glassware, etc. etc.

* 4 flat screen TV's (including a 55' in main room) and blu-ray/dvd players w/free Netflix (for use on 2 TV's at one time)

* High-speed wifi internet is provided- it can be accessed from anywhere in the condo, including the balcony

*Keyless entry system (for guests' convenience and safety)

* Electric grill on balcony-no waiting in line downstairs at community grills.

* Large balcony w/dining table for 4 and a cozy, private corner w/two loungers.

* Folding-type beach chairs, umbrella, pool towels and rolling cooler for guest use.

Throughout our travels, one of the first things we notice when staying in a condo is the cleanliness of the unit. Our cleaners will work very hard to make sure everything is spotless in this condo, as they do for all of our other condos. We also have the unit inspected to make sure everything is in perfect working order and ready for your arrival. We are also readily available should you have any questions before, during, or after your stay.

As for the Gulf-front Lighthouse complex, it is the place to be in Gulf Shores! The Lighthouse has two outdoor pools (including one kid-friendly zero-entry pool), one indoor pool, two hot tubs, sauna, fitness center, and it is located directly on the white-sand beaches of Gulf Shores. The Lighthouse is located 0.6 of a mile from the center of Gulf Shores (The Hangout-where highway 59 meets the gulf).

Parking passes are now purchased at the gate upon arrival at The Lighthouse. You may purchase 1-2 parking passes (possibly more in the off-season) for $20/each. Payment is cash or credit card only.

More Details

Owner
Gail
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 22, 2017

About Gail

We own several condos in this building. We love the beach, The Lighthouse, and Gulf Shores!

Gail purchased this condo in 2014

Why Gail chose Alabama

This is our 4th purchase in this building. We love The Lighthouse for its location (close proximity to all that Gulf Shores has to offer), its amenities (2 outdoor pools, 1 indoor pool, 2 outdoor hot tubs, a sauna and fitness center), and it's located directly on the pristine, white sand beaches of Gulf Shores!

What makes this condo unique

See above. :) This condo has its own private hallway, and is located very close to the elevator that will take you down to a short walk to the pools and onto the beach. The condo and the balcony are larger than the "standard" box condo. We think you will love the balcony for dining, dolphin sightings, reading a good book or taking a long nap on one of our two loungers.

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 14
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Attached to bedroom #2
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Attached to Bedroom #3
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , double vanity, attached to master bedroom
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , King bed in master with Gulf View and access to balcony
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Attached bath, TV/Blu-Ray Player
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , Attached bath, TV w/DVD/Blu-ray player
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • hot air ballooning
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(39 traveler reviews)

92% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful 3/3 w/3 King Beds @ The Lighthouse-Remaining Sept Dates ON SALE!
average rating of 4.923077 based on 39 reviews
4

Nice and overall clean condo with many amenities. A few minor deficiencies taken care of.

  • 4 of 5

The property - condominium in total- offers many niceties and is centrally located to many of the off site activities. We have stayed at this property for the last four years and have never been disappointed.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you all enjoyed your stay at The Lighthouse once again. We love for all of our guests to have a 5 star stay. We strive to make all of our guests happy. We were glad we were able to : 1. Offer you an early check-in to beat the summer crowd. 2. Immediately respond to your phone call when you were unable to find your welcome letter & entry code information. We promptly gave you your information again, helped you follow the directions, and made sure you got in the condo before hanging up. 3. Provide you (as all of our guests) many added amenities that you may not find elsewhere: 3 king beds, pool towels, beach chairs/umbrella, cooler, Netflix, electric grill on the balcony, a well-stocked kitchen, etc., etc. As for the minor deficiencies we... 1. Responded promptly to arranging putting closet door back on track (the sliding glass doors in this building sometimes come off track, but is a quick fix). 2. Upon our repairman's arrival, you also asked him to make an adjustment to the master bathroom door, as it was apparently not closing properly. He promptly did so. We strive to make sure our guests are happy, and we do our best to take care of any issues, big or small. Glad we were able to make your vacation a good one.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Carrollton, AL
5

Great summer vacation!

  • 5 of 5

This was our 2nd year to stay in this condo. Our family of 8 had plenty of room to sleep and gather together for meals and games. Netflix was nice to have. It is a nicely decorated condo with everything provided in the kitchen for a family vacation. Lots of towels for the bathrooms and even some extra beach towels if needed. There is a large cooler in the condo also. The Lighthouse is a very nice property that seems very safe. The owners are great to deal with and very prompt with their responses. We will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay once again in our condo! We agree all the little extras we provide make for a nice vacation at The Lighthouse. We look forward to your return. :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice Condo with 3 King Size beds. Everyone had plenty of room

  • 5 of 5

The Condo was very nice & very well equipped

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you found the condo had what you needed to have an enjoyable vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great week at Gulf Shores

  • 5 of 5

The condo was very spacious and exceedingly well equipped. The kitchen had everything necessary to fix anything!! The king sized beds were very comfortable and the furnishings were very nice. We really enjoyed the balcony overlooking the gulf. We had coffee out there and watched the dolphins each morning. We took advantage of the full sized washer and dryer and loved going home with no dirty laundry. We had 6 adults and a teenager. The only drawbacks were having enough comfortable seating in the living room, the sleeper sofa,( which are never great for grown ups) and the availability of only 2 parking spaces. We had 3 cars and had to leave one at the beach house our daughter's family had down the beach. Overall, I would give the condo a 5 star rating. It was exactly as advertised .

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. So happy you found the condo, and especially the kitchen, well-equipped for all your vacation needs. We like to wash all of our laundry before going home, as well. :) We do our best to stock the condo like we live there. Let me address the parking situation. The Lighthouse only allows 2 parking passes per condo during the peak season. However, you may have missed information in the agreement and welcome letter that there is a free public parking lot just beside the east end of the building for extra cars (so guests don't have to park elsewhere). Glad you found the all of the king beds comfortable. And yes, a sleeper sofa is not as comfortable as our king beds, but it (along w/the main room seating of sofa, 2 comfy chairs, 3 bar stools and a dining table for 6 ) does allow for parties of 7 or 8 to rent a 3 bedroom, instead of a more expensive 4 bedroom condo. So glad you were able to enjoy the fantastic views of the Gulf of Mexico (along w/the bonus of dolphins :) from the spacious balcony.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful condo

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at The Lighthouse. This condo was right next to the elevator but in a corner so it was super quiet. They had so many extra's for you to use that most condo's don't offer. It was very clean and updated. I would love to stay here again.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay at The Lighthouse and in our condo. :). Yes, the location of the condo is perfect for quick trips down to the beach. Having the elevator so close, but with no noise issues is definitely a plus. We are always happy to hear you found the condo clean, as our long-time cleaners, work very hard to ensure everything is as it should be. We do our best to update the condo before it is needed. :) Stocking the condo for your beach vacation is of upmost importance to us. We want you to want for nothing during your beach vacation! We look forward to your return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family weekend together!

  • 5 of 5

Very clean and spacious. Complex was great and the waterviews are awesome. Would definitely rent this unit again!

  • Submitted: May 15, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Great views, clean, and spacious, words we love to hear. We look forward to your return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Pensacola
Nearest Beach
Gulf Shores
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Early Fall
Aug 19 2017 - Sep 4 2017
4 night minimum stay
$250
$1,550
 
 
Fall
Sep 5 2017 - Sep 15 2017
4 night minimum stay
$250
$1,500
 
 
Fall Weekend Special
Sep 16 2017 - Sep 18 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
Special Fall Sale
Sep 24 2017 - Sep 29 2017
4 night minimum stay
$190
 
 
Late Fall
Oct 28 2017 - Nov 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$180
$999
 
 
Thanksgiving Holiday
Nov 17 2017 - Nov 26 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,250
 
 
Winter 2017
Nov 27 2017 - Dec 22 2017
3 night minimum stay
$180
$999
 
 
Holidays
Dec 23 2017 - Jan 1 2018
5 night minimum stay
$180
$999
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 10 2018 - Apr 6 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,900
 
 
Spring
Apr 7 2018 - Apr 13 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,450
 
 
Spring Break
Apr 14 2018 - Apr 20 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,800
 
 
Spring
Apr 21 2018 - May 4 2018
5 night minimum stay
$225
$1,400
 
 
Late Spring
May 5 2018 - May 15 2018
4 night minimum stay
$300
$1,500
 
 
Music Festival
May 16 2018 - May 25 2018
7 night minimum stay
$2,800
 
 
Early Summer
May 26 2018 - Jun 8 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,900
 
 
Peak Summer
Jun 9 2018 - Jun 29 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,200
 
 
4th of July Week
Jun 30 2018 - Jul 6 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,300
 
 
Peak Summer
Jul 7 2018 - Jul 27 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,200
 
 
Special Summer Week
Jul 28 2018 - Aug 3 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,900
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$1,700
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Damage Deposit $300

Guest pays $300.00 deposit ($400 for Hangout Music Festival) upon booking. 50% of rent due 60 days prior to check-in date and balance due 30 days prior to check-in date. Confirmation emails are sent via VRBO after deposit is paid and when full amount is received (you may request a separate payment confirmation directly from owner for first 50% rent payment due at 60 days prior as VRBO is set-up as a 2 payment system only). We accept personal checks (up to 30 days prior to check-in) and credit cards via PayPal (w/an approximate 3% processing fee). If you send a payment via PayPal, you MUST add the 3% fee plus $1.00 to the total amount you wish to pay to cover the credit card fee. If you overpay (i.e., total plus cc payment is $1,002 and you actually pay $1,002.05, I will refund you the amount you did not owe, the 0.05 in this case).
Rates may be higher for holidays and special events. Contact owner directly for more details.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Available
Unavailable