Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Studio Room - Tropical Garden Views

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

1 bed, 1 bath, sleeps 2

STUDIO ROOM HILLSIDE - GARDENVIEW – Hillside Garden View Studio Room with small refrigerator, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, 1 full bathroom, 1 King bed, dinette table with 2 chairs, cable T.V., air conditioning, in-room safe, iron, ironing board, hairdryer, private garden view patio with table & 2 chairs.

Studio Room is located on the Hillside of our property and offers garden views. Just a short 2 minute walk from the Hospitality Center, Front Desk, Swimming Pools, Restaurant, Games Room, Fitness Room, watersports, etc. etc.

GREAT FOR THE ECONOMY TRAVELER..

Our Studio has Full Use of Hideaways Hotel Services

INCLUDING:

• Pre-arrival Concierge Services

• Optional Housekeeping Service (fee applies)

• Front Desk Services

• Restaurant Charging Privileges

• Swimming Pools

• Free Wireless Internet - (Lobby, Poolside,

Restaurant & Common Areas)

• Full Service Business Center

• Complimentary Guest Computers with internet

access

• Beach Towel Service

• Complimentary Shuttle Bus to and from

Georgetown

• Complimentary Kayaks, Pedal Boats & Paddle

Boards

• Fitness Center

More Details

Owner
Beverly Brittain
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 21, 2017

About Beverly Brittain

We live here in Exuma full time with our daughter, and love Exuma and the people. Exumians are extremely friendly and very helpful, they will always offer a good day greeting and a smile.

Beverly Brittain purchased this studio in 2007

Why Beverly Brittain chose Great Exuma

Affordable vacation accommodations on the fantastic island of Exuma in the Bahamas. We feel in love with Exuma on a family vacation back in 2000. We returned each year until we purchased this Studio Room in 2007.

What makes this studio unique

Benefits include the use of Hideaways Exuma Resort Facilities. This studio room is close to all local amenities being just a little over a mile from Georgetown. Georgetown is the capital of Great Exuma and offers 2 grocery stores, boat rental, restaurants, boutique shops, 2 gas stations, local straw market, and much much more. Walk into Georgetown in just 20 - 25 mins or take the shuttle provided complimentary by Hideaways.

Amenities

George Town Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • Studio Room with 1 King Size Bed
Entertainment:
  • Game Room ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

5/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Studio Room - Tropical Garden Views
average rating of 5.0 based on 3 reviews
5

The staff at Hideaways are THE BEST!!

  • 5 of 5

This unit was clean and perfectly outfitted for our vacation needs. Hideaways is right next to the best beach on Great Exuma! Unfortunately I contracted food poisoning prior to my arrival at Great Exuma. I cannot say enough good things about the caring supportive staff at Hideaways. They went overboard to help in my time of need. They will give you a wonderful vacation experience in a lovely resort with all of the amenities you could possibly need. There are several eating options close by as well as their own Splash Bar. Anita in the restaurant is great! They are all great, from the Lovely Hotel Manager to the Maintenance Manager . Good times, Good People.

Thank you, we will return!

Janet & Wayne Thomas

Venice Florida

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Janet & Wayne Thomas, Thank you very much for taking the time to write such kind words about our location and staff. Having such reviews is a huge boost for our team and motivates us to strive for excellence each and every time. We are thrilled to know you had a spectacular trip and enjoyed your stay and hope you are back to feeling 100%. Hopefully you left relaxed and rejuvenated. The desire for you to return is the biggest compliment we can receive, so thank you. It would be our pleasure welcoming you back again soon! Best Regards, The Hideaways Exuma & Island Time Villas Team.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chicago, IL
5

Very Chill

  • 5 of 5

Well organized property, clean, 2 minute walk to the most beautiful beach (Jolly Hall), super helpful and friendly staff. 8 minute walk to the fish fry, Splash bar had a nice happy hour and fun waitstaff. Very relaxed and quiet. Great apartment, clean and equipped with everything you need for a week away.

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay at Hideaways!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed 8 nights and had a great time. The room is clean and well maintained, the staff is very friendly and helpfull. There is a nice pool, beachchairs, umbrella's, kayaks and boards.

The beautiful bay of Jolly Hall is a short stroll away.

Breakfast buffet is basic but tasteful, and enough choise on the luch and dinermenu for a reasonable priced meal. We would definitely recommend this resort and we if we have the chance we will visit again.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

Nearest Airport
7 Miles
Georgetown International Airport (GGT)
Nearest Barpub
Splash Beach Bar & Grill on Property
Nearest Ferry
1.5 Miles
Georgetown Government Docks
Nearest Golf
14 Miles
Greg Norman Designed Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
Splash Beach Bar & Grill on Property
Nearest Beach
180 Metres
Palm Bay Beach & Jolly Hall Beach
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

George Town Studio Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Christmas
Dec 22 2017 - Jan 1 2018
7 night minimum stay
$910
 
 
High Season
Jan 2 2018 - Apr 22 2018
1 night minimum stay
$120
$840
 
 
Family Island Regatta
Apr 23 2018 - Apr 29 2018
7 night minimum stay
$910
 
 
Low Season
Apr 30 2018 - Dec 21 2018
1 night minimum stay
$110
$770
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$110
$770
 

Additional information about rental rates

Energy Charge $12 + Tax
Tax Rate 7.5%

Check-in at Hideaways Main Hospitality Center. Opening hours 8:00am - 9:00pm daily.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties