Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Last Minute Opening for July 21-31 Book NOW

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Sleeps 4-5

1 king, 2 twins

Fully furnished

Equipped kitchen

Dining table and 5 chairs

Linens & towels provided

Pool in complex, often you are the only ones there

2 reserved parking spaces

Washer/dryer

3 LED TVs, 3 Blue Ray DVD players, stereo

Wireless internet

Weber gas grill

Mid island location close to restaurants, store, grocery

2.4 miles to beach

Great bike trails

Many full-time residents in complex, so feels like home


Owner
George Wilson
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 24, 2017

About George Wilson

Pam & I bought this property as a second home for us. Our children and friends have enjoyed sharing in this home with us. We look forward to our time on the island and at the condo each year.

George Wilson purchased this townhome in 2000

Why George Wilson chose St. Simons Island

St. Simons is a beautiful island. Live oaks, marshes, and beaches are some of our favorite parts of the island. There are many bike paths so bring your own or rent one on the island. Bring a book, eat great seafood, and relax.

Amenities

Saint Simons Heights Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Downstairs - toilet , shower
    Upstairs Jack & Jill - toilet , combination tub/shower , sink in each bedroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Master - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

Last Minute Opening for July 21-31 Book NOW
average rating of 4.695652 based on 23 reviews
5

Clean, very comfortable and altogether excellent!

  • 5 of 5

We were visiting St. Simons Island for our grandson's first birthday. Chip had great reviews and we had no trouble with booking. His instructions on finding, getting in, etc. were detailed and clear. We really enjoyed our night there; everything was very clean, very comfortable, all the electronic stuff worked just fine. Unfortunately some unpleasant dude called "Matthew" (as in Hurricane Matthew) made some changes in our plans without our permission, and we had to evacuate the island the next morning. Chip was in touch with us before, during, and after the whole hurricane mess, and we we really appreciated his personal concern for our safety. He was also very gracious in offering to refund what we had paid for the nights we couldn't stay, and we will absolutely be making our reservations with him for our (hopefully frequent) future trips to visit my daughter's family.

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your gracious review! We understand that the condo survived the storm without any damage. We will be checking things out more after the island is reopened. We look forward to having you back again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
ronkonkoma,ny, usa
4

Nice condo, kitchen could have been cleaner

  • 4 of 5

Booking was easy and the owner was accessible and accommodating to include an early check in. The property is centrally located on St. Simon's Island in close proximity to the shopping center. The property was quiet, the other residents were friendly, and the pool was great. The pool was shaded, clean, and most times we had it all to ourselves. The property interior setup was good with a kitchen, living room / dining area, and bathroom on the first floor and two bedrooms and a bathroom on the second floor. The only complaint I would have was the cleanliness of the kitchen. This is not to say it was disgusting, but there were food stains on the cabinets and counter tops and dirty dishes in the cabinets. Once we wiped down and cleaned ourselves it was adequate. The owner should certainly address this issue with the cleaning company that he uses.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad you had a good time at the condo. I am sorry that you found the kitchen not as clean as it should be. I will definitely address it with the cleaning crew. We hope you will come back again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect for our family of four!

  • 5 of 5

We were beyond pleased with our stay at this St. Simons condo during the last week of July 2016. It is a lovely unit with everything we needed to accommodate two teenage girls and ourselves. My husband and I have a king-size bed at home, so we did not have to adjust our sleeping habits while staying there. This is a very big deal for us. We also made good use of the washer/dryer in the downstairs bath. The bedrooms are both upstairs with the master, as stated, having a king-size bed and the second bedroom having twin beds. There is a shared toilet/tub-shower area between these two bedrooms, and each bedroom has its own private vanity area within. There are also huge closets in both bedrooms. The downstairs bath has a stall shower with the washer/dryer unit stacked beside it. This is very handy as it is located to the right as you enter the condo from the front door and just across from the stairs. The kitchen is more than adequate and the living/dining areas are very attractive and comfortable. We really enjoyed the lovely communal pool and had just a short drive to the beach and village. The rental price for this unit is more than fair. It has all of the comforts and amenities of home for a very reasonable cost. The instructions outlining access to the condo and departure are very simple and straight forward. Our stay was without any problems or issues. We would most definitely stay in this fantastic condo again!

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review. So glad you had a great time and we look forward to to having you back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We Enjoyed a Wonderful Week at This Condo

  • 5 of 5

The condo was just as pictured, very tastefully decorated and very clean. There were plenty of towels and the beds were comfortable as well. The location was very good, close to the Village/pier, beaches, restaurants and shopping. The neighborhood that the condo was located was very quiet and relaxing. Thank you for letting us use your home as our own for a week! We hope to use it again very soon!

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a great week! We look forward to having you back!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great space!

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at Brockington Marsh. Rooms and amenities were nice, but not so fragile that I was worried about having my boys break something while we were there. Very comfortable, easy access to lots of high-traffic areas on the island, but removed enough that it didn't feel like we were in the center of everything. Easy access to the pool. Nice to have washer/dryer and 2 full baths - front storage room outside was also great for all of our beach stuff. Thanks!

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a great time. Hope you will come back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

WOW!!! Condo is better than an Excellent rating!

  • 5 of 5

We walked in and immediately felt like we were home! Condo is exactly like pictures, very clean, beds were great, towels were amazing (I meant to get the brand to see where I could buy them), very convenient to The Village, and other sightseeing locations. George is amazing to work with, very accommodating! We are hoping to return in the Fall. The full bath downstairs came in handy for us as we both have knee issues and the hand rails for the stairs gave us the security of no failing issues of renting a two story - depending on specific disability you may have, this might accommodate you, also. Kitchen supplied everything you could ask for - even a huge pot for a low-country boil. Take the Trolley ride (with Kevin, if possible) which is very informative, suggest Barbara Jeans, Iguanas, and Palmer's at The Village - Brunswick has an Ole Time Country Buffet which is great, too. Condo is convenient for getting onto/off of the Island - close to Jekyll Island and not a bad drive to Fernandina, Amelia Island, and Savannah for day trips to other locations. We highly recommend this condo!! Many thanks to the owners for renting it to us!! We look forward to a return visit!

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We look forward to having you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
13.6 Miles
Brunswick Golden Isles Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.4 Miles
Locos Grill & Pub
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Sea Palms Golf Resort
Nearest Motorway
11.4 Miles
I-95 & Spur 25
Nearest Restaurant
1.1 Miles
Southern Soul BBQ
Nearest Beach
2.4 Miles
East Beach
Car: necessary

St. Simons Island is a quiet relaxing retreat. Our condo is our second home and we hope it will be yours.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Saint Simons Heights Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
May 16 2017 - Aug 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$100
$700
 
 
Fall
Aug 16 2017 - Nov 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$100
$700
$1,250
 
 
Winter
Nov 16 2017 - Mar 15 2018
3 night minimum stay
$100
$625
$1,250
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$100
$700
$1,250
 

Additional information about rental rates

Housekeeping $95
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 11.0%

All inquires are subject to approval by Owner. Condo will be cleaned upon checkout. Check-in is 4:00 pm. Check-out is 10:00 am. Credit Card Payments only.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties