Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

3rd Floor Walk-up with Loft, Stunning Mountain & River Views, Sleeps 7

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 982 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 7

**If you have reached our listing through VRBO and choose to reserve your stay using the VRBO "book it" button you will be charged up to 9% more due to their new service fee.**

This very spacious 983 square foot 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom condo with loft sleeps seven and features vaulted ceilings and a private balcony with views of Buffalo Mountain, Snake River and the shared pool. This spacious third floor walk-up features décor that is light and bright, lending to an open feel.

The entryway has a mounted coat rack and a bench for storage of vacation gear. The spacious living room has a flat screen TV mounted above a beautiful gas fireplace. The large sectional sofa also pulls out into a queen-sized bed for additional sleeping arrangements. Extra sheets and blankets are in the closet. The owner has provided a selection of board games for your enjoyment. The large sliding glass doors allow natural light to stream in and offer breathtaking views of Buffalo Mountain, Snake River and the shared pool from the private balcony.

The full-sized kitchen is stocked with all the essential cookware & tableware to make a meal away from home, as well as new pots and pans in September 2015. The dining area comfortably seats six with four additional seats at the breakfast bar. The full bathroom is on the main level and the vanity is separated from the shower/tub combination and toilet area for added privacy.

The master bedroom has a king-sized bed with beautiful bedding and a large flat screen TV. Room darkening blinds have been added in this room to mitigate the security lights installed outside. Close the blinds and enjoy a good night's rest. The second bedroom is in the loft area and can be accessed through the spiral staircase in the living room. There is a twin-sized bunk bed with a twin trundle and a flat screen TV.

(For additional sleeping options, air mattresses are available upon request for a small fee.)

ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home away from home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.

GUARANTEED BEST PRICE: If you find a better deal at the time of booking on a comparable property, then provide us with clear evidence and we will beat the deal by 10%.

DISCOUNTS YOU WILL USE: As a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats, you can take advantage of discounts on an array of services including ski rentals, ground transportation, bike rentals, horseback riding and much more. Let us know during the booking process, and we'll make sure you have what you need.

WATCH OUT FOR GIMMICKS: Don’t be fooled when someone offers discounted lift tickets. Discounts on lift tickets are all the same as long as you do not buy at the ticket window. Buy your discounted lift tickets from the kiosk at the grocery store or online. Kids Ski Free is another gimmick designed to make guests believe they’re getting a deal when in reality they’re paying higher nightly rates and an “amenities fee.” When you do the math on total cost of stay it turns out it’s not a deal at all.

More Details

Property Manager
Summit County Mountain Retreats
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 24, 2017

About Summit County Mountain Retreats

We love our times in Summit County. Skiing in the winter and great outdoors in the summer. Keystone is the perfect family retreat! This property is managed by Summit County Mountain Retreats.

Why Summit County Mountain Retreats chose Northwest

We love this condo because it is in the heart of the Keystone Lakeside area which offers so much to do in the summer and winter. We have our own retreat but outside our door we have a small village.

What makes this condo unique

Our condo allows access to the spa, hot tubs, pool and gym at Keystone Lodge. In fact, those amenities are just out the back door of the condo building. When it comes to skiing, you park in a heated underground garage and our condo is one stop away from the lift on the shuttle. You wait in a heated indoor bus stop for the shuttle as well!

Amenities

Keystone Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 982 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 7
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Bunk bed, 1 Other bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • medical services
Notes:
Access to Keystone Lodge Pool, Access to Keystone Lodge Hot Tub, Shared Fitness Facilities, Community Grill(s), Outdoor Fire Pit(s), Coin-operated Laundry Facilities, Ski Lockers

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(46 traveler reviews)

3rd Floor Walk-up with Loft, Stunning Mountain & River Views, Sleeps 7
average rating of 4.4130435 based on 46 reviews
Valparaiso, IN
5

Great place to stay close to everything you want.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Beautiful place close to the slopes and pool.

  • Submitted: May 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Spring stay at Lakeside Village

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stayed in Keystone at Lakeside Village Plaza 1408 3 nights. The unit was well maintained and pretty clean. The unit was spacious and had all the necessary items for our stay. Having access to the lodge and spa was wonderful and we took advantage of the hot tub's each evening!

  • Submitted: May 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Plaza 1408

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was fine, older unit with stairs. Hauling Luggage up 3 flight's of stairs the only draw back.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Summit County Mountain Retreats
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Keystone Condo

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo is great! Everything was clean and odorless. The space is large with a large master bedroom, living room, and loft.

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Summit County Mountain Retreats
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent Location. Right Next To The Lake

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Spacious interior. The kids love the upstairs loft ad spiral stair case.

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: Summit County Mountain Retreats
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Plaza 1408 -VRBO

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Pros- location, views, cleanliness, size Cons- broken fire place, 3rd floor, no elevator, pool hours Our rental would have been the perfect getaway place in snowy Colorado, unfortunately the fireplace didn't worked. It was very disappointing especially after a long day of skiing. When we called Maintence to come fix the fireplace, they were not very responsive to our calls and took over a day to even respond. Even after they claimed they repaired it, the flames worked for about ten minutes and then the pilot went out again. No fire for us :( We tried several times to get it started, but it just wouldnt work. With that said, if you're looking for a rental with a warn, coZy fire, this is not your place. Look elsewhere. The location was close to everything but not walking distance of the village. The spa and pool were right out our window, however, you need to be aware of the hours bc we went down and were not allowed in because it was after 9:30 and it closes at 10 according to the spa receptionist.

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: Summit County Mountain Retreats
Owner's Response: We are sorry that this guest experienced issues with the fireplace. We inspected the fireplace on the SAME day it was reported to us, but the guest was not in the condo at the time. The guest called us a second time and said that she called earlier and no one responded. That is incorrect. We try to solve issues, so we sent maintenance over right away to fix the problem. The pilot light had blown out due to extremely high winds. The was happening all over the resort. The guest called again, we tried to walk her through relighting the pilot. She could not relight it. We sent maintenance out again and lite the pilot light again. We think this is pretty responsive service. We are sorry that mother nature created unusual wind guests that blew pilot lights out, but it does not seem fair to hold us responsible for this issue. All the other things mentioned in this review are clearly stated for all guests to see prior to booking this property. We don't advertise and elevator and the resort is a family resort that has quiet hours starting at 10 p.m in residential areas.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Enjoy all that the mountains of Keystone has to offer! Set on beautiful Keystone Lake, you can enjoy paddle boating, paddle boarding, and lounging by the lake. In the winter time, ice skate on the world's largest Zamboni-maintained outdoor rink in North America! You are also only a short 2-minute drive to the Mountain House Base area and no more than 5 minutes from River Run Village. This location truly has something for the entire family.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties